We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simple but great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Lima Marbella
Ranked #24 of 71 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simple but great location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Lovely hotel, rooms are pretty small but spacious bathrooms and a decent size balcony only downside is there isn't a pool but being a 2 minute walk away from the beach it's not something to grumble about. Staff were lovely and very accommodating, breakfast was good, good choice of food. Would definitely come back here again!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellima, Director de Recepción at Hotel Lima Marbella, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear customer,

Thanks for your comments. I'm with you when it highlights how spacious our bathroom
and the terrace. If we regret not having a swimming pool but as well says, we are 2 minutes from the beach.

We hope to see her again.

A hug
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    204
    56
    17
    8
See reviews for
45
229
39
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Andalucia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

As far as hotels go this is great value, especially for somewhere like marbella

location is great, right next to the beach, and a array of beach bars and restaurents, its easy to get to, just off the main marbella strip and staff are always decent.

stay several times during the summer months, shame theres not a vip points scheme considering how much we stay there haha !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellima, Gerente at Hotel Lima Marbella, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear customer,
Thank you very much for your comments from our hotel.
We have a customer loyalty program, next time
ask for the director and discuss it more on the matter.

We are delighted that everything has been wonderful.

A hug
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed here for 5 days in September and I would recommend this hotel to everyone, I haven't stopped talking about it since we got back. The situation is obviousy excellent, 5 minutes to the beach and 10 minutes in the other direction to the old town. Although there is some noise during the day from the current road works, these should be finished soon so will no longer be a problem but I must say it didn't intrude on us at all. Our room was a good size and I must say it was a nice change to have a large bathroom with natural light instead of the usual internal room you get in most hotes. I loved the character of the furniture, it was much nicer than the usual faceless modern decor used everywhere and there was a surprising amount of storage room. Both the room and the bathroom were immaculately clean.The reception staff throughout the day and evening were always friendly and helpful. We also found the breakfast more than adequate, I'm not sure what some people want who claim it was basic. Juice, cereals, rolls, toast, cold meats, cheese, tomatoes, yoghurt, cake, tea and coffee. More than enough for most of us I think. Overall I can't fault the Lima at all, I can't think of anything extra that I would like it to do. Thanks for a wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarbaraNLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellima, Director General at Hotel Lima Marbella, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Barbara,

Thank you very much for your comments.
Thank you for talking about us and we are happy to hear that has enjoyed of their
holiday. If the noise of the street works is annoying but when this after
will be one of the best streets of our city. Our Hotel's location is exceptional.
I agree with you that our breakfast is sufficient, but many people believe it
this buffet of a 5 star and paying a 2 star.

A big hug
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Arrived last Wednesday night with my fiance as we couldn't face the trip down to La Linea by hire car. The night receptionist? (Carlos) was incredibly helpful and gave us some superb eating tips, which we devoured with aplomb -Tapas heaven! Solid if unspectacular breakfast. For 60 euro, you would not find anywhere better in Spain.

Outside of the Hotel's hands was the construction work ongoing outside, though I guess this is normal for the offseason. We will be returning next year, and I will certainly be looking to stay in the same hote;. Great size rooms and a lovely terrace/balcony to st outside with a glass and enjoy the late-evening hustle and bustle!

Muchas gracias y hasta la proxima....

Room Tip: Try and get to the top floors....
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank mikejones1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellima, Director General at Hotel Lima Marbella, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear customer,

Thank you very much for your comments. I'm glad that Carlos councils fetch you to have a wonderful evening.
I agree with you that the works are annoying and I hope that when they end many years pass to another work like this. Upon his return to meet him in person and can give you some good advice to enjoy'd this wonderful city.

A hug
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

I stayed here for a week with my wife. It's a basic hotel but we had a decent sized room with decent sized bathroom. It was clean. The location is great. The staff are friendly and helpful. My only minor negative would be the lack of a bit of fruit or a boiled egg or something at breakfast. Not that hard to go to the shop oneself however. Would definitely recommend if one is looking for good value.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robscott101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellima, Director General at Hotel Lima Marbella, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Rob,
Thank you very much for your comments about our hotel. Glad to hear that you and your wife
they enjoyed the stay at the Hotel. We take note of your comments about the breakfast, always without forget that this Hotel has two stars.
A hug,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

The location of Hotel Lima is fantastic,so close to the beach,restaurants, and Old Town of Marbella.The hotel is spotless with rooms cleaned every day and bed linen changed every second day and all the reception staff we met were extremely helpful.I know this is not a modern hotel and some people have complained that the decor could do with updating but you get what you pay for.We paid less than £60 a night for a double room and were very happy with everything.Being able to hire beach towels is a real bonus(Ten Euro deposit per towel which is refunded on their return),another bonus is the hairdryer in the bathroom.We used Faro Beach(turn right when you get to the seafront)The man who hire out the sunbeds is the best I have ever come across........nothing is too much bother for him.The street outside Hotel Lima is being pedestrianised so there was a bit of noise during the day and outside noise at night can be drowned out by closing the windows and turning the air conditioning up. We brought our own travel kettle as these are not provided but be warned,if you want to buy something to accompany you tea/coffee,the shops in the area around the hotel don't open until 10.30 in the morning.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IrishFamily1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellima, Director General at Hotel Lima Marbella, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you very much for their comments and for the clear explanation of a day in our Hotel.
If the beach towels service even in iron transfer is one thing they value
our customers. When this finished the road, noise will disappear
and you will enjoy one of the avenues more beautiful city.
We hope to see you on your next visit,

A hug
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

A little gem in the middle of central Marbella, clean, staff friendly and very helpful, nothing was too much trouble. This was our second visit and would not hestitate to return. Value for money is an understatement !!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellima, Director General at Hotel Lima Marbella, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Ann,
Thank you very much for your comments. It is very pleasant to know that our customers repeat and they will be even more amazed of your experience at our Hotel.
We'd love to go back to your visit in our Hotel.
A hug,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Cristobal
Hotel San Cristobal
#23 of 71 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
0.2 mi away
Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos
0.2 mi away
El Faro
El Faro
#34 of 71 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella
0.3 mi away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 71 in Marbella
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,415 reviews
0.3 mi away
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lima Marbella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lima Marbella

Property: Hotel Lima Marbella
Address: Avenida Antonio Belon 2, 29602, Marbella, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 71 Hotels in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Lima Marbella 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This initiative was born with the idea of young professional of the tourism carrier which could be observed that in the tourism market were being made only traditional routes, which often do not quite meet the needs of the modern or current tourist, a tourist who therefore looking into new technologies not only buy tourist services, rather live experiences.So, they decided to create the travel agency and tourism. LIMA TRIP, responsible not only to offer tourist services rather develop and design each program. For different kind of tourist people so we can satisfy their expectations of the desired trip. HOTELS All types of accommodations, in hotels, hostals backpackers, etc. FLIGHTS Flights nationals and international MOBILITY Move to the best tourist places is easier with our mobility service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HostelWorld, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Lima Marbella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing