We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A challenge” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marbella Golf & Country Club

Marbella Golf & Country Club
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Marbella Golf Country Club is located in the heart of the Costa del Sol, just five minutes away from the cosmopolitan city of Marbella. It is considered one of the best and most challenging golf courses in Spain. Designed by the legendary Robert Trent Jones Senior in the late 80's and occupying one of the largest remaining green areas on the Costa del Sol, the 6.000 meter long 18-hole links course with a par of 72, has been imaginatively designed to respect the natural terrain and make the most of the spectacular Mediterranean backdrop. Each hole is uniquely challenging. There are numerous cleverly placed bunkers and lakes which will have to be successfully negotiated if you are to achieve a decent score. The course blends in perfectly with the lush natural surroundings which include rolling green hills and olive trees, and is a joy to play it for a perfect Spain golf holidays.
Worcester
Level Contributor
179 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“A challenge”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

Lovely course with many challenges.
Course in good condition despite the recent fires.
Not cheap but well worth a visit as staff friendly and helpful. Far less snooty than the Santa Clara neighbours!!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank nmpm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    51
    20
    8
    7
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Woolaston
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The very best.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

From the first tee to the sea bass on the plate,this is Spanish golf at its very best. An annual visit for me and this year it was the one to top them all. Excellent value for money.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good set up”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

Very enjoyable course to play with reachable par 5's and a couple of short par 4's. Very scenic and not too tight. Some parts of some greens were a bit patchy but didn't impact our enjoyment. Wonderful clubhouse with excellent service in the bar/terrace area.
Would look forward to playing there again.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank BillyBigTime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Play here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

Not overly long course, but makes up for it with elevation changes, narrow fairways and blind shots. Challenging and in good shape. Don't miss lunch at the clubhouse patio overlooking 9 and 18 green. Staff here most friendly. I was matched up with three members who made me feel like a member too. Thank you!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A quirky first hole but after that 17 good golf holes.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2012

Good greens. Fairways in good condition. We used Elite Golf Serices to make our booking. I would add it to the list of Costa courses I would like to play again.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank DoctorMcEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marbella Golf & Country Club also viewed

 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Marbella Golf & Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing