We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely perfect location”
Review of Park Plaza Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Plaza Suites
Ranked #64 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Brixham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Absolutely perfect location”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

A girlfiend and I returned home from our long weekend in Marbella in the early hours of this morning and felt we had to post a review about the fantastic location and cleanliness of this hotel. The decor may be slightly 'shabby chic' but we had a beautiful room, superb view, plenty of space and an awful lot of mirrors! We were on a B&B basis and had a full buffet breakfast al fresco every morning. The staff were extremely accommodating and allowed us a 2 o'clock checkout free of charge. The location is ideal if you (as we did) just want to take in Puerto Banus Marina and the Park Plaza Beach Club. We are already booking to return in 6 weeks!!! Many reviewers seem to be surprised at the general cost of Puerto Banus (drinks and restaurants) but in our eyes, you get what you pay for!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrannieBrixham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    48
    36
    24
    43
See reviews for
17
38
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2011

i was booked in for three nights and thankfully only suffered one.
it is dark dingy and and anyone that says it is a four star hotel need help!!!.
the decor is still in the seventies a Mahogany unit that takes up a quarter of the room,
and it houses an 18" t.v.
it air conditioning was broken so they put up a massive unit that screehed all night.
the TWIN beds had nice woolen blankets on them (not seen since they smashed up H-block)
the sea can be seen , but only by telescope,there must be about three staff working there and two of them are on the reception.
seriously don't not waste your euros here .....
i have already complained to hoteles.es group, but alas still waiting for a reply as they got 379euros for my one night stay....

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank johnb186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marbella hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2011

The recption was nice but when we were walking towards the room we had to go through back ways and it smelt and seemed a bit dirty and run down and definetely not lush! however when we got into our room we were pleasantly suprised! there was 9 of us over two rooms, which were very spacious, had a bar area, nice beds, bathrooms etc and a lounge. The location was perfect to restaurants, beach right outside and night life where the bars and clubs are. We booked the hen package with Redseven who recommended this hotel. It was a really fun hen party and we have no complaints. The night life was AMAZING! They also have lovely shop boutiques and restaurants-food being amazing! News cafe was also fantastic with its music! I didnt particularly like the funky budda crowd.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank holiday003london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2011

I visited this hotel in April 2011 for 3 days for a hen do (5 girls in total). The apartment was fantastic and much better than we could have ever expected. It was really big which was great as you never felt like you were living on top of one another. Yes they are slighly dated but bearing in mind that we paid around 200 euro for the whole stay we were extremely happy! Location is amazing as its literally a 3-5 minute stroll from the marina and bars. The season in puerto banus was only just starting up so i have no idea what these apartments would be like in the full swing of it, but they were quiet and excellent value for money whilst we were there. If visiting again, i wouldnt hesitate to book these apartments. The receptionist also gave us a late checkout an no extra charge. Perfect choice if you want a nice, clean apartment close to all action.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maxineperry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2010

The location of the hotel is fabulous. Right on the beach front and just around the corner from Banus harbour. The apartments were huge however they were a little dated. Could defo do with a lick of paint and much of the kitchen was falling apart. However we were only there for 3 nights so it wasnt too much of a problem.

As we headed to the beach front we then found the beach club which was advertised as part of the hotel - be warned it isnt! 15euros for a lounger for the day. The free wi-fi rarely worked and the hotel staff were beyond rude! Also be warned, if you use the hotel car park they charge you 25 euros a day which isnt bad but unless you pay up front its 100 euros a day!!! The hotel staff did not tell us we needed to pay up front and when we went to leave, said we had to pay the full amount and it was our problem we didnt pay at the start! Eventually we managed to get the car park attended to help us!

If you dont have a car, dont mind how old your accommodation is and if you just need it as a base, this is a great hotel. If you want some luxury and a good service stay well clear!

I will not be going back to the Park Plaza Suites.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank littlejennyred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEEDS, WEST YORKSHIRE
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2010

I stayed at the Park Plaza Suites in September last year with 28 other ladies as part of a hen party and we all had the most fantastic time! The staff were friendly enought and the location is fantastic, literally on the beach and across the street from the nightlife. We stayed in 3 bedroom apartments which were so spacious and had all the amenities you could need, we were literally amazed at the size of it. It had a very nice sized balcony with table and chairs also. 2 of the bedrooms had en-suite bathrooms....heaven with 6 ladies in one apt !! It is fair to say that the apts were a little dated, but who honestly spends that much time in their apt to be worried about dated furniture, it all 'did the job' very well.They provide safe deposit boxes at no additional cost and you set the combination yourself. We managed to forget the combination and the receptionist very quickly sent someone to reset it for us ...phew! The only downside (but not really!) was the drinks in the hotel bar were particularly expensive, but we just met there for one drink and then headed off to the other bars in the resort. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here! and would recommend it to anyone!

Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank nikkieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Mary Hoo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2009

have stayed here 18 times or so, worth paying for the sea view, spacious, right in the heart of Banus, about 1 minute walk to Sinatra's and on Plaza beach...... what else do you want!!!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank V88OBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.1 mi away
Benabola Hotel & Apartments
Benabola Hotel & Apartments
#2 of 3 in Puerto Banus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.1 mi away
Club Jardines del Puerto
Club Jardines del Puerto
#1 of 3 in Puerto Banus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.2 mi away
PYR Marbella Hotel
PYR Marbella Hotel
#35 of 70 in Marbella
3.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
#21 of 70 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sisu Boutique Hotel & Spa
Sisu Boutique Hotel & Spa
#3 of 3 in Puerto Banus
3.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
0.4 mi away
H10 Andalucia Plaza
H10 Andalucia Plaza
#1 of 1 in Nueva Andalucia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Suites

Property: Park Plaza Suites
Address: Pasaje Maritimo Benabola | Puerto Banús, 29660, Marbella, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Park Plaza Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Hotel Marbella
Park Plaza Marbella
Marbella Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing