We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel San Cristobal
Nearby Hotels
$610
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$314
$299
AmareHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Melia Don Pepe(Marbella)
$400
$356
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$254
FuerteHoteles.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Villa Marbella(Marbella)(Great Value!)
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$425
$378
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$263
$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$646
$468
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marbella Club Hotel(Marbella)
$874
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (630)
Filter reviews
630 results
Traveler rating
247
227
117
25
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
247
227
117
25
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold towngreat locationalameda parkorange squashhotel facespremier roomair conthe busy main roadfriendly reception staffbasic hotelfew minutes walkcentral locationrecommend this hotelshower roomhotel is perfectshort walk to the beachvisiting marbella
Filter
Updating list...
254 - 259 of 630 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2014

I sated with my wife in mid march for 4 days. The hotel is ideally located in the middle of historic town and a few minutes walk to the beach. Everything is within a walking distance - shopping - restaurants - bars. The hotel staff were very friendly, helpful and the room (#331) we stated had 2 large single beds and spacious with a balcony facing the front, most importantly the room rate was very reasonable. We would certainly recommend the hotel to all our friends and family and love to go back to stay again.

Room Tip: We certainly liked room #331 which has 2 large single beds and the size of room is much larger than other double bedded room.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toshikatsu A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
josejuanaviles, Director General at Hotel San Cristobal, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Dear guest,

let us thank you for your time to write the review. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again to the Hotel San Cristobal, Marbella.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

I stayed at this hotel with 2 of my girlfriends for 3 nights in March. The staff were all friendly & the room was clean with a balcony overlooking the square & fountain. The location is hard to beat as it is central for both the Old Town & the Promenade. It is also convenient for the bus stops which we used to travel into Puerto Banus. We had a fabulous time & I would definitely book this hotel again if visiting Marbella.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandramilne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
josejuanaviles, Director General at Hotel San Cristobal, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Hello Sandra,

thanks very much for your review and thank you for being so nice.

It's alwalys a pleasure to be able to be helpful for all our guests.

We hope you choose Hotel San Cristobal again when you come back to Marbella.

Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We stayed here in April for two Nights and the service was very, very good. Friendly reception, and very helpful staff, also in the breakfast room . The room was rather cosy. Spacious bathroom. Breakfast good.

Room Tip: Room towards the old town to avoid traffic noice.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linklater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
josejuanaviles, Director General at Hotel San Cristobal, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Dear client,
your comments are nice and we are really proud of our service and staff.
Thanks very much.
Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We stayed here just for 2 days, but the service was so excelent, it was sad to leave the hotel. We asked if we could deposit couple of our bags a day before we checked in, and it was no problem at all. We have been staying in Marbella for 3 months and so ended up with double the bagages than what we arrived with. We were so afraid our bags would weigh more than 20kg, so we asked the manager Cristobal Yague if he can help us, and not only he found us a scale in the kitchen even helped us to carry the bags up one floor (no lift) to the weighing machine. We have traveled and stayed many hotels in our travel over years, but we must point out this hotel and the Niwa Hotel in Tokyo beats every other hotels. Thanks again to a very freindly hotel staff.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the old city are quieter.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fce270444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
josejuanaviles, Director General at Hotel San Cristobal, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of your stay at the Hotel San Cristobal, Marbella.

Thank you also for mentioning how nice and helpful our staff were.

We hope that you will return to stay with us again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Just returned from this gem in Central Marbella. Situated on Marbellas Main Street within easy reach of the picturesque lanes and plazas of the old town which are a must to explore. Bus services leave to anywhere you could which to go from your doorstep and the beach and promenade are only short walk away.
Our rooms were on the 5th floor and were roomy, clean, comfortable (slept like a baby) and quiet. The staff are excellent, especially the 2 ladies on the reception desk who went above and beyond the call of duty, suggesting places to visit and giving us directions and travel info on how to get there. Thank you both so much.
With so many choices of places to eat nearby, we only ate once in the hotel and it wasn't great. Maybe it was just an off day.
All in all, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eileen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
josejuanaviles, Director General at Hotel San Cristobal, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Dear guest,
thanks a lot for your review. Your comments are welcome and we are really happy to see that everithing was suitable during your stay at Hotel San Cristobal, Marbella.
We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews