We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Los Monteros Spa & Golf Resort GL
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,102)
Filter reviews
1,102 results
Traveler rating
622
285
113
45
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
622
285
113
45
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla cabanebeach clubla cabanaflamingo restaurantmumm champagneantony wolfsonchampagne breakfaststar hoteljunior suitebuffet lunchlovely hotelhotel guestsjacuzzi bathan upgraderelaxing breakbreakfast was excellentmain pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
463 - 468 of 1,102 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We've been visiting the Monteros for many years and are pleased that it's returned to the high standards we've always relied on. The staff are friendly and we are often greeted by name.
The breakfast buffet is generous and there's always champagne as well as fresh fruit, freshly cooked eggs and a variety of cereals, cheeses and baked goods. The location is a short drive from Marbella and Porto Banus and about an hour from Malaga.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobnMal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Monteros M, Director General at Los Monteros Spa & Golf Resort GL, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear Guest:

I appreciate your comments. I will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff.
That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.

We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.

Kindest regards.

Fernando Al-Farkh
Corporate General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Situated in a good location just east of Marbella – a short drive to golf courses and restaurants. Very quiet despite it’s proximity to the main road. We found all the staff most welcoming and out junior suite was of a good size and well appointed. The champagne buffet breakfast was excellent.

Room Tip: Take a junior suite
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jpd4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Monteros M, Director General at Los Monteros Spa & Golf Resort GL, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear Guest:

It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotel is enjoyable ones.
We would love to see you again soon at our establishment.

Kindest regards.

Fernando Al-Farkh
Corporate General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

The hotel is nice and the rooms are spacious, but it looks tired.
It must have had its glorious days decades ago.
The bedroom was excellent! We booked a suite deluxe and it looked brand new.
The beach club La Cabane was a disappointment. Only after we got there we were told that we should have reserved the day beds on beforehand.
Breakfast was the best!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ana Carolina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Monteros M, Director General at Los Monteros Spa & Golf Resort GL, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear Guest:

I sincerely appreciate your opinion about our hotel as we have a close reference to help us improve and more accurately meet the expectations of our guests.

Thank you very much to stay with us and we look forward to welcome you back again soon to Los Monteros Hotel.

Fernando Al-Farkh
Corporate General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

I booked a surprise stay for my wife's brithday and we had a fantastic time. We were upgraded on arrival to a refurbished Junior Suite, 401. It was a modern, spacious room with an outside terrace / sitting area. The hotel was quiet, but that was to be expected for the time of year. The staff were excellent, looking after our every request - a special mention to Antonio. The food in the hotel is expensive and it is something that they do need to look at going forward as the hotel is a little isolated - we had a hire car so this did mean we could visit Marbella and the surrounding areas easily, otherwise a taxi would be needed.
We had no problems with wifi, the sea is about a 5-10 minute walk away.
All in all a very enjoyable experience and we will return again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank slatfisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Monteros M, Director General at Los Monteros Spa & Golf Resort GL, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Thank you so much for your recent stay and review.
We are thrilled to hear that you had such a nice time during your stay in our hotel, and our team was able to contribute to the overall enjoyment.
Thank you very much once again for your kind feedback, and we look forward to having you with us again in a near future.

Fernando Al-Farkh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Something very strange about the rating of this hotel. Perhaps in a former life (the 60's ?) it was a 5* GL (Grand Luxury) - but it was more probably a matter of 'who you know'. Went out of business a few years back and didn't pay staff so walls were covered with graffiti. The old 5* GL sign is up again but it isn't close to that. Located right on the motorway in kind of a middle of nowhere part of Golden Beach. If you've awarded it 5 Stars you need to get out more.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank faktoader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Monteros M, Director General at Los Monteros Spa & Golf Resort GL, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Dear Customer.

First of all I want to thank you for choosing the Hotel Los Monteros in Marbella for your stay and you have taken the time to write your personal opinion about our hotel. Your feedback helps us to improve day by day.
By your comments I presume that you have stayed in one of the few rooms that the hotel has standard, which will be completely renovated over the coming months. Let me suggest that for your next stay choose one of our junior suite or deluxe suite, which are newly renovated and they are the most numerous in the hotel, so you can definitely have a completely different opinion and experience according to your expectations of 5 * GL.
Let me explain to you that the comments you made ​​regarding the former owners of the hotel and that happened several years ago, it has no relation to the currentmanagement and ownership nor with the actual situation of the hotel and its workers now.
With reference to the location of the hotel is 5 * GL nearest city center of Marbella only 4 minutes by car, also has a private beach club just a few meters from the hotel in one of the best beaches of Marbella, both in a residential area which some of the most luxurious and relevant villas.
Finally, let me remind you that the Hotel Los Monteros meets all requirements and services that the law provides to display the category of 5 * GL, requirements that are not based on personal taste and preferences, it is based on the facilities and services that the hotel offers its guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews