We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Indian food in Marbella”
Review of Jasmin - CLOSED

Jasmin
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Rugeley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
357 reviews
248 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Best Indian food in Marbella”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Enjoyed a fantastic meal in this lovely homely Indian restaurant . The owner and his wife are delightful the food is superb well priced too one of my favourite places to eat in Marbella . Shame those no outside dining space especially in the summer months but ill be returning

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sue j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    6
    1
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Truly Authentic Indian Cooking”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We have tried a number of Indian restaurants over the years, including those in Marbella, Estepona, Duquesa and Puerto Banus. Jasmin trumps them all. Each dish was individually prepared and we ordered a couple of dishes (off the menu) which the staff were very happy to do. A problem we often find with the Indian restaurants in the Costa del Sol is that their food is quite sweet and not authentic; where they use pre-prepared curry sauces - this was not the case at Jasmin. The ingredients were fresh, curry sauces rich and the Bombay Aloo even had hints of Nepalese flavours (highly recommend). I would say this was one of the best Indian meals we have had in Spain (10/10)!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kritnos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
127 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Never given such a high score in any of the reviews I've done!”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

There's not many times I'm just gobsmacked by the quality of the food..... Enough to immediately stop after the meal and write the review!
Each and every dish has a unique and individual signature, they are not just meat with either madras, vindaloo, etc. poured over top! Each one is seperately cooked in their own spices! They also have a dish called Ku Ku Papa! Coconut, chilli, chicken, STUNNING!

Just do it, without doubt for me personally the best food in Marbella ,,,,, regardless of price!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BrettJolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent place for good indian food”
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Nice indian food !!! Need I say more . Hosts are great , good attentive service , almost like a personalised service . Needs a bit of good navigation to find this place , if you are looking for a good ambience or location this is not the place but food is excellent and you will be happy

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pranav a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella, Spain
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“TOP CURRY!”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I love it here! It's the best Indian food, that I've had, on the coast. It's consistant too!....It's fairly priced and the "specials" are always worth a try. Gotta be my favourite!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jasmin also viewed

Puerto Banus, Marbella
 
Puerto Banus, Marbella
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing