We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Lima Marbella great.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Lima Marbella
Ranked #24 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
sussex
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Hotel Lima Marbella great.”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Great value hotel it's main asset being location. Reception staff were brilliant the only sour
Note was the breakfast waitress who was surly at best. Clearly not a morning person!
We would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: All rooms similar size and hotel is in an almost traffic free location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tojrebor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellima, Director General at Hotel Lima Marbella, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you very much for your comments.
I give the reason our best virtue is location.
I regret that a bad impression of the nice girl take. Is a beautiful person, but during
its rather hard work. If us visit, those who make it are personally and confirmed what I have said.

A hug
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    210
    57
    17
    8
See reviews for
45
236
39
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

Stayed with a group of friends for 4 nights, the location was brilliant, beach 2 minutes walk, old town 5 minutes walk. Rooms were nice, most have balconies. Would def recommend staying here and I will def be back.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EireTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellima, Director General at Hotel Lima Marbella, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you very much for your comments.

I am glad that you enjoy your stay with friends.

I am speaking to you and hope to see you again.


A hug
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

I was here in April and it was extremely quiet, although I do not know what it will be like mid summer. Excellent value, I stayed for 4 days and it was always extremely clean. The staff are cheerful and always try to help. I would recommend this hotel as excellent value for money.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellima, Director General at Hotel Lima Marbella, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you very much for your comments.
The good thing about our city is that you will enjoy its charms in all seasons. Being a not very big hotel, there are no crowds and you will enjoy all its charms.

We hope to see you again.


A hug
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2014

This is an hotel in the middle of marbella. Exelent location if you like to live nearby pubs and restaurants. We was 7 people who like to play golf and eat at good restaurants. I will certanly come back next year.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Knut N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellima, Director General at Hotel Lima Marbella, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you very much for your comments.
I like that you enjoy your stay, our location and more than 40 golf courses that exist in the area.

I hope to see you again.


a hug
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a 4 night stay at hotel lima..Firstly will get my moans out of the way.. I emailed the hotel several times prior to our visit with room requests but the emails kept returning as unsent!..not sure if this was an error on my part so i sent my requests via a form on hotels website..i did not receive any reply but just assumed the hotel had received them..However when we arrived none of the requests were honoured so i can only asdume they had not received them..Was allocated room 446..which was fine athough we wanted a double bedded room..this is a twin...Also thankyou to the lady..(i assume)..who continued to walk back and forth with heels on in the room above us early morning/late at night..This however was no fault of the hotel!!!.
For the price we paid we cannot really complain..location is perfect..staff really helpful and friendly..clean..breakfast fine..aircon works well..safe 2 euros a day..not sure how much fridge rental was as did not use it..hire of beach towels was great 10 euros each deposit which was refunded on return..taxi rank nearby..
Would return.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank vicminx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellima, Director General at Hotel Lima Marbella, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you very much for your comments.
The problems with your E-mail is rare but also use whatups so perhaps the email of the website where you made your booking this bad.Apologize for not meet their desires and by the client used to wear high heels in the morning.
Not everything is bad, enjoy our virtues, good location, clean, friendly, safe 2€ per day, free wifi throughout the hotel.

I hope to see him again.

A hug
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We went as a party of four between the ages of 30-65.

We booked a bus transfer to pick us up from Malaga Airport return from malagashuttlebus.Com which was fantastic at 62e return. We met the bus downstairs of the airport and it dropped us off at cafe Marbella in the old town (top of the road from the hotel) where across the road it collected us again to bring us back. Great value as a cab would of cost 60-70e each way. It took an hour to drive to Marbella.

When we arrived we were very pleased to see the hotel looked better than online.

Room: Big room with triple size wardrobe. Safe. TV (no English channels) a fridge to hire per day. Laundry and ironing service or you could borrow an iron from reception. There was a double sliding doors out onto a balcony but being that there was quite big gaps between the railings I wouldn't advise young children to be left unattended.
We were on the 5th floor the rest of our party on the 1st. It could get quite noisy at night up to around 1am. There is not any nightclubs or bars in the surrounding vicinity so the noise was from the restaurants below which peaked around midnight.
The bathroom was great with a large powerful shower. Plenty of towels but small (you can hire beach towels from reception at 10e refundable on return) The room was cleaned everyday and all the communal areas were spotlessly clean. There was also a lift in the hall.
The aircon unit was marvellous and needed!.

Location: I cannot stress enough how good this was. Literally on the beach! Yet a city feel everywhere else. Plenty of restaurants which served everything from Spanish tapas and paella to English breakfast but nothing opens until 11am. We found a great spot out of the hotel and turn right called Benny's we ate a full breakfast there for around 20-30e for 4 each morning. We ate an evening meal in the old town one evening which was quite expensive. It seems anywhere in the old town or on the beach front was more expensive than in the centre, basically just outside from the hotel to before the beach. There are two small supermarkets across from the hotel where you can buy most provisions like crisps, drinks, fruit, alcohol and toiletries.

Nightlife: The best bars and club is down on the Marina. Front opened bars overlook the yachts where a cocktail is around 5e a beer 3.50e and wine around 3.50e also. There isn't really anywhere to eat after 11pm but there is kebab shops in this area too.

Shopping: There is a fantastic little clothes shop adjacent to the hotel, which sells men's and ladies clothes. They sell everything from bikinis, men's shorts, shirts, tops. They also sell maxi dresses, beach coverups, shorts, tops, skirts and it's very cheap if you are on a budget.
You also have shops in the lanes in the old town and further up the beachfront and of course you also have Puerto Banus where all the designer shops are and an indoor mall. You can get the catamaran there which is 15-20 mins across at 12.50e return or 8e one way the ticket is valid for 3 days. The L1 bus will take you there also which you catch at the top of the hill and across the road for 1.18e which takes 20 mins. If fake designer items is your thing you can buy sunglasses, handbags, watches all from the African guys who will come up to you on the beach or at a restaurant to sell them to you.

There is a Barclays Bank and a Santander ATM back up the hill from the hotel.

Overall: fantastic and I preferred this area to puerto Banus. The whole of Marbella is very clean. There is a good police presence so you do feel safe. I did hear that there is pickpockets operating in the area but I didn't notice anything to be worried about. The beach bars are great as is the beach (bed hire 6e) The food is good, there is not a huge English presence more so Spanish, German and Italian. They do not try to force you into bars or restaurants. It's more city life than resort. The weather was very hot 32 in the first week of May - 24 even in the evening yet a nice breeze from the sea. It is very reasonable to eat and drink if you smoke - only 4-5e a pack which you get from a Tobaccos there is one if you come out of the hotel and turn right down the road a bit. They also have a great selection of Cigars there.

We had a great time and the hotel staff were very friendly. If we return to Marbella we will certainly stay again.




  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jacqueline s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellima, Director General at Hotel Lima Marbella, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Many thanks for your comments.

Better and more accurate descriptions I've seen on the net.
I regret to inform you that our television channels are available in English,
Perhaps you failed to find them. year we have a list with more
40 channels.
I agree, our situation is magnificent, our helpful staff and we hope to see it again to Marbella.


A hug
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2014

My partner and I stayed here in December 2014 for a full week. We travelled by the Portillo Avanzabus from the Aeropuerto de Malaga to the bus station in Marbella, we then got a taxi from the taxi rank outside the bus station to the Hotel Lima. The taxi driver knew where the hotel was and it cost only 8€ and the journey took no longer than 5 minutes. The hotel room was not out of this world but it was certainly more than satisfactory, especially for the price at which we booked it. The room had a TV with many channels in both English and Spanish (no charge), a small refrigerator with a lock (5€ deposit and small daily charge ~1€), a comfortable double bed, a sizeable bathroom and a large balcony with a street view. The included breakfasts were extremely good, there was a lot on offer and we didn't go hungry. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The hotel is situated right in the centre of everything, it's about a 2 minute walk to the promenade and about a 3 minute walk to the Old Town. There's a small 24 hour shop across the road which is extremely helpful if you arrive late at night. If I were to return to Marbella on a similar budget, I would certainly stay in this hotel again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellima, Director General at Hotel Lima Marbella, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
First of all thank you very much for your comments.

Thank you for the perfect description of how to get to our hotel from the airport of malaga
using the bus and the taxi subsequently.
We are glad that you enjoy your stay in our hotel.
I am speaking to you and we hope to see you again.


A hug
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Cristobal
Hotel San Cristobal
#23 of 70 in Marbella
482 reviews
0.2 mi away
Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos
0.2 mi away
El Faro
El Faro
#33 of 70 in Marbella
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella
0.3 mi away
Hotel Baviera
Hotel Baviera
#44 of 70 in Marbella
128 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 70 in Marbella
1,444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lima Marbella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lima Marbella

Property: Hotel Lima Marbella
Address: Avenida Antonio Belon 2, 29602, Marbella, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Lima Marbella 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This initiative was born with the idea of young professional of the tourism carrier which could be observed that in the tourism market were being made only traditional routes, which often do not quite meet the needs of the modern or current tourist, a tourist who therefore looking into new technologies not only buy tourist services, rather live experiences.So, they decided to create the travel agency and tourism. LIMA TRIP, responsible not only to offer tourist services rather develop and design each program. For different kind of tourist people so we can satisfy their expectations of the desired trip. HOTELS All types of accommodations, in hotels, hostals backpackers, etc. FLIGHTS Flights nationals and international MOBILITY Move to the best tourist places is easier with our mobility service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Lima Marbella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing