We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super long weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Los Monteros Spa & Golf Resort GL
Ranked #13 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Super long weekend”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Third time here and still lovely. I love the beach club and the service remains super.

Very quiet and relaxing hotel we would not have bothered leaving for our evening meal but the superb restaurant doesn't change very often.

Certainly will be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linkeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Monteros M, Director General at Los Monteros Spa & Golf Resort GL, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

First and foremost we will like to thank you for your loyalty, it makes us very happy to know that you are a returning guest of Los Monteros Hotel & SPA 5*GL and that you are sharing your experience with us and other members of this site.

We work really hard everyday to meet the expectations of our guests and we certainly need our customers feedback for us to improve and help us grow.

We appreciate your positive comments and we will keep in mind your suggestions such us the offer in our restaurants, for future plans.

Our booking department will be more than happy to assist you for your next visit and I am pretty sure they will take care of all your personal preferences.

Yours faithfully,

Fernando Al-Farkh.
Corporate General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,003 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    559
    261
    107
    43
    33
See reviews for
194
484
23
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kinsale, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Great hotel, excellent service and lovely staff. Food excellent and a super variety for breakfast. Pool great, garden excellent and overall an excellent stay just ideal for a late summer holiday and a rest before winter!!!!

Room Tip: Car hire would be a distinct advantage
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Monteros M, Director General at Los Monteros Spa & Golf Resort GL, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

First and foremost we would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your personal experience in Los Monteros Hotel & SPA 5* GL.

It makes us very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay, specially the service, our staff and our gastronomic offer.

Our hotel sure has a special and charming atmosphere and hopefully we will see you again soon in your next visit to Marbella.

Please contact our reservations department or check our website for future bookings. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again .

Yours faithfully,

Fernando Al-Farkh.
Corporate General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porthcawl, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

moved here from Don Carlos hotel, I was going to book this for the whole holiday break, but tried Don Carlos as it was higher in Tripadvisor-they were wrong on this one!!!!!
this hotel is typical old school 5 star, very nice public areas, pool area and gardens great, exceptional staff, and great fellow travellers, its situated in one of the best residential areas of Marbella, only 5 mins from centre by car.
Rooms are quirky, and there are nice differences between them- not like a corporate hotel, and breakfasts right at the top end, La Cabane beach club is the best around and is owned by the hotel, accessible by shuttle bus every 15 mins, or you can walk like we did-5 mins.
highly recommended and will return!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kryptonic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Monteros M, Director General at Los Monteros Spa & Golf Resort GL, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are happy to hear that even though we were not your first choice, you gave us a chance and were happy about it. So thank you very much for sharing with us your personal experience in Hotel Los Monteros Hotel & SPA 5* GL.

It makes us very glad to know that we are on the right path towards our goal which is excellence through working really hard everyday. Comments like yours gives us more confidence and help us grow.

We are also glad you enjoyed our breakfast , the rooms and specially our Beach Club La Cabane.

It will be a pleasure to have you among us you in our hotel so please do not hesitate to contact our reservations department for future booking; hopefully we will welcome you many times more!

Yours faithfully,

Fernando Al-Farkh.
Corporate General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

We spent a very relaxing week here at the end of August and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Lovely hotel and we had a gorgeous room. The staff were helpful and friendly. The setting was great in lovely, well kept gardens.

The food at El Corzo restaurant was absolutely delicious and there was a good choice on the menu for a quick lunch by the pool.

La Cabane beach club is just idyllic. We spent two days there and absolutely loved it. The location & service were excellent, lying in luxury overlooking the sea. We ate at the buffet one day which was very pricey but you could eat as much as you wanted.

It is only a short 10 minute drive to Marbella but recommend a hire car as you have to drive anywhere from the hotel, although there are good bus routes available apparently.

We would definitely recommend or return to Los Monteros, the website & photos don't really do it justice.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TinkerbellCymraeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Monteros M, Director General at Los Monteros Spa & Golf Resort GL, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your stay at Los Monteros Hotel & SPA 5*GL. It is through our guests' comments and suggestions that we can improve our services.

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that we lived up to your expectations. The restaurant El Corzo sure is one of the best places in the hotel; the food is delicious!!

For your next visit to Marbella we hope to see you again so that you can enjoy our new Gastronomic offer that includes thematic nights such as Flamenco and Tapas that our current guests are enjoying on Fridays...

We appreciate your suggestions and we will keep them in mind for future plans such us improving our website.

Please contact our reservations department for future bookings, we will be more than happy to assist you.

Yours faithfully,

Fernando Al-Farkh.
Corporate General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmslow
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We booked a last minute trip to Marbella and out of limited choice picked Los Monteros.
We had a fabulous time, the hotel belied the fairly average photos on its website and was terrific, it was spotless, the staff were super, the food was excellent and the beach club complete with four poster beds and champagne was just what we needed every day.
We will return for another short break very soon!!

Room Tip: Pick a junior suite, not significantly more expensive but worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PAG0727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Monteros M, Director General at Los Monteros Spa & Golf Resort GL, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your personal experience in Los Monteros Hotel & SPA 5*GL.

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and our hotel facilities such as our magnificent Beach Club La Cabane. We appreciate your positive comments and we hope that form now on our hotel will be your first choice when visiting Marbella.

Please contact our booking department for future reservations. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again.

Yours faithfully,

Fernando Al-Farkh.
Corporate General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here in July and the hotel was amazing, the cabana on the beach is the highlight, the only disadvantage being that it is about 100 meters away, the hotel has a shuttle to the cabana though, overall it's a great hotel...

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sumitnanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Monteros M, Director General at Los Monteros Spa & Golf Resort GL, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Guest.

First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience in Los Monteros Hotel & Spa 5* GL.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our Beach Club La Cabane.

We hope to welcome you soon again in the near future, please do not hesítate to contact us for your next stay. We will be happy to assist you.

Yours faithfully,

Fernando Al - Farkh
Corporate General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel end of August. My 7th visit. Love the hotel and the staff. However the beach club la Cabanne has started charging for its sun beds even for hotel guests! The main hotel pool was full on two days during our stay so was forced to use the beach club - I didn't pay for one I complained however paid 40 euros for two subbeds on a second occasion.
Evening Menu in restaurant is one dimensional, out dated and over priced.
The Spa is priced on the expensive side - I have travelled extensively - in my opinion the spa facilities are great however 30% higher than any others I have visited.
Apart from the above the hotel staff are very helpful the rooms are reasonably clean. Pool lunch menu is good as is the breakfast.
It's 27 Euros in a taxi to Puerto Banus 1 way.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingWorldfrmUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Monteros M, Director General at Los Monteros Spa & Golf Resort GL, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

First and foremost we would like to thank you for sharing with us your feedback regarding your stay at Los Monteros Hotel & Spa 5* GL. It is through our guests's opinions and suggestions that we can improve every day; so we appreciate your comments such as the restaurant menu which we will have in mind for the future.

Regarding our Beach Club La Cabane we would like to inform you that we have always charged guests of the hotel and non residents as well. We have offers on our website that include one day free pass to the Beach Club and a day to the Spa, for your next stay we suggest checking the website or calling our booking department. Either way we have special prices for our guests that you can enjoy. on both La Cabane and The Spa.
The Spa center is brand new and we offer many treatments that our guests are enjoying very much at reasonable prices comparared to other Spas of the area.

We thank you for your loyalty and invite you to keep choosing our hotel in the future. It would be a pleasure to welcome you and your family again.

Please do not hesitate to contact us in case you need further assistance with your booking.

Yours faithfully,

Fernando Al-Farkh.
Corporate General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marbella hotels
4.1 mi away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#5 of 70 in Marbella
1,721 reviews
5.5 mi away
Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella
6.6 mi away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#16 of 70 in Marbella
1,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar
2.9 mi away
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
10.1 mi away
Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Monteros Spa & Golf Resort GL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Monteros Spa & Golf Resort GL

Property: Los Monteros Spa & Golf Resort GL
Address: Carretera Cadiz Km. 187, 29603, Marbella, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Los Monteros Spa & Golf Resort GL 5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the most exclusive area of the Costa del Sol, just few minutes from Marbella and Puerto Banús, is the iconic Hotel Los Monteros, a reference in the area. Combining tradition, art and exquisite surroundings, this establishment offers a unique setting for enjoying excellent accommodation, indulging Mediterranean cuisine, practice your swing in the Golf Mile or enjoy one of the most exclusive Beach Clubs in Europe, "La Cabane". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Los Monteros Spa & Golf Resort GL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing