We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marbella Club Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$648
$527
Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel(Marbella)
$358
$318
AmareHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $356/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Gran Melia Don Pepe(Marbella)
$334
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $453/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$203
$196
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 48% below average rates

The price you found is 48% lower than this hotel's average rate of $379/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$251
$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $288/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$354
$339
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$312
$291
iberostar.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Marbella Banus(Marbella)
$343
$321
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $388/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Villa Marbella(Marbella)(Great Value!)
$284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Puente Romano Marbella(Marbella)
$921
$789
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (771)
Filter reviews
771 results
Traveler rating
570
119
42
20
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
570
119
42
20
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmc cafemc beachkids clubchampagne barbeach clubbuffet lunchsister hotelmain restaurantlush gardensgarden suitegolf buggypuente romanobeautiful propertyjunior suitegolden milean upgradethe costa del sol
Filter
Updating list...
379 - 384 of 771 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Nice seaview updated room at Marbella Club. Great Service. Good Food.
Concierge helpful. All in all 4 star across the board. The dinner at the Grill was great. If you get a driver ask that they speak your lanquage.

Room Tip: If you get the sea front rooms don't get them on the first floor.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DifficultNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria F, Manager at Marbella Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear DifficultNY,

Thank you for your comment.

We are delighted to hear that you had a lovely stay with us including your dining experience at the Grill.

We are looking forward to welcoming you in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,


Maria Fernandez de la Vega
Director of Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Star grades for hotels can be confusing and often not matched by the Hotel's offer, 4 star, 5 star, 5 star luxe what does it all mean. I would suggest an alternative grade which could be the the top rating available, where ones wife accepts the first room without question. The grading only changes dependant on how many rooms one needs to look at.

The Marbella Club, we've stayed before, is a no change room hotel, peace and quite from the minute of arrival. This place is a micro atmosphere of its own. Beautifully manicured gardens, outstanding service, professional and highly trained staff who are courteous, helpful and positive, super clean (even to the wife's standard) and excellent food in both restaurants. The Terrace in the evening has a vary special atmosphere. All in all a place where a bloke can get some peace from day one.

Its not cheap, in fact its very not cheap, but if you go to this hotel to save money you've picked the wrong place. Is it good value - yes. In my book average isn't acceptable and this hotel is very acceptable.

My thanks to the Manager and staff for giving my wife the all the standards she expects and the peace that I derived from her contentment.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Average_unacceptable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria F, Manager at Marbella Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear Average_unacceptable,

Thank you very much for your comment.

We are delighted to hear that you had a memorable and relaxing stay with us and appreciate your kind words about our employees.

We are glad that you enjoyed the atmosphere from your terrace and our magnificent gardens. Peace is such a rare community and we are glad that we could provide you with some tranquility.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Marbella Club.

Best wishes,


Maria Fernandez de la Vega
Director of Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

The first morning at breakfast we felt relaxed straight away as the waiting staff were so obliging. We had opted for a sea view room which had a great balcony although would have had a better view higher up. The hotel had a glamorous feel and all food and service was perfect. Just what we wanted for a relaxing break.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria F, Manager at Marbella Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear Helen D,

Thank you very much for your kind words.

We are thrilled to hear that you had a very relaxing stay with us. Our staff will be extremely happy to hear your kind words regarding their exceptional service.

It is absolutely wonderful to hear you feel that the Marbella Club is perfect. That is the highest compliment we can receive.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,


Maria Fernandez de la Vega
Director of Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We have been to this hotel for many years and not once have I been able to fault it. We visited in May 2013 and the standard is 1st class.

The staff at this hotel and excellent.

What another great hotel at the Marbella Club can't wait to get back there in June this year!

Thank you to everyone at the club once again x

Room Tip: Never stayed in a bad room at this hotel!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DollyPartonHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria F, Manager at Marbella Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear DollyPartonHerts,

Thank you very much for your lovely comment.

It is a pleasure to hear that our service and facilities have always exceeded your expectations. Our staff will be so pleased to hear your kind words.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in June.

Best regards,


Maria Fernandez de la Vega
Director of Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

The wife and I needed a break and opted for the Marbella Club. We had stayed there before many years ago and knew we would be getting a very high standard, but we were totally knocked out by the reality. This is simply one of the best hotels we have stayed in, and that is given from a lifetime of travelling worldwide. It is not cheap by any standard, but you really do get what you pay for. We stayed at the sister hotel - Puente Romana - next door about nine months ago, but there is nothing that compares with this wonderful hotel. The grounds are quite breathtaking and the accomodation in a junior suite just right. My one and only complaint is that there was no partition between the toilet and the bathroom/storage/dressing area. There was a problem with the internet connection upon arrival and unlike most hotels who don't show much interest in trying to solve the problem, the staff could not have been more helpful and were determined to find a solution - which they did within hours. I was very impressed by this. We ate in the MC Cafe which was very nice but somewhat pompous. A lot of people like this, but I guess I'm getting too long in the tooth to be impressed. Food was very good but be aware it is expensive by any standard. Pool restaurant was of a good standard but also expensive. You always have the option of buying excellent sandwiches at the Pan & Mermelada cafe nearby. Without exception, the staff were helpful and friendly and we were recommended three outstanding restaurants in Marbella Old Town of which I have submitted seperate reviews. It seems the staff try out restaurants before recommending them, unlike many other hotels where they simply get a commission for recommendations. Absolutely, we will be going back after the main season and I have no difficulty in recommending this wonderful hotel to anyone who is looking for high standards. This truly is one of the best.

Room Tip: If you have special needs, don't hesitate to speak to the Reservations people before you go. My wife has difficulties in walking and every effort was made to give us accomodation in the most favourable location. We were 100% satisfied.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria F, Manager at Marbella Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear David K,

We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent visit, and we share your opinion that the hotel's gardens are truly enchanting. It is an honour to hear that you regard us as one of the best hotels in the world.

We are glad that you enjoyed our recently refurbished Junior Suites and that you had the opportunity to experience our MC Cafe.

We are happy to hear that our staff was able to resolve the issue with the WIFI and that you enjoyed the recommendations made by our staff.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely,


Maria Fernandez de la Vega
Director of Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews