We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel San Cristobal
Nearby Hotels
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus(Marbella)(Great Value!)
$335
$325
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$395
$313
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella(Marbella)(Great Value!)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Melia Marbella Banus(Marbella)
$311
$259
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$171
$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gran Melia Don Pepe(Marbella)
$391
$314
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$322
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$353
$331
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (618)
Filter reviews
618 results
Traveler rating
244
222
113
25
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
244
222
113
25
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold towngreat locationalameda parkorange squashhotel facespremier roomair conthe busy main roadfriendly reception staffbasic hotelfew minutes walkcentral locationrecommend this hotelshower roomhotel is perfectshort walk to the beachvisiting marbella
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
270 - 275 of 618 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2013

In my opinion , everything was great. The room was big enough , very clean , and good smelling.The staff was very friendly.At the breakfast,I was very good surprised ,that the waiters sang ,and they was very happy and friendly.I think it was a good deal for us to stay there,and if I will come back in Marbella I will return at that hotel

Room Tip: Rooms with windows at the street are larger,but a little bit noisy.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GHERASOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Juan A, Director General at Hotel San Cristobal, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

We want to thank you very much for your stay and your comments.

Your review will be for sure really helpful for other clients.

Looking forward to your next visit.

All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We arrived early morning and found our rooms ready. We requested 2 rooms next to each other and as high as possible since hotel faces a main road. We were accommodated as requested. First appearance was not likeable since it is quite old style but later we found it to be clean, comfortable, accommodating and central. Breakfast is good and plentiful. Hotel is withing walking distance to the beach, with bus and taxi access right on the doorstep. The old city is right behind. Could not beat the location. We enjoyed this stay. Everyone of the staff was quite helpful and served us with a smile.
Was requested to pay the complete bill for 15days at 02:00 am on arrival. This could have been settled in the morning. Had to request the furnishing of a small fridge as this is not standard to each room. Had to pay for the use of the safe inside the room which although is minimal at Euro 1.50/day should be part of the service for the guests.

Room Tip: The higher the better. We were in level 4 and the traffic noise was minimal.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PJSPITERI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Juan A, Director General at Hotel San Cristobal, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

We want to say thank you very much for your comments.

I'm happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We' hope to see you soon in the nearly future!

All tthe best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The San Cristobal is a clean, basic hotel. The front of the hotel faces new Marbella & the beach area while the back overlooks charming old Marbella & its orange tree lined plazas. Rooms are adequate, quiet & very clean, with bath. The hotel does not have a pool. Highlight of the stay was the hotel's restaurant, popular with locals who appreciate classic Andalucian fish, meat, salads & soups for a reasonable 12 euros including wine & coffee. A public bus in front of the hotel is a great way to go to Puerto Banus to see the lavish yachts. Excellent shopping just steps from the hotel. I would definitely return to the San Cristobal for Sunday lunch while staying somewhere with a swimming pool.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vin0tint0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Juan A, Director General at Hotel San Cristobal, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Thank you very much for your comments.

As you said, a lot of people from Marbella comes everyday to our hotel to have lunch or dinner. I'm sure that means they are happy always to come back.

Talking about the pool, I'm afraid you are right, we dont´t have any pool, although the beach is quite near the hotel.

We'll be delighted to see you soon!

Thank you very much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This little gem is in a perfect location between the orange square and the beach in Marbella, I recently organised a party and booked 20 rooms here, I couldn't believe how friendly all the staff were and how reasonable the prices were, I will definitely use this hotel for my guests next year, everyone said how nice it was, and a cooked breakfast for the price, wow!!

Room Tip: Take the old town side as its much quieter
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jules5520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

For first time visiting Marbella is right to stay close by the old city of Marbella where you can eat ,drink etc ...properly but expensively!!!So that you have to book a hotel quite central...like the old one but OK "San Cristobal" hotel.Otherwise you might stay to a beach hotel if you can afford the very very expensive rates of the 4 or 5 stars hotels of the area...

Room Tip: high floor rooms
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mak2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews