We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value central location”
Review of El Rodeo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
El Rodeo
Ranked #39 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Reviewed September 6, 2011

good hotel, good breakfast, it's not luxury but it's a standard 3 star and the beds are comfortable and the hotel is a good base as your right in the middle of the centre and 3min walk to the main beach front

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeedsKizza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (310)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 310 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2011

We stayed in the the hotel for 1 week half board. We arrived at around 11pm and they had some dinner ready for us.

The room had plenty of space with a fridge and plenty of wardrobe space for all our dresses. I am usually a fussy eater and have stayed in 5* hotels where the food was rubbish but the food here was good, something for everyone.

The maids cleaned the room every day and the air con was free which was a bonus.

The pool is quite small and the pool bar never seemed to be open but the beach is a couple of mins walk away.

My only complaint was that our room was next to the maid's station/room and we were woken up at 9am every morning with them have a very loud chat before they started work!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DebsGlasgow81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

hotel fantastic . have read bad reveiws but can put at ease .we are mid50s couple staff and rooms superb. food good and plentiful . if you go hungrey your fault. location is unreal beach just 2minutes and old town across main street.old town is for old and young .bargains to have ladies shops. buses to all locations taxi rank outside hotel cannot think of any bad points

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank casioman2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

We liked this property. We were on half board which is breakfast and your choice of lunch or dinner. The hotel is dated but clean. The food is acceptable. The rooms are a good size. It is 3 blocks from Venus beach and One block to Old Town and the Ave. del Mar. We liked Marbella. Large beaches that were clean.

PROS:
Good Location
Good Room Size
Clean Property
English speaking staff
Good Value, especially considering the half board.

CONS:
No parking. However the Ave. Del Mar Garage is a block away and provides overnight parking for about 15 Euro.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe_Munster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2011

Clean well run hotel in very central location , good breakfast and lovely hot chocolate cakes at breakfast

Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
3  Thank DelChippenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2011

me and my brother were late arriving but they prepared food for us even though we did not ask them or expect it ,the staff were great talked to you as a person not as a money sign the rooms were fine and very clean, could have done with tea making facilities that was my only problem with the el rodeo, i would recomend it to any one, the value for money is out standing great place to stay by your self ,or with the family just one last thing to theones who gave it a bad review you want five star service go and pay five star prices

Room Tip: my room was great thats all i know
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank warrior120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2011

The rooms were large very bright and extremely clean. Thje location does not get any better being literally two minutes walk to the beach and night life.

I only did this for B & B and breakfast was ok, I tend to find it is rare for breakfasts on the continent to meet the UK traveller taste, however this was not that bad.

This hotel met all my expectations for a 3 star, fridge, hairdryer, large en-suite bathroom.

I would highly recommend, it may seem slightly pricier than other 3 stars but the extra few euros are worth it.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AFCWBEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.9 mi away
Senator Marbella Spa Hotel
Senator Marbella Spa Hotel
#29 of 70 in Marbella
923 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marbella Inn
Marbella Inn
#43 of 70 in Marbella
22 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lima Marbella
Hotel Lima Marbella
#26 of 70 in Marbella
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Cristobal
Hotel San Cristobal
#22 of 70 in Marbella
572 reviews
0.2 mi away
El Faro
El Faro
#34 of 70 in Marbella
317 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 70 in Marbella
1,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Rodeo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Rodeo

Address: C/ Victor de la Serna s/n, 29600, Marbella, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Price Range: $71 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — El Rodeo 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Otel, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your El Rodeo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Rodeo Marbella
El Rodeo Hotel Marbella

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing