We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great value and good location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Lima Marbella

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Lima Marbella
Ranked #24 of 71 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Medford, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great value and good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

Travelling with my husband and daughter so we were looking for safe and clean rooms, luxury not required. We were looking to minimize lodging costs to have more available for dining and entertainment. Breakfast was included in our booking. Very clean rooms although they are sparsely furnished. Beds were very firm and pillows were very flat. Bath linens were surprisingly plush compared to other Euro hotels. Breakfast was typical Euro style, plenty to eat, although the staff made it clear nothing after 11 am, not even a coffee refill! Small terrace, not much of a view but then again we were not specifically looking for that. It is in a very good location, close to beach and to Old Quarter, felt very comfortable walking around area. Would recommend hotel to budget-minded customers.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellima, Director General at Hotel Lima Marbella, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Mrs Terry,

Thank you very much for you comments. Many people are surprised of the service provide and what we charge per room. The location, cleanliness and our staff are fundamental values of our Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    194
    55
    16
    7
See reviews for
45
217
35
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

We booked this for a long weekend so wanted to stay somewhere clean and comfortable but keep the cost reasonable. Couldn't believe just how close the hotel was to both the beach and the main street. It is also close to the Old Quarter where many more restuarants and shops could be found. Rooms were basic but comfortable and clean. We could have done with tea/coffee making facilities in the room, so it was unfoortunate they didn't have this, but for a long weekend it wasn't a big deal. Breakfast was 5.70 Euros, but you could eat as much cold meat, bread, cereals and spreads as you liked - considering the nearest "breakfast" cafe down the road didn't open until eleven, we were quite happy with the hotel breakfast!
The only downside of being so close to the action is that on Friday and Saturday nights we had to have our windows shut and the aircon on because of the noise - seems like both nights are party nights, and it goes on well into the early hours!! The noise itself was tolerable, but it was the occasion shouting and screaming from certain individuals that actually niggled. But overall, a great hotel and yes, we would go back there!

Room Tip: Higher rooms are better for less noise, but not totally. South facing rooms also seemed to suffer f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kev69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellima, Director General at Hotel Lima Marbella, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Thank you for you review. We plan in the not too distant future to put the service of tee and coffee in the rooms. Concerning th night noises, I am with you that the citizenship of any other citizen leaves much to be desired. As strong hug and I hope to be able to chat with you personally..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

The good points:

- Very Central: 30 sec to the beach!
- Room and bed comfortable
- Staff there 24h a day
- Many attractions near by
- Very very good price for what you get - that's the BEST point! Safe, clean, no risk of mugging or dodgy things around. Located in nice area with plenty of tourists, taxi and locals too! Nice to see them everywhere as sometimes you only see foreigners but near Lima/beaches many locals!
- With a bit of renovations and EFFORT this hotel could be amazing!

The bad/average points:

- Breakfast very basic, only coffe, tea, bread/spreads, yogurt/cheese/salmi= no hot food or eggs.
- Lady serving at breakfast rude and pushy
- Decor very old, not enough lightbulbs, nor many natural light, room furniture from the 30's
- Some of the staff not really friendly - appear to be tired or can't be bothered as paying so little? Not the smiliest bunch but some where nice.
- No sea view and seems that all rooms have views of other buildings.
- LOTS of noise due to road work below the hotel (not their fault)

Conclusions:

WILL defiantly come back again as the price is of great values which enabled me to spend extra cash in restaurants and clubs. I recommend it to all who don't need/ cant afford a 5* luxury accommodation as you will be strategically located centrally and Marbella is an awesome place to visit.

thank you very much hotel Lima for your hospitality, hope to see you in the summer!!!

Loved week staying with you.

Mikey

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikey2511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellima, Director General at Hotel Lima Marbella, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Thank you for your positive comments. We take note of the negative to get better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

I will start with the negative, although for its central location it's very good this does have it's pitfalls, the locals don't seem to leave the restaurants until 2-3am and the noise then drops until around 6am when the bin men arrive, drop off for another hours and the first of the room cleans starts with the dragging of beds, the best time to sleep is 3-5pm. Now the positive, friendly hotel, clean, helpful and willing to please

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank garysnewing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellima, Director General at Hotel Lima Marbella, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Gary,

I regret that you have not enjoyed their holiday.
Our city was full at Easeter and being surrounded by entertainment venues, we cannot control external noises. Concerning the noise to make our maids making the beds, we note and improve in that respect. I ask apologies and the next time that you visit us or our city, I would like to be able to speak more with you.

Best regards,

José Antonio García
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

What a great location. Right in the middle of town and 50 yards from sea. Surrounded by restaurants and bars, banks and shops and only a few yards from The Old Town.
Very helpful staff and secure parking if you need it but at a bit more per night.
No tea/coffee facilities in the room though.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellima, Director General at Hotel Lima Marbella, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Mr Graham,

Thankyou very much for your comments.
This and the good weather that you enjoy make a wondefull holidays.
We hope to see you in you next visit to our city
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

Excellent location and many important facilities nearby. Opposite to the hotel is little grocery where you can find some local wines for almost nothing. Hotel rooms are big enough and sleeping conditions are good.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Silver_Ader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellima, Gerente at Hotel Lima Marbella, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
The Feedback with our guest is important for our grow professionally.
Thanks for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

Hotel is in an excellent location, 5mins walk to the beach/port and lots of restaurants and about 10-15mins walk to the old town shops. There is an amazing tapas restaurant a few minutes from the hotel (taberna del pintxo).
I thought the resort prices were very reasonable in comparison to UK, Large glass of wine 2 euros, small beers under a euro and cocktails 5 euros.
Lovely beach and bars in the area. It was busy but mainly with older couples and families and not tacky or full of hen/stag do's when we were there.

The hotel itself is basic but the rooms & balcony were large and very clean.
There were a lot of roadworks outside the hotel when we were there, they started drilling and hammering around 8am but we were on a high floor so the noise was bearable for teh most part.

Breakfast was included in our package. It was pretty basic with yoghurt, different breads, cereal and a few meats & cheeses.

We took the ferry to Puerto Banus (30mins) one day but i preferred our area and everything was more expensive there too.

Would definitely book Hotel Lima for a future trip.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmmfajitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellima, Director General at Hotel Lima Marbella, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments.
Yes, our location is excellent and the great number of restaurants
around us makes our Hotel an idyllic place.
If the pintxo is an amazing tapas bar.
The rooms are basic and clean and space are
our product differentiators.

We hope to see them and see the new avenida Miguel Cano.

A hug
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Cristobal
Hotel San Cristobal
#23 of 71 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella
0.2 mi away
Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
El Faro
El Faro
#31 of 71 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 71 in Marbella
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,368 reviews
1.2 mi away
NH Marbella
NH Marbella
#16 of 71 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lima Marbella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lima Marbella

Property: Hotel Lima Marbella
Address: Avenida Antonio Belon 2, 29602, Marbella, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 71 Hotels in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Lima Marbella 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This initiative was born with the idea of young professional of the tourism carrier which could be observed that in the tourism market were being made only traditional routes, which often do not quite meet the needs of the modern or current tourist, a tourist who therefore looking into new technologies not only buy tourist services, rather live experiences.So, they decided to create the travel agency and tourism. LIMA TRIP, responsible not only to offer tourist services rather develop and design each program. For different kind of tourist people so we can satisfy their expectations of the desired trip. HOTELS All types of accommodations, in hotels, hostals backpackers, etc. FLIGHTS Flights nationals and international MOBILITY Move to the best tourist places is easier with our mobility service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Cancelon and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Lima Marbella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing