We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Marbella
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,312)
Filter reviews
1,313 results
Traveler rating
744
332
135
59
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
744
332
135
59
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la cabane beach club la cabana mumm champagne antony wolfson champagne breakfast junior suite lovely hotel an upgrade jacuzzi bath marbella town relaxing break hotel restaurant breakfast was excellent great pool long weekend sun loungers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,313 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2020

Stayed here for 5 nights. Classic room is tired and either overlooks the motorway or a concrete block. Very uninviting. Shower screen inadequate water all over floor unless you faced shower head completely towards the wall!! A/C not work. Toilet roll holder in the most inconvenient position. Staff generally very pleasant and pool and outdoor dining area very nice still but bar is also tired. Buffet breakfast pleasant.

Room tip: Don't choose classic rooms on reception side as either face road or concrete roof.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RoohiC50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Monteros M, Director General at Los Monteros Spa & Golf Resort GL, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear RoohiC50,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your feedback is very important for us, as it helps us to improve our services and facilities.

First of all, I would like to inform you that Hotel Los Monteros Spa & Golf Resort has a great variety of categories located in different places of the hotel so you can find a room in order to meet your needs.

We appreciate your warm words about the courtesy and politeness of our staff.

We really look forward to welcoming you soon in order you could change your impressions about your recent stay.

Los Monteros staff remains at your entire disposal for any requirement you may need to assure a pleasant stay in the near future.

Yours faithfully,

Fernando Al-Farkh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2020 via mobile

We have been coming regularly to the los monteros in marbella for many years
The hotel is extremely well positioned being just a few minutes from sandy beaches and the heart of town but because it is just out side of marbella it is quiet
The area is full of restaurants within a few minutes drive or you can eat at one of two restaurants within the hotel
The los monteros also has one of the best beach clubs in the area and the grand buffet at la cabana is not to be missed at lunch time
The spa is also a treat if you are looking for a bit of pampering or beauty treatments
The hotel is very well priced against other 5 star hotels in the area but we just love coming back as it feels like home and all the staff are so friendly and literally as I am writing this one of the staff just offered me a coffee on the house . This hotel may not be the most modern but it is very Spanish and authentic and it has a wonderful soul
That’s why we keep coming back

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Lovemarbella2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Monteros M, Director General at Los Monteros Spa & Golf Resort GL, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2020

Dear Lovemarbella2000,

We have no words to thank your kind review about your stay at Hotel Los Monteros Spa & Golf Resort 5* GL.

We would like to thank you for choosing us for your stays in Marbella. We appreciate your kind comments about our services and gastronomy and your special mention to La Cabane Beach Club.

We will inform our team about your remarks in order to keep on improving our services and facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you soon in Hotel Los Monteros 5* GL.

Yours sincerely,

Fernando Al- Farkh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2019

It was our first time in Marbella, to say we loved it would be an understatement. The hotel itself was beautiful!
Our room (505) was spacious, the bed was enormous and bathroom was something else. Obviously with everything there were a few touches that maybe needed to be looked at ... the loo roll holder is coming off the wall and our shower leaked where the seal had come off, however we loved the room.
The staff we couldn’t fault at all obviously there were a few that stood out to us, on reception there was a lovely lady who had great knowledge of the area, she couldn’t do enough for us where we lost one of our bags she contacted the travel company for us, she was amazing with our son making conversation with him every morning that she was on, she really was sweet. There was also a young lady in the restaurant who noticed one morning that I was upset by other residents, our son who is 2 was sat singing and laughing at breakfast, he wasn’t naughty and no one else had complained they collected all of their stuff and moved to another area of the restaurant, I obviously was fuming as they then sat glaring at us, anyway this young lady approached me on leaving and said
‘you have a wonderful son, his always happy and smiling, please so not listen to anyone else and please don’t let them upset you. My mother always says if a child is laughing it shows they have a wonderful life’ this was just what we needed to hear when we had been so upset by someone else’s actions!
The hotel is a little out of the way of attractions, it’s around €15 to Marbella centre, €20 to puerto banus and it’s €50 to benalmadena, you really need to be happy to pay to explore.
I would highly recommend this hotel and I’m sure it will see us again

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Victoria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Monteros M, Director General at Los Monteros Spa & Golf Resort GL, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2019

Dear Victoria S,

First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing your recent experience at Hotel Los Monteros 5*GL.

We really appreciate your sincere comments about our stay with us. Our main aim is our guests’ satisfaction so we will inform our team about your remarks in order to keep on improving our services and facilities.

We would be delighted to welcome you very soon in our hotel in your next visit to Marbella in order to offer you our improved services and facilities.

Yours faithfully,

Fernando Al-Farkh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2019 via mobile

Stayed with friends for the weekend.
We were upgraded on arrival as hotel was quiet.
Rooms were nice but very dated. Clean and tidy.
Staff were lovely, particularly those on reception and the concierge. They couldn’t do enough for us.
Cab to centre is about 13-15 euros so not cheap to go there and back.

Date of stay: November 2019
Thank Dee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Monteros M, Director General at Los Monteros Spa & Golf Resort GL, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2019

Dear Dee W,

Thank you for the time spent in leaving your comments on your recent stay at Hotel Los Monteros Spa & Golf Resort 5 * GL.

Thank you for your sincere words about our staff. Comments like yours help us to improve our services and facilities.

Our staff wishes to meet you soon.

Sincerely,

Fernando Al- Farkh
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2019

The rooms are big but a bit dated. We were upgraded to a superior room which was very roomy. Nice balcony with chairs and a table. Bathroom was well appointed albeit a bit dark.
The restaurant was good and not too pricey for dinner. The food was delicious and the staff were excellent. Breakfast buffet has a good selection.
This is not a beach front hotel as it looks like in the pictures. It is a fifteen minute walk down to the beach. The beach club was closed when we were there. The pool area at the hotel is odd. The sunbeds are on the grass apart from a few. The grass is watered every night and was absolutely sodden when we were there so wet we were unable to put our bags down. The sunbeds are also in the shade for the majority of the time. They are also extremely uncomfortable as the padding slips off.
This hotel is quite a way out of Marbella you need a car as there is nowhere to walk to.

Date of stay: October 2019
Thank Biggsy510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Monteros M, Director General at Los Monteros Spa & Golf Resort GL, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2019

Dear Biggsy510,

Thank you for sharing with us your recent experience at Hotel Los Monteros 5 * GL.

We hope to welcome very soon and you can enjoy, once again, our services and facilities.

We will be delighted to be your choice in Marbella again.

Sincerely,

Fernando Al- Farkh
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews