We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NICE PLACE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marbella Club Hotel
Ranked #3 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2014

My wife and I recently stayed at this hotel for a week. This is an absolutely beautiful hotel near the Medina and a short walk from the Souks, the square and other attractions.
We were there to celebrate my wife’s birthday. I have never felt compelled to write a review before but this hotel deserves a write up.

My wife experienced a hamman and a massage, she loves it… it was really amazing. The ambience, the staff were brilliant. So smily, helpful and professional…we wish we had longer and could go back every year.

We want to thank the reception team, bar team, and also the girls of spa…we want to thank Chakib for his outstanding service and pleasant personality. They made our stay even more memorable. When you are their you will feel like you are home but be wishing that it was your home!!!
We would without a doubt return to this hotel and recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thom y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FranckSibille, General Manager at Marbella Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear Thom y,

We really appreciated that you have taken the time to write about our hotel.

Thank you for your lovely words about our team. We will definitely share your comments with all of them.

It is a real pleasure to read that you have chosen us for such an special occasion and that the service provided made your wife´s special day even more memorable.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back ¨home.¨

Kind regards,

Franck Sibille
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (733)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

289 - 295 of 733 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2014

This Easter (2014) we stayed at the Marbella Club Hotel. The hotel is beautiful and the rooms fantastic. We had two rooms (just renovated) overwieving the garden pool. The staff were so kind and the breakfast was superb. The kids club is one of a kind... Our kids loved the place. It's so nice to see that you can activate kids without electronics.
The hotel has its own golf course. If you play golf you must play the course.
The reason I won't give the hotel five stars is that I can't understand why a visitor of the hotel must pay 750€ for a buffet lunch and wine (two adults and two children). We have already paid a lot to stay at the hotel.
We would love to go there again but we will eat elsewhere. And you eat very well in Marbella.
Overall one of our best Holidays for sure... :-)

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank Jakob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FranckSibille, General Manager at Marbella Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear Jakob E,

Thank you for your comments on your last visit. I was delighted to read you enjoyed your stay and your kids had the opportunity to discover our kids Club. It is certainly a unique place with a unique history and with unique activities...
Kindly let me know when you are back in Marbella and I would be delighted to join you for a round of golf at our stunning Marbella Club Golf Resort.

With best regards,

Franck Sibille
Area General Manager
sibille@marbellaclub.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Fantastic place to be, Beautiful rooms, great service, a surprise around every corner. The service in the restaurants and at the pool is excellent. The buffet is amazing. It is near the beach and the beachhouse is loveley.

Room Tip: They are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FranckSibille, General Manager at Marbella Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear Martin G,

Thank you for your lovely comment about our hotel.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed every corner of the Marbella Club –from our service to our facilities and restaurants.

Hopefully we will welcome you in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Franck Sibille
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

The hotel & restaurants are Five Star plus. Superb low-rise hotel in various detached buildings set in stunning gardens with an easy walk to the beach. The rooms are beautifully kept & appointed, the staff were always friendly and helpful. Loved the food at the MC Beach and the Grill, finest Beef Stroganoff I have ever had! Breakfast is a good quality buffet but I noticed some clients preferred waiter service which was provided. We found the service on the beach was much better on the beds by the MC Beach restaurant rather than the first ones you come to.
WARNING - we actually went for my wife to use the thallasso spa which on a previous trip had provided much benefit for her. Unfortunately the therapist who did that was away and she was with another which was OK, she convinced me to take one too. It was the worst spa experience I have ever had and within an hour afterwards my back was in spasm & I spent 24 hours in agony. My wife had the same therapist the next day and also said it was appalling and cancelled all her following treatments. I thought I'd use the thallasso pool while she had her second treatment but had to argue my way in as I was told 'it was one use of the pool per stay'. This was a ONE star experience so think twice & be sure to ask the therapists experience before using.

We didn't let it spoil our weekend as the rest of the hotel was excellent.

Room Tip: Ask what view of the gardens you have & location to the beach or pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foodfozz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FranckSibille, General Manager at Marbella Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear foodfozz,

Thank you for your recent review.

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and we are even more pleased to hear that you enjoyed the ¨finest Beef Stroganoff¨ you have ever had during your time here. Our Chef will be thrilled to hear your comment.

I was disappointed to hear that your experience at our Thalasso Spa was less than extraordinary and that your preferred therapist was not available.

We look forward to welcome you and your wife back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Franck Sibille
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Recently returned from the most fabulous holiday in Marbella, The Marbella Club was our home during our visit and we were impressed with the hotel and its facilities. Travelling with young ones adds a very different dynamic to holidays of the past and the Kids facilities at the hotel are by far the best I have ever seen and our little one loved spending time at the Club. As for the hotel its history is steeped in old world glamour and even though times have changed the service is attentive, professional but still full of charm, Rooms are spacious and are located in lush gardens, dining options host an array of choices for all the family.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janeheywoo72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FranckSibille, General Manager at Marbella Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear Janeheywoo72,

Thank you very much for your lovely review.

We were thrilled to read that you and your family had a wonderful time at our property and that your daughter had a fabulous time at our Kids Club.

Your comments will be passed along to our team, who will be delighted to hear them.

It was lovely to have you staying at the Marbella Club and I hope to see you very soon.

Kind regards,

Franck Sibille
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

This gem of a resort has a remarkable history and offers a first class escape on the shores of the Mediterranean. The rooms are spacious with views of lush gardens.
The service at the two pools and the beach is excellent. The buffet restaurant is pricy but offers an excellent array from lobster to pizza.
The breakfast buffet is impressive and the setting is special. The evening restaurant in the same location is relaxing.
The concierge staff is very helpful.
There are numerous shops such as Brioni on site.
You cannot go wrong staying here.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FranckSibille, General Manager at Marbella Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear Bob S,

It was with pleasure that I read your review. Thank you!

This year we are celebrating 60 years and it is magnificent to read that even nowadays our gardens are still one of the most popular aspects of the hotel.

We strive to provide outstanding service and we are pleased to hear that you experienced it not only in our restaurants but also with our concierge team. We will definitely share your comments with all of them.

Please come and visit us soon, we will be delighted to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Franck Sibille
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We are very surprised that after numerous complaints to Marbella Club Hotel Management NOTHING has been changed! We signed up for the membership in September 2013. After just a couple of weeks our children simply has REFUSED to come back to the kids club as well as the children of other families-members. After cancelling our membership, the hotel has reimbursed our fees. I thought that was strange, instead of fixing the problem, they have chosen to loose a thousands of euros. Because the membership is not cheap! Then, it was brought to my attention that it was a family operation. Looks like it is more important for Marbella Club Management to have all of the members of the "family" employed than the well-being of our children! Very sad! Because the facility is fabulous! But WHAT A WAIST!?
We were looking forward to enroll our children this year but NOTHING HAS BEEN DONE TO IMPROVE the situation at the Kids club! ABSOLUTELY NOTHING! Very DISAPPOINTED!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
3  Thank Alena775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julian c, Gerente at Marbella Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2015

Dear Alena775,

Thank you for you review.

We were disappointed to read such a review from one of our valued members.

Feedback, both positive and negative allows us to provide our guests with such an innovative and special Kid´s Club. Having said that, it is important that we understand the specific issues that you are referring to in your review.

I would like the opportunity to speak to you privately so that I may address and resolve the situation. Please contact the hotel and ask to be transferred to my personal line.

Kind regards,

Julian Cabanillas
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.5 mi away
Puente Romano Marbella
Puente Romano Marbella
#9 of 70 in Marbella
1,436 reviews
1 mi away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#5 of 70 in Marbella
1,847 reviews
8.3 mi away
Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
1.6 mi away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#16 of 70 in Marbella
1,785 reviews
2 mi away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 70 in Marbella
1,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marbella Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marbella Club Hotel

Address: Bulevar Principe Alfonso von Hohenlohe S/N, 29600, Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Marbella
#1 Business Hotel in Marbella
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Marbella
#1 Luxury Hotel in Marbella
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
#4 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
#9 Family Hotel in Marbella
Price Range: $394 - $1,015 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Marbella Club Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Southern Spanish Costa del Sol, on the heart of the 'Golden Mile' only 5 minutes to Old Town Marbella and Puerto Banus, the Marbella Club Hotel • Golf Resort & Spa enjoys 325 days of sunshine. Open year round, the renowned Marbella Club Hotel, one of the "The Leading Hotels of the World" was once the private residence of Prince Alfonso von Hohenlohe and features 37 luxury bedrooms, 78 suites, 14 Andalusian-Style villas and the majestic Villa del Mar, throughout 42.000 Square metres (452.083 Sq. Ft.) Of lush subtropical garden.In addition to its stunning accommodations and grounds, the Marbella Club also offers guests a wide variety of amenities and activities including two outdoor heated swimming pools, seasonal water sports, fitness centre, 10 tennis and 4 paddle courts at sister hotel, Puente Romano (only a 5-10 minute beach walk away), Kid's Club by minimec, shopping gallery, equestrian centre, Dave-Thomas designed 18-hole golf course within the hills of Benahavis, Thalasso Spa, an 800 square metre (8.611 Sq. Ft.) State-of-the-art facility with dynamic indoor sea water pool, steam baths and saunas, a solarium and 12 treatment rooms and more. The hotel also features six bars and restaurants including the famous Beach Club Buffet, legendary Grill Restaurant and avant garde MC Cafe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, MrandMrsSmith, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Marbella Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marbella Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing