We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos
Ranked #18 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 6, 2009

We have just returned from a week at the Princess Playa, Marbella. It is excellent value compared to some other 4 star hotels/aparthotels in Marbella, which can be expensive. Princess Playa is in a great location as other reviews have mentioned. We asked for a sea-view but this was not available when we arrived. We were told one would be available in a few days. However, our room had a side sea-view and we decided not to move. Room was excellent with great space. We had a separate bedroom area. The balcony was excellent and very spacious. This hotel is very clean and our room was cleaned to a very high standard every day. There are laundry facilities available on the sixth floor. The pool on the rooftop is small but adequate for cooling down. There were always beds available on the roof terrace. If we had one criticism to make, it would be that the restaurant and bar closed every day at 4. At night there was no where in the hotel to relax, have a drink. or maybe a snack. This may have been because of the time of the year. [ Late Oct./Nov.] Staff are helpful, friendly and always courteous. We would definitely stay here again and recommend as a great hotel from which to explore the area around Marbella and Puerto Banus. Marbella old town is no more that 5 minutes away and there are some beautiful restaurants in this area.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMOP1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (795)
There are newer reviews for Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

509 - 515 of 795 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2009

Stayed for 7 nights: excellent quiet location, I would consider the breakfast about fair, rooms were clean towels changed every day - in saying that quality of towels some days were not greath threadbare. unfortunately pool was closed for maintenance which was not called out at time of booking.

All in all - for location alone and cleaniness and staff - i would recommend it and will stay again.

10 minute walk to Old Town with plenty of restraunts -

Lovely walk on the Prom from marbella to Puerto banus takes approx 1.30hrs

Great tapas at La Taberna del pinxto - 2 minutes away:

If you can avoid hiring a car - car parking is a nightmare and public parking is €10.00/15.00 a day.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oddshapeballs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2009

Brilliant aparthotel, couldn't fault it. Well maintained, perfectly clean, towels changed every day, staff excellent, friendly and helpful. The position couldn't be bettered, right on the seafront, practically no traffic passes by because of the one way system. Supermarket within 100 meters, restaurants and bars galore within 200 meters. Bus stop both east and west no further than that. For peace, cleanliness efficiency and position we have never found better. Pool on the roof is too small for swimming but great to cool off in and the sun terrace has plenty of beds available.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Goldentrippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2009

Stayed for 3 nights in late Septemeber, 2009. For the price, this place was great. Clean, friendly service, great location. Fridge, cooking facilities, and ONSITE LAUNDRY very helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doogan17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2009

Our first trip to Marbella. Didn't know quite what to expect. The hotel was small but very nice. Very clean throughout. Room service was excellent. Staff very helpful. Location couldn't have been better. Right on the beach. Lot's of nice restaurants along the prommenade reasonably priced. Marbella sea front was much quieter than I expected and very sedate. Only spent a long weekend there but definately will go back. The bus service from Malaga Airport to the bus station in Marbella is excellent and will save you a fortune on a taxi. 4.5 euro's as opposed to 62 euros in a taxi. It is then a short taxi ride to the hotel (5 euros ). A taxi to Peuto Banus is 11euros. Peurto Banus isdefinately worth a visit but as you would expect bars are pricey . ( 8.5 euros for a beer). Designer handbags on the on the other hand are a snip . Bought a lovely PRADA bag for
15 euros.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joyleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2009

We just came home having spent a week here. I booked this as it was one of the cheapest places to stay in Marbella @ €600 for a studio x 7 nths. I wasnt expecting much but the hotel is literally on the beach so close to everything, great views even from side view, rooms are the cleanest I have ever seen and cleaners in every single day! The hotel itself is absolutly spotless they are so clean. The pool area on the roof is small but there was always lots of sunbeds and only 1/2 people in the pool at the most usually no one and it is a fantastic suntrap got a great tan from it!! The beach is only a 10 sec step across the boulevard and you can rent beds for the day for €5 so comfy. The cafe below the pool is great lovely snacks for lunch and the best BLT ever great handover cure!! Staff are very nice the rooms are standard but perfect for what you need great air con in the bedroom, fridge little mini kitchen with everyhting you need! Supermarket is 1 minute around the corner. Marbella is expensive but there was plenty of bars doing 2 for 1 drinks and happy hours. If you walk to the right when you come out of the hotel it brings you along the boulevard with so many cafe and bars etc goes on forever!! Avoid Pepe's cafe on the beach they are so rude and food is muck cost €25 for burger and omlette!! Orange square 5 mins lots of gorgeous restaurants, shops, bars. The Orange Tree is fab food and great staff!! Had a great time weather fab.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank curlielou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2009

Stayed here for 2 nights in September 09....and we had a really great time! The hotel itself is situated in the centre of Marbella near the Old Town. It seemed (whether this is the case or not I don't know) that most of the big touristy/package hotels were outside of this area of the city, so had a more Spanish feel, which was great!
The hotel itself is very clean and located right on the seafront...so a great place to go for a bit of sunbathing! The hotel also has a small rooftop pool and sun loungers. The room was very spacious, nothing luxurious, but everything you need. The only complaint about the room was the air con, there was only 1 small unit for the whole apartment! So let's say it kept it "cool" and not ever cold! But we spent most of our time sitting on the balcony enjoying the view so it didn't really bother us. The room was very clean, and the maid service seemed adequate for our short stay.
The breakfast was pretty good...nothing too spectacular, but good. I wouldn't pay for it...make sure it's included in your room rate! Otherwise go out somewhere and get breakfast.
The best thing about this hotel is its location. The Old Town was spectacular! It had lovely restaurants and bars, and was a beautiful maze of cobbled streets and whitewashed buildings. We ate dinner there every evening. Honestly the location near Old Town and the beach is what makes this hotel go from adequate to great!
Definitely a bargain in Marbella....although if you're looking for the glitz of Peurto Banus, you're in the wrong place! This hotel offers good value, clean rooms, and LOCATION for the Old Town and the beach. Would definitely stay there again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Msmikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.1 mi away
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
7.0 mi away
Barcelo Marbella
Barcelo Marbella
#13 of 70 in Marbella
1,488 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 70 in Marbella
1,485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella
0.4 mi away
El Faro
El Faro
#34 of 70 in Marbella
308 reviews
1.1 mi away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#5 of 70 in Marbella
1,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos

Address: Paseo Maritimo s/n, 29602, Marbella, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Marbella
#20 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
Price Range: $67 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Fastbooking, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princesa Playa Marbella

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing