We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos
Ranked #18 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Cheddar, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great location and view”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

This hotel apartment was in a great location on the beach front, you do need a sea view tho, we had a room on the side but had lovely views and could see Gibraltar. The room was very clean and serviced well and the reception staff were extremely helpful. It was next to the old town and great for shopping and Tapas, lots of lovely bars and restaurants nearby, can recommend the fresh cooked sardines on the BBQ at Venus restaurant. We also had a lovely walk to Peurto Banus along the promenade and also recommend the fresh fruit cocktails at Astral cocktail bar. Overall great value for money, very clean and great for a 3-4 day stay.

Room Tip: Reccomend Sea View
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank San_jim_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    395
    97
    23
    7
See reviews for
100
412
34
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Very clean art deco style hotel on the paseo maritime beach front Marbella.
For short inexpensive stays, good food and views with a rooftop swim pool and views as far as Gibraltar.
The staff cannot be faulted and stay was very pleasant in a south facing sea view room.
Parking is the only issue but a fee paying car par under the hotel..

Room Tip: Everyone wants a sea view and a little balcony. Excellent steak house 2 mins walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

At the east end of the prom', and a 7 euro taxi ride from the main bus station, (or 25 minute walk).5 min walk to the old town and the start of a lovelly walk to porto banus, about 7km along the sea front.All your needs are on the doorstep (supermarkets, etc).1 bedroom apartment was good but a bit on the small side and also walls are a bit thin otherwise spotlessly clean, regular towel change,etc etc.
wifi in the reception area only,. corner rooms have slightly larger balconies, we were in 610 and was small but adequate.,roof top pool, restaurant, excellent.. Staff at reception were always very polite and helpful 5*. Would stop there again.
bus to Estopona was 3.80 euros each way and to ronda was 6 euros each way. Airport bus was 8 euros one way.

Room Tip: level 4 upwards and preferably at the front or west side, Make sure you do not get one at the rear i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank podder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We had two nights in January booking on the day. The hotel is on the beachfront in a great location. The reception staff were helpful and they gave us a room with a side sea view which gave great sunrise views.
The bedroom is off a small 'corridor' which separates the kitchen area from the bathroom. For the money we paid we were really pleased with the space and facilities.
There is a rooftop terrace with a pool but it was a bit too cold in January for a dip.
There are loads of bars and restaurants in the vicinity and Puerto Banus was about one hours walk away...straight down the coastal walkway.
We didn't eat at the hotel; I'm not sure if they have a restaurant as I didn't see it. Breakfast was arranged at a bar just around the corner.
I would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ROB T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We decided to take a short last minuet break back to Marbella and back to the Princessa Playa. What a great decision after early worries about the weather ( we did not need to worry it was fabulous) we ended up with great weather great. The Hotel was Faultless again!!! we will be back at the end of the year. Even though the hotel was having some out of season refurb work done the workmen did not spoil our stay, they worked as quiet as they could and cleaned as they went along!!. In short this is just the right Hotel for us in the best spot for us!!

Room Tip: It is difficult to guarantee but do your best to get a sea view!! even on the side you get a decent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We had an apartment with a sea view and balcony, One tip, if you like the sun in the afternoon ask for a west facing room as the sun moves round quickly in the morning, (January) leaving the east by 12 ish. Breakfast was included an the 8th floor, with fab views across to Gibraltar & Africa. The hotel staff are so friendly and helpful - honestly they couldn't be more so, and the rooms are both spotless and fully equipped with everything if you want to prepare your own food. We will definitely go back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denisiee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights over Christmas in what was our 4th Christmas break here.
Great "welcome back" on check in at reception most apartments have sea view or side sea view.
Stayed in a serviced one bedroomed apartment with excellent facilities including sat TV with BBC channels.
The convenience of its location on the prom with bars, restaurants and a short walk to The old Town - a 24 hour Open Cour Supermarket and car parking make this a favourite choice.
The only slight disappointment car parking now Euros 15 per 24 hours for hotel guests up from Euros 12 last Christmas.
Advertised 24 hour rate to general public Euros 19!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.1 mi away
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
0.3 mi away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 70 in Marbella
1,459 reviews
7.0 mi away
Barcelo Marbella
Barcelo Marbella
#15 of 70 in Marbella
1,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella
0.4 mi away
El Faro
El Faro
#33 of 70 in Marbella
298 reviews
1.1 mi away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#5 of 70 in Marbella
1,721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos

Property: Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos
Address: Paseo Maritimo s/n, 29602, Marbella, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Marbella
#20 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princesa Playa Marbella

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing