We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Caravaning at cabopino”
Review of Camping Cabopino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Camping Cabopino
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We went to the site for 12days in August it was very nice, it was really busy with Spanish people as it was there hols the site has two pools and a busy little bar which served food .there is a lovley Italian just at the entrance it's not cheap but really good and busy also just down the road was a very nice indian . Over the ,motor way bridge and about 5 minutes walk was a little port of cabopino with more really good restraunts ( the Chinese was very good ) an round the corner your on the beach it was a really good holiday .an would happily go again .

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (269)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 269 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2013

A nice campsite between Marbella and Fuengirola, in a nice town with a small but enjoyable marine and very nice beaches.

The camping facilities are reasonable, we never had to wait for bath or WC.

They have a lot of animation by the pool and kids club.

The silence hours are not respected, but we are in spain, and the spanish people are very louder talkers and they sleep very late.

The only inconvenience founded was the lack of a small supermarket with fresh bread and milk, which was not a problem because the petrol station nearby had this facility.

The location is very good, you can walk to beach (300 m) or take de car (1min).

The beach had a lots of nudist people, which were hard to explain why to small kids (we don't do nudism).

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SandraBarreiros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This is the. 30 th campsite so far on our European tour
Brilliant
Clean
Perfect location just off the main auto route
Near the lovely port of cabo pino
Great team,always cleaning and maintaining

We planned one night and stayed. Two weeks

Dogs welcome

Lots of s ope for visiting Marbella Malaga etc

Just go

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank haigh48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Have stayed here many times. It is a very clean and well run campsite. There is a small Marina within walking distance with a few bars and restaurants. There is also, about a 5 min walk away, up a hill, a pizza bar with excellent homemade pizzas or you can just have a drink there and another bar next door to this, both run by english people. Although the campsite is very nice, the only downfall are the two pools and flies. We have been at different times of the year and if you sit outside for any length of time flies constantly land on you, this is anywhere on site or by pool. You will notice people sunbathing with fly swats. There is a smaller pool which is heated and covered in winter but gets very crowded in summer. However you have the problem with the flies if you try and sunbathe around it. There is another large pool but it is unheated and no matter how hot the weather is, it is like an ice bath. You still have the fly problem and the sunbeds are not comfortable. These are the only 2 snags of the site.
There are not many campsites along the costa del sol and this is one of the best. Location is quite good, very convenient for airport as we leave our motorhome in storage at Malaga. There are regular buses to Fuengirola and Marbella from the site. The bar on site has entertainment and is a good bar to go to for a beer. You can walk on a pathway alongside the motorway to another area, about 20 min walk where there are a couple of supermarkets, couple more bars and eating places. There are quite a few long termers on site who will gladly tell you all the places to go. People are friendly and will talk to you in the bar. There is a golf course nearby too.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank saxons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

This a great camp ground. The staff were very friendly and helpful - all spoke English. There is a small but useful shop but best of all a large heated indoor pool. We were here in November and the pool was still heated. There is a bar and restaurants. The sites for our motorhome were a little tight but otherwise fine. Bus to Marbella centre is a short walk away or cross over the main road by bridge and down to the local beach. This is one of the best campsites we have seen in Spain.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We found this campsite when travelling around Europe 6yrs ago and it was one of the best! It's close to the beach and little cabopino port which is a much smaller and more subtle version of puerto banus in my eyes! It's close to all amenities as it sits right alongside the main dual carriageway to Malaga, Marbella and Gibraltar (a must visit place!) but far enough to maintain its tranquil and peaceful setting. The campsite bar and restaurant is very good and the restaurant next door (brunos) is lush! You couldn't ask for more for a cheap and cheerful holiday in the sun!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Danielle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Stayed here for a week in early May and very impressed. Large plots for the camper van with easy access.
Well run site, very clean all round and have rules about excessive noise.
Short walk over the road brings you to a lovely beach, small marina and number of restaraunts.
Bus stop outside camp entrance for trips to Marbs and Fuengirola (about 20 minutes each way).
Wouldy have considered buying a sited mobile home their but ground rent very high (even when unoccupied).
And a 3000 euros 'entrance fee' - no thanks.
Nonetheless highly recommended.




Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Brielks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marbella
8.4 mi away
El Faro
El Faro
#35 of 70 in Marbella
315 reviews
11.4 mi away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#15 of 70 in Marbella
1,774 reviews
14.7 mi away
Barcelo Marbella
Barcelo Marbella
#13 of 70 in Marbella
1,542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 70 in Marbella
1,509 reviews
24.1 mi away
Hidden Valley Andalucia
3.6 mi away
Camping la Buganvilla
Camping la Buganvilla
#26 of 65 in Marbella
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping Cabopino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Cabopino

Address: Carretera Nacional 340, Km 194,7, 29604, Marbella, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 65 Specialty Lodging in Marbella
Price Range: $25 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Camping Cabopino 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camping Cabopino, with 60 Bungalows and 270 Parcelas, is set in a beautiful, cool, pine-wooded area bordering an attractive golf course and only a leisurely 5 minute stroll from one of Marbella's most natural and magnificent beaches situated alongside the natural beauty of the surrounding Artola Dunes, a Natural Conservation Area, on one side and a small but picturesque marina on the other "A Haven in The Great Outdoors" with first class facilities, the site has an all year round, wide ranging activities and entertainment programme, totally free to all guests. This allied to the area's fantastic micro-climate - pleasant and warm in Winter with moderate temperatures in Summer - will ensure an unforgettable stay ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, PitchUp, HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your Camping Cabopino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camping Cabopino Hotel Marbella

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing