We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simple, clean and friendly”
Review of PYR Marbella Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
PYR Marbella Hotel
Ranked #35 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Simple, clean and friendly”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We only stayed here for a couple of nights. The room was very spacious with a balcony and small kitchenette with a fridge.

The bed was comfortable and very firm, which we liked, some may not. The bathroom was good with a powerful shower and no shortage of hot water. The toilet however had a flush that could wake the rest of the hotel. Functional but DAMN loud.

The pools are nice and clean and surrounded by a large number of sunbeds.
The staff were very polite and helpful.
Would stay here again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan M J, Director Comercial at PYR Marbella Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thankyou for staying with us and for your comments at Tripadvisor, we look forward to receive you again.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    244
    123
    45
    19
See reviews for
62
77
10
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Staffs
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stayed here on a stag do from 18th October for 2 nights. The hotel is clean the rooms are spacious and the location for Porto Banus is great. The staff are very helpful and friendly. Our room came with a mini kitchen but did not use and the room was cleaned daily to a brilliant standard.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BassoStaffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan M J, Director Comercial at PYR Marbella Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thanks for choosing us and for your comments in Tripadvisor.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bewdley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with 6 friends on a stag do from the 10th October till the 14th October 2013.

When we first arrived we were all very shocked at how nice the hotel was for the price we paid. The staff were polite and friendly for the full 5 day visit. The drinks were reasonably priced compared to the rest of Puerto Banus. We all ate in the hotel and were surprised at how good the food was. The pool was clean and tidy for the whole time we were there also. A great tennis court and some good amenities in the hotel also. If I were to go back to this area I would certainly stay here again because the location was great also. Make sure to try Route 66 restaurant just over the road it's great. Thanks again for making our stag do a rememberable stay.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan M J, Director Comercial at PYR Marbella Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thanks for staying with us and for your comments at tripadvisor. We are glad you had a nice stay with us. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Just got back from 4 nights and must say we had a brilliant time. Found the staff very helpful and felt that we got excellent value for money. There were a few stag/hen do's but they weren't a problem at all. Will definitely return to this hotel and wish we could have stayed longer. We used the bus from the airport to Marbella and then a taxi to the hotel with no problems at all. The location was excellent and we didn't notice the motorway noise. There was no kettle when we arrived but were able to get one from reception after payment of a deposit so this wasn't an issue at all.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan M J, Director Comercial at PYR Marbella Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
We really appreciate your kind words, thanks for sharing your experience at PYR, we look forward to welcoming you next time.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Congleton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

I stayed here with 2 friends in September. Room layout excellent and very clean. However lack of kettle and toaster when there is no grill was a disappointment as we had intended to make our own breakfast. Also could only get news channels in English on the TV which was also a shame when so many of the guests are English.
The staff were always helpful. Always plenty of sunbeds but the pool has shorter opening times than other hotels i have stayed in.
Location and price are what make this hotel. I would definitely stay again with friends but not with husband as i think he'd expect a few more mod cons.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hartlh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan M J, Director Comercial at PYR Marbella Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thanks for staying with us and for your comments at tripadvisor, your opinions are important for us so we can state preferences in the improvements we are making to assure our customers a comfortable stay.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

3 of us were here for a long w/end . Lovely central hotel,rooms were a good size and clean. On arrival reception staff were very friendly and helpful. We went to bar area to have some lunch and my friend only wanted french fries but couldnt get them on their own so had to order a sandwich along with them which she didnt want dont quite understand why french fries werent served on their own. Breakfast was nice and freshly made however we had to wait 25 mins on sun morning to be seated perhaps giving guests a specific time would help manage this. Most members of staff were very helpful and friendly however on mon when we were checking out the man on reception was extremely rude and unhelpful all we wanted to do was put items in our luggage which was locked in the left luggage room. All in all this is a nice centrally located hotel ideal for visiting the area and well within walking distance of shops,bars and restaurants but can get a bit noisy at night as there were stag,hen and golf parties. Looking forward to our next stay

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scully2052016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan M J, Director Comercial at PYR Marbella Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thanks for choosing us and for your comments at Tripadvisor, we are lookin forward your next visit, hoping most of the inconveniences you found to be resolved, we are already working on them!!!
best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Spent 5 fabulous days with my lovely 3 friends at the PYR and for what we paid, the hotel cannot be faulted. If you are expecting 5* you need to pay 5* prices!! We stayed half board and again for what we paid it was excellent. The breakfast was lovely and all freshly cooked and the evening meal was good value too with plenty of choice and all well presented. We never once encountered any rude staff as people have previously mentioned and found all staff including the cleaners friendly and courteous at all times. The rooms were spacious and clean and just what was needed. Great location and looking forward to our hard working mummy trip again in 2014. A massive thank you to all at the PYR for making my 40th birthday an absolute ball! see ya next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginge55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan M J, Director Comercial at PYR Marbella Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words at Tripadvisor, we really do our best to give a better service than the standard that we should have; and comments like yours let us think we are working in the right direction. We are really glad that you enjoyed these days you spent with us and we look forward to receive you again next year for another glamorous birthday (but remember marbella way of life, 40 again and again)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.3 mi away
Benabola Hotel & Apartments
Benabola Hotel & Apartments
#2 of 3 in Puerto Banus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Plaza Suites
Park Plaza Suites
#64 of 70 in Marbella
3.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.3 mi away
H10 Andalucia Plaza
H10 Andalucia Plaza
#1 of 1 in Nueva Andalucia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Club Jardines del Puerto
Club Jardines del Puerto
#1 of 3 in Puerto Banus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
#21 of 70 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
0.8 mi away
BlueBay Banus
BlueBay Banus
#36 of 70 in Marbella
3.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PYR Marbella Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PYR Marbella Hotel

Property: PYR Marbella Hotel
Address: Avda Rotary Internacional S/N- Puerto Banus, 29660, Marbella, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — PYR Marbella Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel PYR Marbella has 319 spacious, light-filled studios. Located right in the heart of the Costa del Sol - in the internationally renowned Puerto Banus, just 6km away from the vibrant, cosmopolitan city of Marbella with all its restaurants and great shopping. The hotel is made up of three Andalucian-style buildings surrounded by manicured gardens that give onto our two swimming pools - one for adults and one for children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotwire, ACCOR, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your PYR Marbella Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing