We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“marbella club hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marbella Club Hotel
Ranked #3 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 17, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel from 3rd March to 10th March 2012.

It was our wedding anniversary on the 3rd March, the day of our arrival.

I called the hotel in advance and they arranged a bunch of flowers and a bottle of champagne for our arrival. This was waiting for us with some fruit, in our room when we arrived.

We booked an executive double and this is what we got.

The hotel is made up of two storey rooms set in the grounds of the hotel complex, our room was close to the freshwater pool and close to the Grill, bar and reception.

There are cottages, villas and private houses on the estate.

There is a great history to the place and you can imagine the various celebs have had enjoyable times at this place over the years

Positives:

- The staff were fantastic, service levels very high
- The cleanliness of rooms and the complex as a whole was of a high standard, rooms cleaned every day, our room staff spent at least thirty minutes each morning cleaning the room, evening turn down also saw the room again cleaned, this was fantastic service
- Relaxed atmosphere, for a five star hotel it was a smart casual kind of place
- Food good, quite expensive as you would expect, extensive wine cellar
- 24/7 room service, we had lunch on our patio one day, the guys came and made up a table, white table cloth, flower on the table, wine in cooler, food served with a smile, just excellent
- Location, great for the beach and walks along the promenade
- Secure, security staff very obvious, lots of security cameras
- The overall feel of the place was very relaxing, just what we needed

Negatives

- Could be critical and say certain parts looked a little tired, but for us this added to the charm of the place
- Access from the hotel could be troublesome, as you depart straight onto a main road
- Mercedes Benz were doing a press launch of their new SL model to the worlds press, this made parking difficult, but as my wife and I love motor cars, it was an inconvenience we were happy with
- No leisure complex, you can use the sister hotel down the road, but not convenient, this is not good enough for a five star hotel
- Golf and riding centre were great, but a good 40 minutes away up into the hills above Marbella, but great quality

Overall, a great trip, relaxing and the hotel did not disappoint, we will return.

End:

Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank olicanaboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAGP, Director of Sales at Marbella Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2012

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your feedback and the positive words about the staff, location, service and charm of the Marbella Club.

Please note that we are taking very good note of your comments about access to the Hotel, the fitness facilities located in our sister Hotel and that certain parts look a little tired, measure are going to be taken in order to solve these issues.

Also we apologize for the parking inconvinience caused by the car launch, but we are glad you enjoyed it too.

We remain waiting for your next visit, with best regards.

Carlos Quereda
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (708)
There are newer reviews for Marbella Club Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

403 - 409 of 709 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2012

Still the best place to stay in Marbella,Class,That's what make the difference.
An old Gentlemen,full of charme and knowledge,like it's used to be,when it's about 5 stars.The breakfast is plenty and of good quality,There's always some fresh flowers everywhere,The restaurant is a standard hotel food, but of a highly innovative menu and there is a good selection of wine,The garden is well kept,everything is efficient and impeccably clean.
Golf is a bit far and rundown,but still the best course and the best clubhouse.
Many which categories 5 stars,rarely seem to have the same class and atmosphere.
It's special and it's a treat to getaway for a few days there.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank umaGenova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAGP, Director of Sales at Marbella Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2012

Dear Guest,

We appreciate very much that you enjoy the elegance and soul of the Marbella Club.

We are constantly working on updtating parts of the Hotel without damaging its old world elegance, as the Champagne Room and the Grill Restaurant cases.

We hope to welcome you soon and enjoy the Marbella Club, with best regards.

Carlos Quereda
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

My husband and I have just had a wonderful few days at The MC.We stay here 3 or 4 times a year for long weekends and yet again this hotel makes you feel so relaxed and pampered that the few days we have just spent there,made it feel so much longer.As soon we arrive you know you are in a special hotel and every need is attended to with a profesional and courteous air. We spent most of our days by the "upper" pool where we were treated to exceptionasl service and wonderful food.There were very few people around so it was very peaceful and quiet.Our garden suite was beautiful and kept neat and tidy by our wonderful chambermaid who always had a smile.I find it strange that no matter how many times we stay here, I never feel that I want to try any other hotel as I know that we have found the best

Room Tip: the garden suites are quiet and beautifully furnished
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cid5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAGP, Director of Sales at Marbella Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2012

Dear Guest,

We are very happy and proud to hear that we are your only choice and that every time you visit us you feel there is no point to choose another place.

Please keep coming back to Marbella Club, we are delighted with your loyalty.

With best regards,

Carlos Quereda
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We stayed at the hotel at the beginning of april 2011: a bit early in the season but the weather was so pleasant during the day that we spent hours on the beach and by the biggest pool close to the beach with the kids. We chose a suite with a connecting Rooms for the kids, perfect for a family of 4, with 2 bathrooms and a living room in the middle and a privare patio. The suite was recently refurbished,in a bit heavy but elegant style, with internet connection and private pc. The breakfast was great with a wide international buffet on beautiful terrace, lunch at the two pool restaurants was nothing special but really expensive. The one located close to' the Rooms is more for snacks,the other offers buffet and more. For the evening, we rented a car and went to Puerto Banus, 5 km drive. Wonderful gallery of expensive boutiques.Service was good.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dede P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAGP, Director of Sales at Marbella Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2012

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review and we are very glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed the Marbella Club.

Certainly April sounds a bit early in the season but every year we are surprised with an earlier spring, for instance, March this year was having the weather we have normally in May.

Please come back again, we will be delighted to take care of you and your family.

With best regards,

Carlos Quereda
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

I travel alot and I am in the hotel business which makes me a picky customer.
I came to Marbella for a short break away from work and to see friends. I chose the Marbella Club Hotel due to its location and also because I had visited the property for a drink on a previous visit.
The Marbella Club hotel staff are friendly and extremely polite, the rooms are of a high standard and cleaned well. The hotel itself is gorgeous with garden(s) pool area(s) many ammenties and the beach area is perfect to relax also by. The bars and restaurants in the hotel are all great and the staff always very attentive. The breakfast was excellent, and one of the best breakfast I have ever had in a hotel. I have even taken some ideas away with me.
I rented a car and found it easy to park in the hotel complex area and the staff always willing to help park or collect car from parking area.
I am going back in one month and I am looking forward to my stay again there.

Room Tip: Reservation department very helpful and helped advise me on places to visit during my stay. this hel...
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hotelstallinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAGP, Director of Sales at Marbella Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for considering Marbella Club one of the best Hotels in Europe, this make us very proud and defintely we will share with the team.

We hope that you will visit us again soon, with best regards.

Carlos Quereda
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

My husband and I always try to go here at least once in summer, we really enjoy the amenities and love Sunday Buffet by the pool.

Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank Wonderlov3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAGP, Director of Sales at Marbella Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thanks for being loyal to Marbella Club and try to come every summer, we look forward to welcome you this summer too!

Best regards,

Carlos Quereda
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

We stayed 4 days at the hotel. We loved the hotel and Marbella. However we were lucky to be upgraded to a Suite so maybe that also helped.

There are 2 pools and we spent time in the garden pool which we liked better. The beach is also very nice and it was pleasant to swim in the ocean. However some days the water was warm and others somewhat cold.

We enjoyed the beach restaurant, the snack restaurant by the garden pool and eating dinner outside.

We also enjoyed the long beach promenade for our evening walks. We walked to town in the evenings. Lot's of people out.

We did not go on any tours but regret not going to Ronda which is only 1 hour away. It was very hot and we were lazy.

Room Tip: We booked the cheapest room but got upgraded to a Suite.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank semsemsemsem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAGP, Director of Sales at Marbella Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2012

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your feedback, we only regret that you didn't visit Ronda due it is a wonderful white Village that should not be missed, anyhow we understand that you were enjoying the Hotel.

Looking forward to welcome you again soon, best regards.

Carlos Quereda
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.5 mi away
Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella
1.0 mi away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#5 of 70 in Marbella
1,779 reviews
2.1 mi away
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#16 of 70 in Marbella
1,715 reviews
8.3 mi away
Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort
2.0 mi away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 70 in Marbella
1,485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marbella Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marbella Club Hotel

Address: Bulevar Principe Alfonso von Hohenlohe S/N, 29600, Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Marbella
#1 Luxury Hotel in Marbella
#1 Spa Hotel in Marbella
#1 Business Hotel in Marbella
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
#4 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
#10 Family Hotel in Marbella
Price Range: $398 - $2,039 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Marbella Club Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Southern Spanish Costa del Sol, on the heart of the 'Golden Mile' only 5 minutes to Old Town Marbella and Puerto Banus, the Marbella Club Hotel • Golf Resort & Spa enjoys 325 days of sunshine. Open year round, the renowned Marbella Club Hotel, one of the "The Leading Hotels of the World" was once the private residence of Prince Alfonso von Hohenlohe and features 37 luxury bedrooms, 78 suites, 14 Andalusian-Style villas and the majestic Villa del Mar, throughout 42.000 Square metres (452.083 Sq. Ft.) Of lush subtropical garden.In addition to its stunning accommodations and grounds, the Marbella Club also offers guests a wide variety of amenities and activities including two outdoor heated swimming pools, seasonal water sports, fitness centre, 10 tennis and 4 paddle courts at sister hotel, Puente Romano (only a 5-10 minute beach walk away), Kid's Club by minimec, shopping gallery, equestrian centre, Dave-Thomas designed 18-hole golf course within the hills of Benahavis, Thalasso Spa, an 800 square metre (8.611 Sq. Ft.) State-of-the-art facility with dynamic indoor sea water pool, steam baths and saunas, a solarium and 12 treatment rooms and more. The hotel also features six bars and restaurants including the famous Beach Club Buffet, legendary Grill Restaurant and avant garde MC Cafe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Marbella Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marbella Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing