We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
PYR Marbella Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel(Marbella)
$434
$402
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$354
$301
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$721
$391
Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $525/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$252
$240
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $297/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Puente Romano Marbella(Marbella)
$880
$643
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gran Melia Don Pepe(Marbella)
$546
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$270
$220
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$341
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $487/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$296
$290
iberostar.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marbella Club Hotel(Marbella)
$1,338
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (622)
Filter reviews
622 results
Traveler rating
124
272
146
52
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
272
146
52
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationstag dobars and clubsrooms are basicparty holidaysmall kitchenettemini kitchenpool barhotel is perfectpowerful showerthe hotel is cleangreat pool areagirls weekendfresh towelswe stayed half boardgolf tripmin walk
Filter
Updating list...
297 - 302 of 622 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2013

The hotel is ideally located for lazy walkers like us lot. Didn't eat there but great local diners or restaurants, route 66 was good. The hotel did catch alight when we were there but it wasn't our rooms so it was fine.
Great night life locally within staggering distance which saved us using taxis. The hotel was clean but a bit dated in the room's, our air conditioning didn't work but we were not in it much.
By the way we lost 5_0 to Marbella vets but we had a great time.

Room Tip: Not the one that cought alight, top floor block B.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaun M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan M J, Director Comercial at PYR Marbella Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Thanks for choosing us and for your comments at Tripadvisor. The air conditioning works properly, but we are improving the instructions because sometimes people get a little bit confused about how it works. About the incident, everyhting was solved in less than one hour, as our safety system works perfectly and everybody is trained to front this kind of situations. I am sorry about the match result, but you have to come back again for the rematch ;-)

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Just returned from 6 brilliant nights here, myself and a friend chose this hotel for the perfect location and we weren't disappointed. If you are going to Puerto Banus for the night life this hotel is perfect as you can walk to everywhere. We had a fab time going to the nearby clubs and bars, perfect for a party holiday if you want somewhere basic to sleep and sunbathe.

The hotel is basic but clean, and has a good atmosphere, the pool was full of stag and hen parties but there was no trouble. We went out every night to eat and party, then went by the pool in the day, nice pool and pool bar with good cocktails!! Wouldn't recommend for families as again it was all young party goers, stag and hen parties...

We had a twin room with a balcony. Our room was cleaned everyday, fresh towels everyday, free safe in the room.

We arrived at reception earlier than the 3pm check in time but they let us check in early, greeted by friendly staff. I realized I hadn't printed the voucher off for a nightclub package we had bought but the receptionist printed it off me.

The only negatives would be the self catering facilities are poor, no kettle, no bowls, just a bog standard kitchen counter with a sink. We asked at reception for a kettle and were told none available and to ask again next day, next day still none available..There is plenty of places to go out and eat nearby but would have been nice to at least make a cup of tea!

*****A great tip that I saw on trip adviser before coming was to get the airport bus from right outside Malaga airport for about 8 euros to Marbella bus station then get a taxi to the hotel from there for a bout 14 euros. Very cheap and easy!! (A taxi from the airport to the hotel is about 75 euros)*****

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jess161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan M J, Director Comercial at PYR Marbella Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Thank you, Jess for choosing Hotel PYR and for your comments in Tripadvisor, sorry about the kettle, we have bought more to be at customer's disposal at the front desk but I can assure you that soon there will be one in each room. We will also study the self catering facilities to be renewed. We hope to see you soon again. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I don't quite get all the negative reviews but maybe things had improved when we stayed last weekend. The hotel catered for our large group of 40 somethings on a hen weekend really well. Rooms were spotlessly clean (they smelt of bleach!), bed linen was clean and towels were changed every day. The bathroom had a powerful shower with plenty of hot water. The pool area was great for our needs - nice pool, good bar, towels provided etc. Reception staff were patient and helpful (they organised a minibus for us at a moments notice) and we couldn't have had a better experience. We didn't eat there but it's in such a good location there is no problem finding somewhere nearby. We paid a very good price for 2 nights and it was perfect for us.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharlieBrown2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan M J, Director Comercial at PYR Marbella Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Thanks for staying with us and for your comments at Tripadvisor. I can assure you that we always work in the same way: cleanliness, safety and customer care are essential for us. Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us, we look forward to welcoming you again. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I stayed here last week and enjoyed it very much ....Its a 3 Star Hotel .....Rooms are big enough with a little kitchen attached very basic. The bathroom has everything you want also ..The rooms need updating and you have to make sure that your bedsheets are changed by the Accomadation staff...I didnt eat here for Breakfast or Dinner but it is an excellent location for the Trip (Puerto Banus) Love big reception area with Wii Fii but the Customer service is slow ....Big pool area with indoor and outdoor Bars....This Hotel is fine if your not spending much time in it .

Room Tip: Stay clear of the Lifts
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dinkystyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan M J, Director Comercial at PYR Marbella Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thanks for staying with us and for your comments in Tripadvisor, we really like to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We have beginning the updating with services and equipments we think are essentials, like free wifi, haidriers, free electronic safety boxes... we continue working and the hotel is expected soon to be the modern hotel we want to. About bed linen, we give fresh towels everyday and sheets are changed every 3 days, or earlier if necessary or requested.
We really expect to receive you again, so you will check the improvements.
Thanks again and best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Don't go with kids. Very basic but if ur out all day and night it's perfect. Just a bed to sleep in and a decent bathroom is all u need. Didn't eat there (was too hungover) but plenty of places 5 mins walk away! Pool attendant was a bit miserable no balls no jumpin in etc felt his glare on us constantly even tho we were just havin fun not being too loud! Wud go again for its position - never needed taxis!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jomc2804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan M J, Director Comercial at PYR Marbella Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Hello,
Thanks for choosing us and for your comments at Tripadvisor, We also have families with children staying with us, so we have to keep some order in the common areas, sorry if our staff seemed a little strict. We will be pleased to welcoming you next time.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews