We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Family break” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Sultan Club Marbella

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Sultan Club Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
thirsk
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Family break”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Once you get your bearings this is a great place to stay only 5 mins from the beach, the hotel is clean and tidy, rooms are very spacious and clean yes they are a bit dated but who cares when the beds are clean and comfortable. The chamber maid service is second to non clean sheets and towels every day, (If the management are reading this please say a big thanks to the lady who looked after our room 408 from 25/5/2013 to 1/6/2013).The only let down was the pool area which needs a good tidy up. apart from that this hotel is great and we would definitely stay there again. cant comment on the food as we where self catering

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kevin w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    132
    50
    23
    19
See reviews for
106
73
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tring, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

A group of 11 of us stayed here on a hen do. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. Location was great...the beach was down the road (4 minute walk) and Puerto Banus was a 10 minute cab ride away costing 14 Euros.

Staff were friendly, polite and helpful.

Room Tip: Room 202 is very spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sherry1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Yorkshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Very pleasantly surprised after reading mixed reviews! Very clean, spacious, airy hotel. A fabulous room with plenty of room for 4 girls and their supply of clothes, shoes, handbags, toiletries and make up - bathroom huge!!! 2 beds and 2 pull out beds very comfy (and there was still plenty of room). Kitchen facilities great (although only really used the fridge)! Make sure you ask for a kettle on arrival though. Didn't use any of the hotel facilities so can't comment. Day reception staff a bit surly but the night reception staff fine.
Ideal for beach, restaurants and bars. A lovely restaurant on the beach - La Ola - looked after us really well and on the last day reserved our sun beds and a table for us before we got there! the foot massages on the beach are lovely....
Go into Puerto Banus for fab nightlife - and good priced bars can be found. Only about 13 euros for taxi drive and well worth it and then just out of Puerto Banus a great terrace bar called La Sala which is open until 3 and then the club downstairs is open until 6.30 - well worth going to.
Overall, a fabulous memorable girlie birthday weekend!
,

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Stayed with 9 ladies on a hen break.

3 rooms between us, all spacious, clean, rooms cleaned daily, central location.

Air conditioned rooms.

Reception staff very helpful, bar prices reasonable, good measures.

Would recommend, would stay again.

Room Tip: All 3 we had were good, 1 at the front overlooking tree lined road, 2 at back overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank l_may65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, England
Level Contributor
304 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 392 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

What's not to love- the courteous and helpful reception staff who checked us in early;the spacious, comfortable apartment where everything is clean and everything works; the proximity to the seafront, the bus stops, great shopping, a plethora of excellent restaurants, and the centre of everywhere; and the friendly and effective housekeeping staff. You can't go wrong with this hotel. It is simply the best location for everything in an upmarket area. There is a great supermarket on the doorstep which has everything. Our couch was a bit tired but so what! The washing machine, fridge and dishwasher were all brilliant! I would definitely stay here again it is ideal.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank glamourpuss1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Stayed for a week with a baby and we found the apartment to be large, clean and perfect for our needs. Staff were always nice so I don't know about the previous comments. Room was cleaned daily when we were out enjoying the pool. This is a good value Apartment/Hotel if you get it at a good price (70/90 euro a night max)Would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Glenn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Rude reception staff, woman in spa even worse, room smelled like an ashtray, good location, 2★ at best,furnishings outdated, , really needs an overhaul & could do with giving staff some customer service training ASAP

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank oxogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.2 mi away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#4 of 73 in Marbella
4.5 of 5 stars 1,375 reviews
1.0 mi away
Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos
0.2 mi away
Senator Marbella Spa Hotel
Senator Marbella Spa Hotel
#27 of 73 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 stars 707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
El Faro
El Faro
#31 of 73 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 stars 222 reviews
1.1 mi away
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
#10 of 73 in Marbella
4.5 of 5 stars 520 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sultan Club Marbella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sultan Club Marbella

Property: Hotel Sultan Club Marbella
Address: Avenida Arturo Rubenstein, 29600, Marbella, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sultan Club Marbella 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Sultan Club Marbella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sultan Hotel Marbella
Sultan Club Marbella

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing