We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
PYR Marbella Hotel
Nearby Hotels
NH Marbella(Marbella)(Great Value!)
$123
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$397
$313
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gran Melia Don Pepe(Marbella)
$391
$330
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$198
$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella(Marbella)(Great Value!)
$98
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$328
$314
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$299
$270
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marbella Club Hotel(Marbella)
$1,178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (609)
Filter reviews
609 results
Traveler rating
124
267
144
49
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
267
144
49
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationstag dorooms are basicbars and clubsparty holidaymini kitchensmall kitchenettepool barhotel is perfectpowerful showerthe hotel is cleangreat pool areagirls weekendfresh towelswe stayed half boardgolf tripnight life
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
458 - 463 of 609 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2007

Stayed for three nights in respect of a golfing break.Position of the hotel is perfect for the night life and the room/hotel was clean with an excellent shower. Bar prices superb which probably explains for the high numbers of stag/hen nights present in the early evenings. Staff i felt were extremely rude/brusque in respect of the bar and the over priced restaurant and although it did not bother me too much as i was with 'fellow golfers' would not have been happy if i had been with my family and received such discourteous treatment. Economy price very good.

  • Stayed: September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank TheAssessor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2007

We have just returned from a 8 day stay at the Pyr Hotel Puerto Banus, the hotel was very clean and the staff were very pleasant. Having booked at short notice and having not been in Puerto Banus before we didn't know exactly where the hotel was situated, we were not disappointed it was 10 minutes to the beach and marina and fine restaurants and across the road where the markets and pubs. The room itself was very spacious, there were 4 in the family and we had ample room, along with a kitchen and large bathroom. It was great to relax at night or morning on the balcony. There were a lot of partying 20+ year olds but we only saw them going out for the night to the clubs and didn't hear them coming in.as the hotel has three blocks and the young ones seem to be all in the one block. The swimming pool was clean and you could even get a sunbed around the pool at 10.30 in the morning. The cafe served a variety of food to suit everyones taste and I was greatful for this as I have a picky eater of a husband. Would definately be back!

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Come_on_the_sun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2007

Have just returned from a 5 day stay with 12 gorgeous irish hens...We had an amazing time...close to shops, across the road from Hugo Boss for Men, delightful coffee shops and everything you could want.

1min walk to the marina..unbelievable.

The food in the hotel was excellent, service excellent, rooms basic but very well maintained. Towels soft and fluffy.. Built in radio in the room..bathroom with 2 sinks and powerful shower..There was a pool attendant on each day and again they where very strict.. absolutely no ball games or any misbehaving.. A stag party had been asked to leave as they had let off a fire extinguisher..Food and drink is a third cheaper than down at the marina... 3 euro for a bud compared to 10 some where else.

There really is a lot to do and would have no hesitation in staying again...

My only slight was that we where not allowed access to the pool unitl 10am...The pool area was also kept very clean and loungers came with padded cushions and vry comfortable.

Give this hotel a try..

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank nailparlour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2007

Not much to say really - very close to the beaches, bars and marina.

Rooms are cheap and of a decent size. We stayed in one of the penthouse rooms which has a really nice large living room which was great to accommodate the rest of the stags for pre-evening drinks etc etc.

Pool seemed nice, though next to a motorway so very noisy but with that heat in April you can block out the noise and enjoy the sun! Also a group of strippers were stayin the same time as us, so there was a great view to be had when they were lounging by the pool :-).

All in all worth the stay if you want a decent value hotel in Puerto Banus!

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank prcwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2007

stayed @ the PYR for a week early March. first few days the hotel was very quiet then more golfers showed up. booked via [--] for 60 euros per night the same rate was offered directly via the hotel. I understand in the summer the rates triple.

excellent location right in the heart of puerto banus. a couple mins walk from the marina/shops etc...

If your a light sleeper the hallways do get noisy on the weekends.

the rooms are ok. clean and basic, its a 3 and thats all you can expect from this place....

only complaint is that I saw a cockroach in the evening she managed to get back into her hole before I could stamp her out! the grouting needs sorting in the hotel bathroom.

the room also had a mini kitchen with fridge, plates cups etc.

overall an ok hotel, the location is brilliant. they did offer breakfast but didnt get a chance to sample it.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AC_manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews