We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hostal Berlin(Marbella)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Central(Marbella)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
El Rodeo(Marbella)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hostal Paco(Marbella)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (829)
Filter reviews
829 results
Traveler rating
269
424
102
24
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
269
424
102
24
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolsea viewgreat locationold townsea frontstudio apartmentbars and restaurantsorange squashself cateringkitchen areashort walkstayed here for nightssmall balconymarbella bus stationwashing up liquidthese apartmentstop floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
437 - 442 of 829 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Hi All

We have just returned from marbella we had 7 days at the princesa Playa Hotel. The Location is probably the best in Marbella the weather was great we did have 1 rainy day and one or 2 overcast but overall brilliant! The Hotel is spotless the maids are 1st class every day it was liking walking in on day 1 again :-) the bars the food the atmosphere are superb, we had a walk to pueto banus (long walk) but well worth it. We are deffo going back to this hotel next year The roof top pool and sitting area has some amazing views..I would recommend the apartment the room is a good size with a separate bedroom. We would highly recommend this hotel and resort

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jonathan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Our studio apartment was on floor 6 and had side views of the sea. Booking in is easy, check out is simple and staff speak English very well. The hotel is spotless - apartments are cleaned daily. With so many great tapas bars and restaurants all around there really is no need to cook at all but the basic two burners and microwave mean that one can buy food in the local Open Cor supermarket and relax over breakfast on the balcony.
Wifi in the apartment would make things perfect.

Room Tip: Front facing rooms are usually booked up first
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

The best things about this hotel are its proximity to Marbella’s seafront and Old Town and the helpfulness of the staff. It is in a quiet location away from the main road and the only real sound at night was the waves hitting the shore.

We asked for a sea view, and were given a room on the side of the hotel. This still provided a nice sea view but not quite as good a view as the rooms at the front of the hotel. This wasn’t a big problem for us.

The staff on the reception desk were brilliantly helpful. They provided vital information on local shops, restaurants etc and also helped us book excursions to Gibraltar and Ronda. If you go to Gibraltar make sure you book the ‘rock tour’ rather than the ‘shopping tour’.

There was no wifi in the rooms but free wifi was available in the reception area where there were plenty of seats.

The only thing that annoyed us during our stay was the smelly food that the inhabitants of the room next door were cooking. Each day we returned back to the room to find a different smell – fish, garlic etc. However, this is unlikely to be an issue for most people.

The hotel was clean and the beds comfortable. The TV has many European stations including BBC and ITV.

There are several good restaurants and cafes near the hotel. Our favourites were Da Fabio on the seafront and Stuzzikini in the Old Town. Both were excellent Italian restaurants. If you’d like to try tapas I’d highly recommend La Taberna del Pinxto which is located just off the seafront. Da Bruno was another good Italian. Some of the Old Town restaurants and are very touristy and the prices can be higher there.

We got the bus from Malaga airport to Marbella bus station ( €6 per person) and then a taxi from the bus station to the hotel ( €7 ). This was a very easy way to get to the hotel and much cheaper than a € 60 euro taxi fare.

You can get the L1 bus to Puerto Banus from outside Citi Bank on the main street behind the hotel. It cost €1.18 each way. Puerto Banus is worth a visit just to admire/observe the wealth on view. News Café was a decent place to stop there for a coffee and croissant. PB prices are much higher than those in Marbella. We got the boat back from PB to Marbella – this leaves every hour and costs €8.50 one way.

There is a supermarket neat the hotel, but you can find a cheaper and better one along the seafront in the same building as the cinema. This is about a 15 minute walk along the seafront towards Puerto Banus.

There are undoubtedly better, more glamorous hotels in the Marbella area, but you’ll struggle to find one in a better location and with better staff. If you don’t have a car it’s perfect.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Griffon30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here with my husband mid October for 5nights we are 23 and 24. The hotel was lovely, helpful reception staff. We had a lovely room with large balcony and seaview. Room was clean with basic kitchen facilities. The hotel was almost literally on the beach on the promenade with had lots of bars, restaurants, shops etc. just behind the hotel was the old town which was beautifull with lots of little craft shops and gorgeous outdoor dining. Def worth a visit! The hotel hassle a small pool on the roof which was fine with a small sun bathing area with amazing views over Marbella. We went into puerto banus a few times it takes about 10 mibs in taxi for roughly 12 euros. Walking to puerto banus is 1,5 hours. PBS is a nice town it was cool to see all the designed shops and huge boats drinks/ food was more expensive than near the hotel. Overall a nice relaxing stay with no complaints.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Abi_Imp0811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Excellent location on the promenade. The studio was small but clean and well equipped and very comfortable. No noise from other rooms. Would be useful to have wifi in the rooms but ok using it in the lobby. The parking in the underground car park close by is convenient but expensive. Would be useful if the small items eg washing up liquid bought by previous occupants was left for the next ones. Overall very good if you want to have self catering facilities and convenience to the town itself.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank gmock76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews