We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous girls weekend that didnt cost the earth!”
Review of PYR Marbella Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
PYR Marbella Hotel
Ranked #34 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous girls weekend that didnt cost the earth!”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

I stayed in the PYR Marbella in June last year with 2 friends. We shared one room which had 2 twin beds and a sofa bed. The room was spacious and clean, had enough room for the three of us and storage for all our clothes! The bathroom had 2 sinks which was so useful with there being 3 of us.
A nice big mirror in the bathroom, a big mirror in the main room so plenty of room to get ready and plenty of plug sockets.
The hotel is a short walk from the bars & clubs of Puerto Banus, we walked to and from the hotel to the nightlife every night.
We didn't actually use any of the hotel facilities as we were really only treating it as somewhere to sleep and get ready. There are cooking facilities in the room and a dining table but again we didn't use these.
I would definitely recommend the PYR Marbella and we are currently trying to book again for this year!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Amy0104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan M J, Director Comercial at PYR Marbella Hotel, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Amy,

Thanks for your nice comments at Tripadvisor, we think customers' descriptions are priceless because they describe all the details from our rooms and services that make their stay more comfortable and easier. We really expect to receive you again.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    245
    127
    45
    20
See reviews for
65
78
10
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Stayed half board with my Mum (who walks with a stick) in September 2013, found breakfast very good, with lots of choice. Dinner was more limited for me as I am vegetarian but I was prepared for that. For lunch we used the adequate kitchen facilities with food bought from the supermarket which is basically across the road. This was our first time in Puerto Banus and we tried to minimise our spending so only ate out once. We did buy food from the hotel which was very satisfactory. Hotel was in a good proximity to the beach although we only went in the late afternoon when it was less busy. I question how appropriate the hotel would be for families with children as we went during term time there were none around however there was somewhat and 'adult' air about the hotel and pool area (lots of young people and stag and hen dos). Hotel staff were friendly and helpful and spoke good english, even printed our booking passes off for us as we lost ours. Mosquitos were buzzing around us all night but that's possibly our fault for not having a precautionary plug-in. My only major nag about the holiday all in all was how long our transfer took, but that was nothing to do with the Hotel. All in all a great holiday for the money spent.

Room Tip: Our room was plagued with mosquitos but we needed a ground floor room and it was incidentally near t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Zophie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan M J, Director Comercial at PYR Marbella Hotel, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Zophie,

Thanks for your nice comments at Tripadvisor. Depending on the season we have a bigger number of families that visit our hotel, normally on summer (july and august) and xmas, coinciding with school holidays. I am sorry about the mosquitos, next time, please let us know because we provide plugs-in. We look forward to welcome you again.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013

We've stayed at Hotel PYR a couple of times when on business trips in Marbella and always found it to be perfect for our needs. Rooms are apartment-style, and are spacious with kitchenettes and balconies. They’re super-clean, too. With a large pool and lounger area, parking in the basement, free WiFi, decent buffet breakfasts and receptionists who are friendly and helpful if you need a bit of local advice, for the money (and the location), there can’t be many better hotels in Puerto Banus.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher level room overlooking the pool (and the mountains).
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cooperi8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan M J, Director Comercial at PYR Marbella Hotel, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thanks for your nice comments at Tripadvisor and for choosing us every time you visit Puerto Banus, we really expect to welcome you again soo.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We only stayed here for a couple of nights. The room was very spacious with a balcony and small kitchenette with a fridge.

The bed was comfortable and very firm, which we liked, some may not. The bathroom was good with a powerful shower and no shortage of hot water. The toilet however had a flush that could wake the rest of the hotel. Functional but DAMN loud.

The pools are nice and clean and surrounded by a large number of sunbeds.
The staff were very polite and helpful.
Would stay here again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan M J, Director Comercial at PYR Marbella Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thankyou for staying with us and for your comments at Tripadvisor, we look forward to receive you again.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffs
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stayed here on a stag do from 18th October for 2 nights. The hotel is clean the rooms are spacious and the location for Porto Banus is great. The staff are very helpful and friendly. Our room came with a mini kitchen but did not use and the room was cleaned daily to a brilliant standard.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BassoStaffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan M J, Director Comercial at PYR Marbella Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thanks for choosing us and for your comments in Tripadvisor.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bewdley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with 6 friends on a stag do from the 10th October till the 14th October 2013.

When we first arrived we were all very shocked at how nice the hotel was for the price we paid. The staff were polite and friendly for the full 5 day visit. The drinks were reasonably priced compared to the rest of Puerto Banus. We all ate in the hotel and were surprised at how good the food was. The pool was clean and tidy for the whole time we were there also. A great tennis court and some good amenities in the hotel also. If I were to go back to this area I would certainly stay here again because the location was great also. Make sure to try Route 66 restaurant just over the road it's great. Thanks again for making our stag do a rememberable stay.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan M J, Director Comercial at PYR Marbella Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thanks for staying with us and for your comments at tripadvisor. We are glad you had a nice stay with us. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Just got back from 4 nights and must say we had a brilliant time. Found the staff very helpful and felt that we got excellent value for money. There were a few stag/hen do's but they weren't a problem at all. Will definitely return to this hotel and wish we could have stayed longer. We used the bus from the airport to Marbella and then a taxi to the hotel with no problems at all. The location was excellent and we didn't notice the motorway noise. There was no kettle when we arrived but were able to get one from reception after payment of a deposit so this wasn't an issue at all.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan M J, Director Comercial at PYR Marbella Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
We really appreciate your kind words, thanks for sharing your experience at PYR, we look forward to welcoming you next time.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.3 mi away
H10 Andalucia Plaza
H10 Andalucia Plaza
#1 of 1 in Nueva Andalucia
2,168 reviews
0.3 mi away
Benabola Hotel & Apartments
Benabola Hotel & Apartments
#1 of 3 in Puerto Banus
194 reviews
0.6 mi away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#15 of 70 in Marbella
1,623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Park Plaza Suites
Park Plaza Suites
#65 of 70 in Marbella
190 reviews
2.9 mi away
Barcelo Marbella
Barcelo Marbella
#16 of 70 in Marbella
1,302 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
#19 of 70 in Marbella
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PYR Marbella Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PYR Marbella Hotel

Property: PYR Marbella Hotel
Address: Avda Rotary Internacional S/N- Puerto Banus, 29660, Marbella, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — PYR Marbella Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel PYR Marbella has 319 spacious, light-filled studios. Located right in the heart of the Costa del Sol - in the internationally renowned Puerto Banus, just 6km away from the vibrant, cosmopolitan city of Marbella with all its restaurants and great shopping. The hotel is made up of three Andalucian-style buildings surrounded by manicured gardens that give onto our two swimming pools - one for adults and one for children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your PYR Marbella Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing