We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Los Monteros Spa & Golf Resort GL
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,103)
Filter reviews
1,103 results
Traveler rating
622
285
114
45
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
622
285
114
45
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla cabanebeach clubla cabanaflamingo restaurantmumm champagneantony wolfsonchampagne breakfaststar hoteljunior suitebuffet lunchlovely hotelhotel guestsjacuzzi bathan upgraderelaxing breakbreakfast was excellentmain pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
400 - 405 of 1,103 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2014

A warning for future guests who do not like bedrooms with a 90 degree temperature and NO Air Conditioning.
We paid in advance for three nights in a Jnr Suite we were shown to our room which due to the heat ( they could not turn it off ) and no a/c was unacceptable. We were shown two more rooms both with the same problem.
We went back to reception to get a refund and move to a different hotel, we were refunded for two nights but not for the night in question no amount of threats would get the management to budge, Euro 200 for less than twenty minutes in the hotel and all because they failed to supply an acceptable room. We had stayed there before with no problem unreal in 2014 what rights!!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
6  Thank Guy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Monteros M, Director General at Los Monteros Spa & Golf Resort GL, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear Customer.

First I want to apologize for any inconvenience that might have happened.

Regarding your statements and accusations let me qualify what really happened.

True, you felt your arrival the room was warmer than desired by you. Note that you was in January, and although Marbella offers even in winter season sunny days where the temperature can rise significantly and fast where the sun shines, at night temperatures drop considerably (lower than 16ºC). That is why in winter our hotel modern computerized automatic air system, regulates temperature according to the real weather conditions. This system, based on responsible use of the earth's resources and energy, does not start generating cold air when the outside air is at a lower temperature that the equipment itself could generate. Since the room had just received hot sun through the closed windows until shortly before your arrival, just a few minutes to open the windows had cooled your room much faster, and much healthier way, that if you had turned on the cold air system. I am sorry that this system has not coincided with your personal specifications, but your assertion that this hotel has no air conditioning certainly does not fit reality.

On the other hand, it is not true that you paid € 200 per stay 20 minutes in Los Monteros. The truth is that the day of your arrival we have managed a solution to your complaint, and it was to manage a new stay for you in another hotel of our company, also in Marbella, hotel where you slept from day one and where I was transferred prepayment that you reference and deducted it from your final invoice, please check it. Also you said us that you were very comfortable there, and forbear your stay even more than initially planned, and you did not pay any penalty for your cancellation in Los Monteros.

Finally let me say that this forum is a great community to constructively evaluate different aspects of your stay at the hotel and its services, not to make complaints, claims or ask compensations, for which there are many more appropriate ways, directly on site, as also through public institutions. Considering that you finally not stayed in this hotel, I understand that your opinion and evaluation about the services and facilities of the hotel Los Monteros has not logical base and is unfounded.

Regards,

Fernando Al-Farkh
Corporate General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We stayed here on the 27th of December 2013 for 1 week.
We stayed in a junior suite, which i have to say was absolutely fabulous!
The staff were very freindly and accomodating, and couldn't do enough for you.
I would particularly like to thank the young woman on reception who went the extra mile to print out our boarding cards for the journey home. (The computer was acting up, but her persistence paid off!)
Excellent breakfast including Mumm Champagne. (What a way for a girl to start her day!)
Can't praise this hotel enough!

Room Tip: We looked at 2 junior suites. (not all have spa bath.) Some are on the 3rd floor on 2/3 levels we felt these were a little old fashioned and opted for one which was modern with a fabulous bathroom (including spa bath, massive shower.) and beautiful balcony. On the ground floor in a separate entrance opposite the pool
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandralily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Monteros M, Director General at Los Monteros Spa & Golf Resort GL, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear Guest.

First of all we would like to thank you for taking time to share with us your experience in Los Monteros Hotel & Spa 5* GL.

It makes us very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay, specially the room, our spectacular Champagne breakfast and our staff.

Thank you for the acknowledgment of our staff. I will pass along your praise to the hotel´s staff and especially to our receptionist.That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure and it´s the reason why we work so hard every day.

For your next visit we would like to recommend you our Beach Club La Cabane certainly is a great experience worth trying.

It will be a pleasure to have you among us again in our hotel, so please do not hesitate to contact our reservations department for future bookings or check our website for your next visit, we will offer you the best rate available.

Yours faithfully,

Fernando Al-Farkh.
Corporate General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Its very simple, you have never unless you paid triple, had a buffet like this. Beautiful location, fantastic service. Well worth a visit. We didn't stay but every year we try to get to La Cabane at least once for the lunch. Go here, you wont regret it.

Room Tip: Drink enough, you wont care what room you're in!!!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Simon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Monteros M, Director General at Los Monteros Spa & Golf Resort GL, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear Guest.

First of all we would like to thank you for taking time to share with us your experience in our Beach Club La Cabane.

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time among us. The location and facilities are indeed wonderful and the Buffet is superb!

Our Beach Club La Cabane certainly is a great experience worth trying.

We hope to see you soon in the near future. Please contact our reservations department or check our website for future bookings, we will offer you the best rate available.

Yours faithfully,

Fernando Al-Farkh
Corporate General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We found this hotel accommodation on Voyage Prive and as we had a business trip just a few miles from Los Monteros it was the obvious choice. We arrived on Friday in the afternoon and were treated like Royalty at the reception - even though we were on a discounted rate that made no difference at all. We were on Half Board rate and the food was impeccable. We were not treated any differently to full paying guests and although the choices were limited they were all delicious and the cuts of meat and fish were of the best quality. Staff were excellent. Surroundings were clean. At breakfast the Chef who made the omelettes could not do enough to ensure that we had all we desired. I enjoyed a day in the Spa free of charge and again the staff exceeded my expectations - the Spa was not very exciting but i had a back, neck and shoulder massage that cost a fraction of the price at home and was incredible! A definite recommendation!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LadyMacca26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Monteros M, Director General at Los Monteros Spa & Golf Resort GL, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Dear Guest.

First of all we would like to thank you for taking time to share with us your experience in Los Monteros Hotel & Spa 5* GL.

It makes us very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay, specially our gastronomic offer, our spectacular breakfast and our modern and relaxing new SPA.

Thank you for the acknowledgment of our staff. I will pass along your praise to the hotel´s staff and especially to our chef.

That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure and it´s the reason why we work so hard every day.

It will be a pleasure to have you among us again in our hotel, so please do not hesitate to contact our reservations department for future bookings or check our website for your next visit, we will offer you the best rate available.

Yours faithfully,

Fernando Al-Farkh.
Corporate General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Having stayed at Marbella Club hotel and also the Don Carlos and the Gran Guadalpin over the last 10 years I would rate Los Monteros as a good hotel. The staff make all the difference. They were extremely attentive and nothing was too much trouble for them. Having to pay to be able to make tea and coffee in the room is a little bit naughty but that's austerity measures for you during a period of recession. We had a family room which was plenty big enough for my wife and I plus our two children. We had a terrace and a garden area too. The bathroom was very good, with Porcelanosa fittings which included a shower big enough for 4 a jacuzzi bath, twin glass sinks etc with under floor heating too. The breakfast buffet was tremendous with a staggering choice including champagne. We had dinner in the main restaurant one evening and again, the food and service was excellent. Our food was a little bland but hat was down to our choice of fish I believe.
The pool - now the pool was an interesting problem because I could swear that it was colder than the sea and friends have also commented on this also. All in all I would say that the location is good, the hotel is good, the food is good and the staff are excellent. Value for money? well lets face it - if you stay 5 star you pay 5 star.

Room Tip: The family rooms are actually under the gardens which may sound odd until you see them. They all have terraces or balcony/terrace area. They are away from the main hotel area and very quiet. It was great for getting a good nights sleep.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GEORGEBEST99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Monteros M, Director General at Los Monteros Spa & Golf Resort GL, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear Guest.

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience in Los Monteros Hotel & Spa 5* GL.

It makes us happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay, specially the room, our gardens, our spectacular breakfast and our staff. Thank you for your acknowledgement of our staff. We will pass on the congratulations.

That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.

In your next visit we would like to recommend you our Beach Club La Cabane, a great experience worth trying.

It will be a pleasure to have you among us again in our hotel, so please do not hesitate to contact our reservations department for future bookings or check our website for your next visit, we will offer you the best rate available.

Yours faithfully,

Fernando Al-Farkh.
Corporate General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews