We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fit for Purpose” 3 of 5 stars
Review of PYR Marbella Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
PYR Marbella Hotel
Ranked #32 of 73 Hotels in Marbella
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fit for Purpose”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This hotel is a haven for stag and hen parties, there were tons of them there during my stay - which was for a stag weekend! The rooms are clean and functional, and the location is ideal for the port, beach and nightlife.
I would not recommend this hotel for families or couples if it is always like the weekend I was there - guests crawling back to their rooms at 5am does not make for a quiet away-from-it-all environ.

Room Tip: Earplugs if a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hantstraveller051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    216
    99
    40
    17
See reviews for
47
60
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Had a great 8 night stay rooms are basic but clean. TV channels are not great ..
Staff are friendly , girls who clean the rooms are great , clean sheets and towels every day.
Ideal location
Great price for Puerto Banus
Will be back soon.

Room Tip: We where in room b513 and we had a double bed ..very comfy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank boncon123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

A perfectly situated and perfectly adequate hotel that does exactly what it says on the tin. No frills but very affordable and in a great location, just a few minutes stroll to all the action and the beach and great access to the motorway for those visiting the excellent golf courses in the area. Would go again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bulbag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dungannon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

I went aong with 3 girlfriends for a short break Sat-Tues (Returned 14 May) and although we had dull weather for 2 days we all came home having had a fabulous break.
The hotel is in an excellent location, within easy walking distance of the marina and many shops (In BIG trouble when hubbies get credit card bills!!!). Fabulous restuarant on the front Picassos - get there early at weekend to ensure a seat at the front and peopke watch - amazin!
Room was very spacious and cleaned every day. Shower was excellent. Kitchenette handy to keep bubbly chilled. Breakfast was great - usual cereals, yoghurts, cakes, breads, hams, cheese, pate and fresh fruit. Also cooked breakfast - all self service and a great coffee machine.
Bar closed at 11pm but that wasnt really an issue.
Checkin checkout great. We got the bus from Airport to Marbella station then taxied. Cheaper than taxiing all the way!
If you want a great relaxing time in an area with fabulous shops, easy access to Marbella (More fab shops & Orange Square - get bus just a top of road from Pyr and get off just before Burger King then take left), great restaurants and a safe resort then this is definitely the place. Probably a bit quite for children although hard to say as it was all girl parties and all men golf trips that seemed to be staying, then this place is perfect.
Dont be put off by the moaners, all you need on hol is somewhere to shower,change and then after a great night out, somewhere to sleep - beds so comfortable!!!!
Enjoy - we intend to return in September.

Room Tip: We didnt overlook pool and caught sun late evening which made sitting on balcony very pleasant
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michele D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Stayed here for bank holiday weekend in the beginning of May. We arrived at around 10pm. Taxi from Malaga airport cost €110 via the toll road. We checked in took a few minutes went to our room and was greeted by the maid who was there to make up our sofa bed.

The hotel is very clean. Rooms tired looking but fine. I had the sofa bed and was comfortable.

Food served in the hotel was very nice and reasonably priced. It was a lot nicer than the meal we had on the beach which was a lot more expensive too.

We were there for a girls weekend and it seemed like the majority of people who stayed there were on some kind of Stag or Hen do.

The location of the hotel is fantastic as it is only a few minutes walk from the bars and restaurants in Puerto Banus. All in all it is fantastic value for money and I'd stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
48 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

I stayed here recently with two friends, the last stop of our week long trip around Andalucia. I had seen the hotel before when I stayed further out of Puerto Banus. We arrived at about 8.30pm and the two men on reception were very friendly and helpful. We went to our room which we thought was really nice. It might have been basic but it had everything we wanted. The sofa was pulled out for the third bed. The room was really large with a lovely balcony looking over the pool. I can't comment on the kitchenette as we didn't use it at all. The hotel looked like it had a couple of bars but as we went at the beginning of April I'm not sure whether they were open. There was a restaurant selling varius snacks and ice creams. Again this was limited due to being out of season. The pool and sunbed area was a good size with plenty of beds. There was a pool bar which they were actually setting up whilst we were there. I'm sure this would be a very lively hotel in the summer months and would definitely recommend staying here for it's location if nothing else. There was a good bar just across the road, Route 66.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SurreyDoris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bletchingley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed at Pyr Marbella last weekend. As people have already commented on the reception staff I will add my thoughts - ourlittle man was lovely he was like the receptionist in "Pretty Woman" very fluffy but very likable. The rooms are indeed basic, very bland but clean and plenty of room. The food was affordable and edible, the waiters were really nice, very helpful. I wouldn't recommend this as a family hotel as there were a lot of stag & hen parties but for that client group it's great, no-one gets offended when you are all enjoying yourself for the same reason do they ?? The location is fantastic, walking distance to the Marina, beach, shops - brilliant. All in all worth a visit if you are on a tight budget and after that it's over to you - the holiday will only be what you make it. One warning though, the prostitutes around the marina are high in numbers, very visual and used to taking risks so keep your belongings to yourself and if you are a guy reading this keep your hand on your halfpenny !!

Room Tip: The rooms that don;t overlook the pool have the sun early evening, great for having a drink while ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lindylou048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.3 mi away
Benabola Hotel & Apartments
Benabola Hotel & Apartments
#1 of 3 in Puerto Banus
4.0 of 5 stars 154 reviews
0.3 mi away
H10 Andalucia Plaza
H10 Andalucia Plaza
#1 of 1 in Nueva Andalucia
4.0 of 5 stars 1,849 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Plaza Suites
Park Plaza Suites
#63 of 73 in Marbella
3.0 of 5 stars 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Club Jardines del Puerto
Club Jardines del Puerto
#2 of 3 in Puerto Banus
4.0 of 5 stars 68 reviews
0.6 mi away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#14 of 73 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 stars 1,277 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
#21 of 73 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 stars 755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PYR Marbella Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PYR Marbella Hotel

Property: PYR Marbella Hotel
Address: Avda Rotary Internacional S/N- Puerto Banus, 29660, Marbella, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 73 Hotels in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — PYR Marbella Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel PYR Marbella has 319 spacious, light-filled studios. Located right in the heart of the Costa del Sol - in the internationally renowned Puerto Banus, just 6km away from the vibrant, cosmopolitan city of Marbella with all its restaurants and great shopping. The hotel is made up of three Andalucian-style buildings surrounded by manicured gardens that give onto our two swimming pools - one for adults and one for children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your PYR Marbella Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing