We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you want to party and have a good time this is the hotel for you!”
Review of PYR Marbella Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
PYR Marbella Hotel
Ranked #36 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Plymouth
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If you want to party and have a good time this is the hotel for you!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is great hotel for people who want to drink by the pool and stay up late. It has a great party atmosphere. I wouldn't recommend for kids, and also the breakfast is edible but half board option is not worth it. You're better buying food from their restaurant.
It's pretty noisy but location wise it couldn't be better. Will definitely return again but only with girls not with my partner !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PlymouthTraveller9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    250
    132
    46
    20
See reviews for
66
80
10
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

lovely hotel close to all the nightlife great for young and old pool cafeteria lovely food x would definately go back staff will do anything for you. very good value for money clean bedlinen every day.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chapmans8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

I stayed here for a week in the middle of July with my friend. We are two 21 year old girls and we found this hotel absolutely spot on for what we wanted/needed!

Rather than pre-booking an expensive transfer we did our research and found there is a direct bus from Malaga airport to Marbella bus station which costs just 6/7 euros. The journey takes about 45 minutes along the toll road and then from Marbella bus station a taxi ride cost about 15 euros and takes about 10 minutes. Much cheaper than the 35 per way per person transfers!!!!

Anyway, after our cheap and cheerful transfer we arrived at the PYR and our check in was very quick and the lady was perfectly friendly. We made our way to the room (A309) and were pleasantly surprised at how large and airy the room was! It was very clean and my only criticism is that the kitchen and bathroom could do with an upgrade but to be fair we weren't fussed as we simply wanted somewhere clean to sleep and get ready!

The room had two single beds, a sofa bed, a seating area with dining table, a balcony with chairs/table, a kitchenette with hob and fridge plus utensils to cook (although we only used the fridge).

There was a large mirror in the room with a shelf below for hair products/makeup but be warned, the nearest plug socket did not allow straighteners or hairdryers to reach in front of the mirror. Luckily, I had packed an extension lead which solved this problem. There is also a television, hairdryer and safe, however we only used the safe which worked perfectly and no deposit required.

The shower was really powerful and there was two sinks so we could brush our teeth side by side haha! The wardrobe was fine and they provided hangers too which is always good! Plenty of drawer space for all of your clothes.

The maids came every day and cleaned the room very well as well as changing the towels on a daily basis.

The location of this hotel could not be better. It is within walking distance to the lovely port and dozens of restaurants. There is a shopping centre just down the road and there are taxis everywhere should you want to explore a little further.

The hotel pool is a large size and we never had any issue getting a sunbed. The pool bar was reasonably priced and we enjoyed a few cocktails/ice lollies during the day! They also didn't seem to mind when we took our own drinks to the pool. Can't comment on the food as we ate out for breakfast and dinner.

Overall I found this hotel absolutely perfect for our trip. We are two young girls looking to enjoy ourselves in Puerto banus and we simply wanted somewhere to get some sleep and get showered/ready for the night! The beds were comfy and the rooms were large and airy. We are already planning our next trip here!!!

Room Tip: We asked for a room facing the pool and we were put in Block A which was ideal but be warned, if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank siannyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

On a stag party with 16 lads. Was perfect location, 2 minutes walk from the port.
Clean, safe and rooms were decent. Would definitely stay again for a stag party.
Pool was great and the bar service was good. Mixed groups around the pool making a good atmosphere.
We stayed for 3 nights and couldn't have asked for more for what we payed.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GGPJ78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Good value for money, nice pool (including a kids one) and well located.
It is perfect for stag dos but there were also some families there too.
Not much in terms of amenities but you get what you pay for - our room smelt of fresh paint but for the price we were not expecting much!
The breakfast was good value for 9 Euros although you did sense the waiters and administrators were a tad wary of Brits abroad.
Negatives were the loudness of some people coming in after having one too many - including one Hispanic balcony that decided that they would start singing Julio Iglesias songs at 7am.
No pretensions at all - this is what you need for a basic, spacious hotel close to amenities.
Each room had a fridge too and our bathroom even had a bidet!

Room Tip: I would suggest asking the hotel to be as high up as possible and facing the sea if you can. You a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

PYR hotel is well priced, we had a studio for the three of us. The room was very big and we also had a balcony. The room supplied a free safe and free air-con which we were surprised about as on previous holidays there is a charge for this. The room had a fridge and hob with some cutlery. The bathroom was big and had a bath and a shower.
The location of the hotel was amazing, we was very close to the market and a few restaurants, the department stores and close to the nightclubs.
Our transfer time was around 45 minutes but our friend who joined up later on had a shared transfer that took two hours so i would recommend a private transfer.
My friends phone was stolen in Bar called news cafe, after speaking to a few other people this was the spot for people to steal phones.
Sisu and ocean club were amazing, I would definitely recommend a visit to these.
There is a marbella version for new bond street around a five minute walk away.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LozzaReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Manuel J, Director Comercial at PYR Marbella Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Lawrencereview

thank you very much for your comments, and we hope to see you soon
please don't hesitate to contact us if you wish to visit in the future
your faitfully
Mr. Joan Margalef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We have just returned from a week at PRY. We were a party of 6....3 girls, 3 boys. We both had very spacious rooms for 3 people. We asked if the rooms could be near each other and they gave us rooms opposite, which was perfect. Checking in was a breeze, only took 5 minutes then we were off to the clubs. The Girls room had 4 beds and was slightly bigger than the room with 3 beds in it.

Bathrooms were nice and clean which always helps.

Air con was great and worked well, we had to turn it off in the end as was too cold, but wasnt noisy like most air cons.

Kitchen was sparce but we only really needed it for the fridge. A toaster and kettle would have been nice, we have been told these can be rented from reception but we didnt bother.

The hotel is very clean, very spacious and has very nice friendly staff running it.

The pool area was always clean and well maintained. 2 bars meant there were never queues. We were a bit confused as we were told this was a party hotel but there is no music round the pool. This is my only critisism as this hotel is great.

You are 5 minutes walk from the Marina and all the bars/clubs. There is a lovely little supermarket 2 mins away across the street to stock up on essentials.

The food at the poolside bar was great. Baguette and chips 5 Euros. Job done! Burger/chips or pastas for 9 Euros. Food was really good quality.

Small bottles of water are 1.50 Euros and fizzy drinks 2 Euros. We never felt the need to bring our own drinks in as felt this was reasonable prices. But no one checks you so I am sure you can.

Pool area starts getting busy around midday so anyone up before then usually has no problem getting a sunbed. There's a nice grass area by the smaller pool that you can lay on if you dont manage to get a sun bed.

I have stayed in Sisu Boutique before, but much prefer this hotel for its location and price. We paid £30 each per night each for end of June (through Alpharooms) which I think is an amazing deal.

I'm all ready to book again for next year!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Manuel J, Director Comercial at PYR Marbella Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thanks for choosing us and for your detailed description of rooms, staff and services. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. About the music, during spring and beggining of summer most of our customers are young people looking for party, but we also have families and people just looking for a nice place in the sun, so we try to equilibrate services so everybody can feel comfortable staying with us. We look forward to receive you again next year. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.3 mi away
H10 Andalucia Plaza
H10 Andalucia Plaza
#1 of 1 in Nueva Andalucia
2,198 reviews
0.6 mi away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#16 of 70 in Marbella
1,650 reviews
2.9 mi away
Barcelo Marbella
Barcelo Marbella
#15 of 70 in Marbella
1,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Benabola Hotel & Apartments
Benabola Hotel & Apartments
#1 of 3 in Puerto Banus
199 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
#19 of 70 in Marbella
918 reviews
3.9 mi away
El Faro
El Faro
#33 of 70 in Marbella
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PYR Marbella Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PYR Marbella Hotel

Property: PYR Marbella Hotel
Address: Avda Rotary Internacional S/N- Puerto Banus, 29660, Marbella, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — PYR Marbella Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel PYR Marbella has 319 spacious, light-filled studios. Located right in the heart of the Costa del Sol - in the internationally renowned Puerto Banus, just 6km away from the vibrant, cosmopolitan city of Marbella with all its restaurants and great shopping. The hotel is made up of three Andalucian-style buildings surrounded by manicured gardens that give onto our two swimming pools - one for adults and one for children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Priceline, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your PYR Marbella Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing