We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Lima Marbella
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
El Rodeo(Marbella)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
El Faro(Marbella)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hostal Paco(Marbella)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Marbella Inn(Marbella)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Baviera(Marbella)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (523)
Filter reviews
523 results
Traveler rating
207
224
66
17
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
207
224
66
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold towncentral hotelperfect locationbudget hotelcold meatsair contapasyogurtcontinental breakfastplenty of hot watertriple roombars and restaurantsspanish hoteldefinitely stay here againmin walk to the beachorange squashsmall balcony
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
266 - 271 of 523 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This was my first visit to the Hotel Lima. The room was spacious, spotlessly clean and adequately equiped. The breakfast was northern European (not English). The staff were very helpful and efficient. The hotel is in a good central location. I will be staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Naunton C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellima, Director General at Hotel Lima Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

We love that in its firts is enjoyed a great experence. Thanks by highlighting the values of our hotel. We hope to see you again. A hug

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We enjoyed 6 nights B&B in hotel Lima in June. At all times the staff were friendly and most helpful. Our room was spacious and cleaned thoroughly every day. The hotel was very quiet and peaceful. Men were working outside from early in the morning but any noise was outside the control of hotel management. Breakfast was continental with a good selection of eats. The location was excellent, close to all the main attractions. The price was very competitive and we would have no hesitation in returning to this hotel at a later date.
Satisfied customer.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank friends209938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellima, Director General at Hotel Lima Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thanks you very much for your comments and your understanding by the noise outside the hotel. I apologise for it. I hope to see it and show what you can do in our city. A hug

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We're in Marbella every year and always stay at Hotel Lima. I really recommend it. The location is fantastic, you can go everywhere by feet very quickly. The rooms are simple but always clean. There is free WiFi, air condition, tv... The bathroom is big and clean. The breakfast is also simple but has everything you need. Staff is always very helpful and friendly. It's a really good hotel, especially for the price. I will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellima, Director General at Hotel Lima Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear Melanie,

Thank you very much for your comments.
I am glad that you like everything in our hotel.
It is wonderful to have customers like you who come to enjoy their holidays each year.
A big hug

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I have been visiting Marbella since the age of 10 years. During this time I have been lucky enough to stay with Spanish friends and never needed the services of a Hotel. When the situation changed and my only option to stay in the beautiful town was in a hotel, I wanted to find somewhere to stay which was, clean, affordable and offered easy access to the beach, the old town, public transport and Taxi's. Hotel Lima, you ticked every box - in style! Don't change thing!
See you again very soon!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adrian_w_13186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellima, Director General at Hotel Lima Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear Adrian,

We are much pleased that you will enjoy your stay in our Hotel.
If to compare the experience in an atmosphere among friends,
It was the same as during your stay in our Hotel, for us is enough.
Thank you very much for your comments.
I note that is coming back and I hope to meet you in person.
A hug

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at hotel Lima in Marbella in July.

The rooms were nice, clean and kept in old Spanish style, with old wooden furniture’s and old things in the hallway like an ancient cashier.

The toilets were big and semi clean (we had spots on the walls and behind the trash) and with a window to open for fresh air after a hot shower.

The double room we booked was contained two single beds, that we had to push together to get a double bed. The mattresses were quite hard to lay on and the pillow which were long were hard to move around/make flat. If you lay right on the edges of the mattresses it literally hurts on your body, that's how hard they were.

On the balcony there were one plastic table and two plastic chairs - which totally did not fit into the rest of the interior, as it was all old Spanish style. It looked very tacky.

We were all in all positively surprised by the hotel, which also contains free Wi-Fi, that worked most of the time.

However it is a QUITE noisy hotel/area!
At night we had a British group of girls having a drinking party on the balcony below, yelling and screaming things like: "Count, Lick it b****, Eat me out" etc. etc. (you get the picture I'm sure)

Even thought we had a balcony away from the sea, and it was a Tuesday (that we arrived on) we heard people talking, walking and making noise on the street until way past 01.00 - when finally all the restaurants closed, the garbage trucks started to come. First the regular garbage and after half an hour the bottle/glass garbage collector.

Around 03.00 am in the morning there were finally semi quiet apart from the screaming sea gulls - but then around 03.30 a man with a small truck, loads of water and a pressure washer (!) started to wash the road around the entire hotel - that lasted until 07.30 am when the delivery trucks started to arrive with goods and food for the local shops - it was like this all 3 nights we stayed at Hotel Lima, with a spice now and then when neighbors turned on the air conditioner in the middle of the night so the whole wall shook.

So if you are going for more than just nice interior and WiFi, like regular sleep and silence night, I would not recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnneLisToft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellima, Director General at Hotel Lima Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

First and foresmost I want to thank you for the good impression you have of our rooms. If at the time of booking or during the check in you do not specify that you want a doble bed, is normally assigned a room with two beds. Now that this works and face the street to the summer season, clean every three days the streets by powder, hence the small truck.
For your next visit to any Hotel around the world, if you have other guests making noise, the only thing you need to do is to call reception and they will do their work.
Thank you very much for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews