We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to go again!”
Review of Aloha Gardens

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aloha Gardens
Certificate of Excellence
JilliePip
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go again!”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Nothing bad to say about Aloha Gardens, you get stag and hen parties in most places these days and they didn't bother us at all. The accommodation is bigger than any I have ever stayed in, the bathrooms are great, big mirrors, hairdryers and there's non stop supply of hot water, no running cold when everyone is showering at the end of the day as happens in so many resorts! There's some great bars really close by with excellent service and a few really nice places to eat, can't remember the name of it now but the cafe to the left as you are facing the waterfall is really nice, great food and very reasonably priced. It's a short taxi ride into Puerto Banus which caters to every taste. Holidaying here can be what ever you want it to be, quiet or fun. It's fab!

Room Tip: I don't think there are any bad rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JilliePip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    95
    36
    19
    18
See reviews for
82
32
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

A group of us (5 girls) stayed at the Aloha Gardens apartments from 7th-11th May (Mon to Fri) in apartment 43. We couldn't believe the size of the apartment when we arrived!! There was a fresh loaf of bread, milk, butter, jam, tea and coffee waiting for us in the kitchen. The whole place was absolutely spotless. We loved having the roof terrace!

We thought the location was great as there were a few bars/restaurants and a supermarket right beside the complex and only a 5min taxi journey into Puerto Benus (6euro each way).

The pool areas and gardens were immaculate! There were quite a few other groups of young people but everyone always picked up any mess. It started to get a bit rowdy near the end of our break with stag do's (a group of 35 arrived as we were leaving!). The only complaint I would have is that the jacuzzi was far too hot to get into! That aside everything was great.

We had a great time at the Aloha Gardens and plan on returning next year!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cw19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

After reading the reviews i was a bit sceptical about staying here as i had booked through redseven. we stayed here for my hen weekend over the jubilee weekend, we had apartment 7&8 it was perfect for us with a little garden with sun bed and right next to one of the smaller pools on the side of the complex it was almost to our selves with a jacuzzi. yes it was full of stag and hen weekends but that didnt bother us too much. We arrived later about 9.30pm and there was some bread,eggs,milk,jam, water and tea waiting for us, whihc was fab. theres a taxi rank right outside the reception it cost us 6.50€ish to get into the centre of Puerto banus - bit far to walk as up and down hills at night in heels - the beach is 2mins from where the taxi drops you off. theres a supermarket which is reasonably priced just down the road about a 5-10min walk depending on how fast you walk and on either side of the reception are 2 bars and takeaways and restaurants that are reasonably priced.
would definitely go again even as a couple.

Room Tip: Apartments 5-9 are on the right hand side which has a pool and jacuzzi and get sun all day, because...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emilyt22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2012

This was our second visit. We first went to Aloha Gardens last October and it was lovely. Very peaceful. Our accommodation was really nice. This latest visit starting the 20th May was again lovely and peaceful up until the Wednesday when the stag and hen parties started arriving. A little bit of noise is to be expected but the drinking in the pool and hearing in graphic detail what they had got up to the night before in full volume punctuated by the F word wasnt what we wanted to hear. By the end of each day the pool area was littered with bottles, cans and food rubbish. Its a shame but if you want a peaceful quiet holiday then find somewhere that doesn't accept these kind of groups

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2012

My friend and I rented a 2 bed town house, number 41 to be exact. Very well equipped, extremely clean. We loved it. The weather was perfect, the pool area spotless. Yes as some reviewers state it is noisy at night, couple hen partys were there at same time as us, we were woken up at 5am every morning............ take some ear plugs if that will bother you. Its bound to happen as the accomadation can cater to large groups. Should imagine July and August could get chaotic so steer clear if you have not got to go in school holidays. The supermarket has everything you need. Taxis were plentiful. Cafes and bars close to were very good.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank missmelodyCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2012

My husband and i have just returned from Aloha Gardens and what a brilliant time we had the accomodation was brilliant. Really really clean very well equiped with everything you would need and more. What i thought was also a really nice touch was that when we arrived late at night. there was bread,eggs,milk,jam, water, tea and coffee, ideal when your arriving late.
The complex was spotless and bars on either side along with places to eat was brill. Could not find one fault atall and i am returning again in 1 weeks time and hopefully will be a regular at this lovely and well equiped complex.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank pauline767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Well I can honestly say that if we had not have been here before this trip we would not be going back. The apartments are fab and have everything you need. But if you are a couple or even in a group and do not want to be disturbed by children and noisy parents then state when booking as we were next door to this and it certainly was not relaxing and it was a shame as last time we came it was peaceful, quiet and lovely. Our trip was after the easter holidays too so we would have thought the kids would've been at school. I DO NOT appreciate sitting in a jacuzzi and having children screaming in my ear and pushing me out of the way whilst trying to relax. Also on the Wednesday (we were leaving on the Thursday) one set of our "neighbours" decided that they were going to jump onto our roof garden and steal our only sunlounger and threw our towels on the floor. By this point we just didn't care anymore and didn't complain to the reception about it. (Maybe we should have). So would we go back again? At this moment in time I would say not but we may give it another shot next year.

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Marymoo1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.9 mi away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#16 of 70 in Marbella
1,650 reviews
2.9 mi away
Barcelo Marbella
Barcelo Marbella
#15 of 70 in Marbella
1,355 reviews
3.9 mi away
El Faro
El Faro
#33 of 70 in Marbella
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
H10 Andalucia Plaza
H10 Andalucia Plaza
#1 of 1 in Nueva Andalucia
2,196 reviews
0.9 mi away
PYR Marbella Hotel
PYR Marbella Hotel
#36 of 70 in Marbella
564 reviews
1.8 mi away
Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloha Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloha Gardens

Property: Aloha Gardens
Address: Urb Aloha Golf | Avda. Del Prado s/n, 29660, Marbella, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 61 Specialty Lodging in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aloha Gardens 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This ever-popular resort is situated just 2 km from Puerto Banus and 6 km from Marbella town, in the heart of Nueva Andalucia's 'Golf Valley', next to the Aloha golf course, with 4 others close by. Built on a number of levels in the style of a large Andalucian village, within a secure gated community, the 2 or 3 storey buildings are set in superb sub-tropical gardens and most have spectacular views of golf fairways and mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aloha Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloha Gardens Hotel Marbella
Aloha Gardens Marbella

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing