We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for groups” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of PYR Marbella Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
PYR Marbella Hotel
Ranked #33 of 71 Hotels in Marbella
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Perfect for groups”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

If your up for partying day & night this place is great! Brilliant location and like minded people travel here. The hotel itself is clean & basic, food was nice, however evening meal is 8-10pm. Wifi connection wasn't very good but my only moan really was the staff were a little miserable.
However I would stay again because location & fellow travellers far outweigh the negatives.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank louise i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan M J, Director Comercial at PYR Marbella Hotel, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Louise,
Thanks for choosing us and for your comments in Tripadvisor, I hope you had a nice time in Puerto Banus. I am sorry if our staff seemed rude to you, I am sure it was not the intention. We are working to improve our free wifi connection. We really look forward to welcoming you again.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    238
    118
    43
    19
See reviews for
59
72
9
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Long story short
Disgusting hotel
Dirty / door did not lock / telephone cable cut in half / air con did not work / sheets dirty / bathroom stunk and was dirty also. items went missing after only one night!
After arriving and complaining about first room which we waited 3 hours for we were put in a horrific room - again. We stayed one night a d moved to the Gvadalupin which is beautiful. Sure we paid more but we did not care. Anything to get away from the pyr. If you like clean and safe hotel with friendly staff do not stay here. Pay the extra. This should be one star not 4.
I have attached pictures to show the room how it was when we waited for hours due to cleaning - no cleaning had gone on there. Since leaving I have contracted impetigo - something I have never had before ,,, I can certainly say it was from the one horrid night spent in the hotel from hell.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ckcxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan M J, Director Comercial at PYR Marbella Hotel, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Madam,

Cleanliness, safety and customer care are capital values for us. We have received your claim and we will investigate every point of it with all the involved departments and our quality department, and you will receive an answer soon.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marbella hotels

Poole
Level Contributor
77 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

What can I say, if your looking to get wasted, or have pulled and need a room, this is for you!
Which I saw happening after some guy and gal had made out in reception for 25 minutes!!

Otherwise,, spend 140€ on a hotel outside Puerto Banus.

Shocking rooms. Dirty. Mosquito's still on walls where they have been killed.
Hair all over floor and sides.

Very very dated. Honestly,, it's like hi-de-hi/Butlins.

If it was 30-40€ a night I might be tempted just because of the location because that's all this place has going for it!
Urm.... Second thoughts. Not even at that price.

Stay clear.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AppleDev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan M J, Director Comercial at PYR Marbella Hotel, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Sir,
We are sorry our hotel didn’t satisfy your expectations. We are improving the hotel year by year: rooms, services and facilities so the hotel will be entirely renovated soon. About cleanliness we would like to have more details because we can assure you that this is not usual in our hotel; even if we knew this mistake we could solve it at the moment. I am at your disposal at comercial@hotelpyr.com ( @ Jiménez).
Thanks for your comments, we like to have our customers’ impressions.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Denis, Reunion Island
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Nice hotel, good location, good breakfast. One improvement would be to be given a small map to help orientate yourself. It's only a small area however and not hard to navigate as long as you have a sense of direction.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SammieHall88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan M J, Director Comercial at PYR Marbella Hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Good afternoon, Sam,

Thanks for choosing our Hotel, and thank you also for your comments at Tripadvisor. I agree, Puerto Banus is a small area, but you can also get lost in some of the charming narrow streets in the heart of the marina built in mediterranean style. We provide maps at the front desk, as well as some information about restaurants, shops and interesting places, not only from Puerto Banus, but also from Marbella and the coast. We know that sometimes our front desk is busy, so we have now installed interactive screens at the hall with usefull information about services, places and everything you need to know to spend a nice holiday. Anyway we will study your suggestion and you will maybe find a map directly in the room in your next visit.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

We were 7 girls on a hen night and the hotel was perfect for our needs. Rooms were huge, location was central to everything Puerto Banus has to offer.

We were on bed & breakfast basis which worked well because the kitchen is pretty basic - hot plate and sink but no kettle or toaster. Wouldn't do half board because of the number of nice, cheap restaurants in the vicinity.

Less than 5 minute walk to market, nightlife, port, restaurants, shops etc. and 10 mins max to beach. Reception were always happy to help.

Wouldn't necessarily recommend to families (lots of drunk young people around the pool) but if you're looking for a party holiday then there's nowhere better.

Was amazing!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbershopxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan M J, Director Comercial at PYR Marbella Hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thanks for your comments, I guess you had a nice stay with us. Puerto banus is internationally famous because of its nightlife, but there are also tourists that come looking for a quiet place in the sun; you would be surprised if you come during another season.
We provide kettles at the front desk, it is our fault this lack of information and we will solve it, sorry about that.

We look forward to welcoming you once more,

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Absolutely over the moon that we decided to stay at this hotel last week for our girly summer holiday, perfect location in the heart of most of the night clubs and daytime parties.
We went half board and for what we paid the food was great and the hotel was lovely and clean with large rooms, ill definitely be staying there again next year :-)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan M J, Director Comercial at PYR Marbella Hotel, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Fiona,
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, thanks for commenting it at tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Could not fault the hotel - considering the price it is great value for money.
Close to everything, bars, beach and restaurants all a 5 min walk away. Rooms very spacious and maids changed towels daily.
We were a group of 10 girls, but the pool was filled with groups as well as families. The cocktails at the pool were great (v strong!) and only €7 each.
Overall a great resort and fab hotel for a girls holiday! Will certainly return to the Pyr!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan M J, Director Comercial at PYR Marbella Hotel, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Laura,

Thanks for choosing us and for your nice words at tripadvisor, We look forward to welcoming you again.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.3 mi away
Benabola Hotel & Apartments
Benabola Hotel & Apartments
#1 of 3 in Puerto Banus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
0.3 mi away
H10 Andalucia Plaza
H10 Andalucia Plaza
#1 of 1 in Nueva Andalucia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,080 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Plaza Suites
Park Plaza Suites
#65 of 71 in Marbella
3.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Club Jardines del Puerto
Club Jardines del Puerto
#2 of 3 in Puerto Banus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
#19 of 71 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 860 reviews
0.6 mi away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#15 of 71 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PYR Marbella Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PYR Marbella Hotel

Property: PYR Marbella Hotel
Address: Avda Rotary Internacional S/N- Puerto Banus, 29660, Marbella, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 71 Hotels in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — PYR Marbella Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel PYR Marbella has 319 spacious, light-filled studios. Located right in the heart of the Costa del Sol - in the internationally renowned Puerto Banus, just 6km away from the vibrant, cosmopolitan city of Marbella with all its restaurants and great shopping. The hotel is made up of three Andalucian-style buildings surrounded by manicured gardens that give onto our two swimming pools - one for adults and one for children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Travelocity, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your PYR Marbella Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing