We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good place to discover Andalucia”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Marbella Playa Hotel
Ranked #28 of 69 Hotels in Marbella
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Hotel and rooms are nice and comfortable. Food is pretty various. Staff is kind and funny, they organize a lot of activities to entertain you during all day long. Otherwise it also a good position if you want to discover Andalucia and you don't want to stay in the resort. Marbella, Malaga and Granada are pretty simple to reach from this resort, expecially with their affiliated tour operators

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank saverio l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-Stor, Gerente at Marbella Playa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your comments given towards our establishment, and our staff, I will take this comment to them personally, because is in our interest, that all of our guests leave the hotel with a wonderful memory of their vacation.

We stay in your entire disposal and hope that you return to visit us in other occasions,

Manuel J. Tome
Gerente Marbella Playa Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,152)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

170 - 176 of 1,152 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2012

We spent a week at the bungalows at the Beach resort in Marbella. The rooms were satisfactory not extravagant but simple and what we were looking for.

The beaches are great with serine views, a great way to unwind after a day of golf! Will be coming back for sure.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Jamelia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-Stor, Gerente at Marbella Playa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please Know that it is our aim that you spend the best days of your holidays with us and this is what we are working for and trying to improve every day.

We stay in your entire disposal and hope that you return to visit us in other occasions,

Manuel J. Tome
Gerente Marbella Playa Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

This was our second visit and maybe our last
We had bed and breakfast and paid around 50 Euros per night in a bungalow (with maid service every three days) and hired a car for the two weeks as it is isolated but there are plenty of places like Ronda,Cadiz,Jerez,Granada within reach and Marbella itself
Bungalows are poorly maintained and entrance paths only cleaned on request.We were lucky with a private terrace with plenty of sun but others are small,public and get little sun
Restaurant like a cafeteria with tables stacked closely together and breakfast was same every day and awful cheese and meats so ate too much bacon eggs/omelette. No opportunity to eat outside and the hotel restaurant at the beach was shut
One review stated no bars or restaurants near - there are many within walking distance along the beach and we had excellent lunches and dinners nearby.This was a big positive for us as was the beach location
Where are all these feral cats mentioned? We saw 5 well behaved black cats
Reception was undermanned and when checking in the one receptionist was spending time with other customers booking trips and we had to wait 15 mins to get a room key I have never seen this in 4 star hotels
Plenty of sunbeds but again like tables - stacked together with no privacy
Populated by Russians and Germans at the times we were there in Sep and Oct with a number of small children but noise was OK
The staff were OK and dealt with a couple of complaints well but it took over an hour for a guy to appear to replace the safe battery vs my expectations of within 20 mins

Overall worth it for the price but dine out and hire a car if you stay here.


Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-Stor, Gerente at Marbella Playa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear Guests,

First of all thank you for your comments, because it is the best way to learn about the experiences of our guests during your holiday.

I regret that this time their stay our Hotel has been less positive, since we work hard to get that all our guests will be so pleased as in the rest of the hotels.

We stay in your entire disposal and hope that you return to visit us in other occasions,

Manuel J. Tome
Gerente Marbella Playa Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

It is a nice hotel, beautiful garden and peaceful, it has a main building with rooms with sea view and bungalows/villas. I personally found the bungalows to be in need of renovation and not suited for more than two people - there is one huge bed. I loved the rooms with the sea view not realy luxurious but clean and comfortable and with amazing view.
The food in the restaurant was very tasty and with great variety.
The animation was mostly for the elderly guests.
What I disliked: There is no WIFI anywhere but near the reception area
Since the hotel is about 7 km from Marbella the available transportation is a bus - in holidays every 40 minutes and in workdays about 20 min, so it is a long wait. The busstop is on the highway about 600m from the hotel, it is not a pleasant wait, especially in the heat
The rent-a car offered by the hotel is extremely expensive. The basic rate for three days was about 240 euro for a fiat panda, while in Marbella itself we were able to find a better car for about one third the price!

Room Tip: Seaview room definately worth the 10 euro a night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Srebrina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-Stor, Gerente at Marbella Playa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear Guests,

First of all thank you for your comments, because it is the best way to learn about the experiences of our guests during your holiday.

We stay in your entire disposal and hope that you return to visit us in other occasions,

Manuel J. Tome
Gerente Marbella Playa Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

First the good - beautiful gardens, right on the beach, suitable for the older generation.

Bad - Do not approach reception, you'll be there all holiday.
Towels are a deposit of 10 euros - 1 euro per wash.
Wifi only in reception
Location is in the middle of nowhere - 20-30 euros to any shops / bars / life
Rooms are dirty, curtains all have holes in (moved rooms twice)
Food is layed out in the morning / night before and left
Beach access is lovely but you are hounded constantly by beach sellers
Concrete jungle near the pool
Night entertainment aimed at older generation only
Taxi's will over charge

I'd not advise anyone books here that isn't looking for a 3* "hostel" type hotel.

Room Tip: Stay away from any rooms 400 onwards Ask for late check out before you even book in - this is not a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Luxury_lover4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-Stor, Gerente at Marbella Playa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. I am certainly disappointed that your stay was not all what it could have been.

We regret not covering your expectations and we will be delighted if you offer us the opportunity to return to have you back in any of our establishments.

Manuel J. Tome
Gerente Marbella Playa Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

took two ten year old grand children .
stayed in a villa. extremely clean
all staff without exception made our stay special.
we went half board no complaints of any kind the food was amazing.
this is a spanish holiday hotel no other british peple here which did not deter the children they made friends easily.
we had no language barriers with reception they all spoke english and made us very welcome

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sandyn n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-Stor, Gerente at Marbella Playa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear Guests,

It is a pleasure for us to know that your stay in our hotel as pleasant as you indicate. Your comment makes us feel proud of the work done on a daily basis, with the only aim of satisfying the needs of our guests.

We stay in your entire disposal and hope that you return to visit us in other occasions, meanwhile we will continue working in achieving our goal that is that our guests enjoy their stay along their holiday in our establishment.

Manuel J. Tome
Gerente Marbella Playa Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Went for 3 nights. About an hour from the airport. Half hour from Puerto Banus. Chose bungalow type room, expected it to be bigger, was just a double bed a sofa bed. Didn't really bother us after a bit as we just used for sleeping, didnt stay in the room a lot. Bathroom was clean, air con, fridge, Tv (mostly in German) safe etc. Went for all inclusive, great choice of food in restuarant, meat and veg. Freshly cooked/grilled meats such as steak, chicken, bacon, lamb, fish every lunch and dinner. Out of 3 days only had to queue once to get in which was for breakfast. Nice pool and jacuzzi, plenty of loungers. As resort is right on beach it is a great spot. On beach various activites such as jetski/banana boat, excursions available. All dealt with by a guy we named 'The Hoff' due to his likeliness to Knightrider. The staff were helpful but lacked english skills so took a bit longer to explain/ask for things. The bar is where you can really enjoy yourself. As all inclusive we thought just the local stuff would be free but international we would have to pay for. Wrong. Smirnoff, JD, Bacardi and many other drinks were included. The shots they give you are about a quadruple aswell. We were on it as soon as we got there. One of the bar staff even looked like Jaws. Supermarket near if needed aswell. Overall a great time.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rando84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-Stor, Gerente at Marbella Playa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear Guests,

First of all thank you for your comments, because it is the best way to learn about the experiences of our guests during your holiday.

We stay in your entire disposal and hope that you return to visit us in other occasions,

Manuel J. Tome
Gerente Marbella Playa Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.1 mi away
Diverhotel Marbella
Diverhotel Marbella
#47 of 69 in Marbella
727 reviews
11.4 mi away
Barcelo Marbella
Barcelo Marbella
#14 of 69 in Marbella
1,567 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Roc Marbella Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella
4.6 mi away
Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos
1.8 mi away
Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marbella Playa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marbella Playa Hotel

Address: Ctra Cadiz, Km 189, 29604, Marbella, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
Price Range: $79 - $357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 331
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This marvellous tourist resort situated in Marbella, which imitates the style of an Andalusian town, offers fully equipped cottage type rooms and a fantastic themed pool with slides for the little ones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Marbella Playa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lti Marbella Playa Hotel Marbella
Lti Hotel Marbella
Hotel Marbella Playa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing