We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location location location!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Lima Marbella
Ranked #25 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Reviewed July 27, 2012

This hotel was great value for money and had a perfect location opposite the beach.the room was large clean and had a big balcony.IT wasnt noisy at nite with doors banging and ppl outside which is often the case we would come back again definatley!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emz198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellima, Director de Recepción at Hotel Lima Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Thanks for your comment, it is very important for us to know clients experiences in our hotel.
We hope to see you in your next visit to our city.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (503)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Lima Marbella
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

278 - 284 of 503 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2012

We chose this hotel due to the price, it was so cheap compared with any other hotels so we weren't expecting much.

Our rooms were very clean with air con and a nice balcony overlooking th busy cafes and restaurant below. It is about a 20 second walk to the beach and all the restaurants.

A taxi from Malag airport is 75 euros and a taxi to Peurto Banus was 13 euros, I think the bus is only 1 euro but the bus station is quite far away.

You get your room cleaned every day with fresh towels, the free breakfast was nice, coffee orange juice, croissants, toast, all as you would expect.

Overall, a great place to stay and would stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellima, Director General at Hotel Lima Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Thanks for your comment.
It is important for us know the experience in our Hotel.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We were a little bit worried not having a pool at our hotel,however once we got there we found it no problem,2 minute walk to beach and nightlife and the same to the old town,which is beautiful. If you want an authentic spanish hotel this is the one. Very clean and rooms cleaned every day (had a Do not disturb tag to hook on door if you did not want to get up early) Staff were friendly,did not think a fridge at 1 euro a day was a bad price,air conditioning good. Really got the spanish feeling here,no sunday roasts,which we did not go to spain for. The tapas in the bars were lovely,could not resist them. Overall our stay at this hotel was very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellima, Director General at Hotel Lima Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Thanks for your comment.
It is important for us know the experience in our Hotel.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We chose Hotel Lima as it was one of the few hotels that had triple rooms in the area. As it was high season many people weren't keen on providing their services just for a weekend. Hotel Lima confirmed our booking straight away and the price for a triple room for two nights was a big bonus. We were on a Hen Party and we had a room on the 1st/2nd and 3rd floor. This didn't matter as each floor had a lounging part where we congregated to do some of our games. We were a bit loud and did get told to stop our activities at 0100 but this was a fair point and we apologised. The hotel staff are very friendly and are always on hand to help. I had left my phone in the room and whilst checking out the cleaning lady called down to say I had left it which I thought was really honest..this also impressed me. The hotel is literally a stones throw away from the beach and on the beach front there are plenty of good tapas bars/cafes which serve really good well priced food. We went down to the beach and got the sun loungers for 5€ a pop. It was easy to head back to the hotel if we needed to. The hotel was really clean and the beds were comfortable. We also had a little balcony which was cool. Our room had three single beds which was perfect for what we needed. The rooms are quite spacey and we managed with three suitcases. We also had a TV and air conditioning. The air conditioning we didn't use as by opening the French windows, a nice breeze came through. As there were a few of us we asked if it would be possible to have a spare key just in case anyone needed to go back earlier. The staff happily helped us. The breakfast is good, typical continental. We checked out at 1200 on the Friday and asked the hotel if they had an area where we could put our suitcases. They provide storage in a locked room which is reassuring. I would definitely return here and my experience of this hotel was a really good one. Gracias Hotel Lima.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank locapepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellima, Director General at Hotel Lima Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

Thanks for your words....
We enjoy working for guest like you....
Say GOOD LUCK from Hotel Lima to your friend than get married...

Bes regards

José Antonio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

This hotel has a great location, near the malecon (beach walkway) and a number of restaurants. The room we had was large and well decorated. There is plenty of parking on the surrounding streets. The one small complaint is that they charge you 1 Euro to use the fridge. Our tour book said that they even have beach towels you can use!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vtviajera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellima, Director de Recepción at Hotel Lima Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Thanks for your comment. It helps us to know the level of satisfaction of our clients and keep improving professionally for your enjoyment.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Excellent location!!!! The rooms are big and the one we were in had a balcony as well. We had 2 beds pit together which was bad because they tend to move away from each other, so if you're with your significant other you would have to sleep in one bed. The staff were friendly enough and tried to help us with directions. We didn't have any meals in the hotel. We preferred to go out especially that around there are so many restaurants and bars. The hotel is also very close to the old part of the city which is beautiful. Overall a very nice experience!!! I would definitively recommend this hotel for its location and great value. I would like a different bed still. If you are travelling to Marbella i think it's a good way to save money on accommodation so that you can enjoy what the city has to offer for you. Thank you for a very nice stay! Would definitively go back there!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank adinacamelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellima, Director de Recepción at Hotel Lima Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Thank you very much for your words. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we'll continue working for our professional growth.
You are highly welcomed back to our hotel.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

We wanted a couple of nights in Marbella and so booked here.
The location is fantastic with it being a couple minutes walk to the beach and a couple minutes to the square.
Fantastic staff as originally were allocated a twin room but we moved to a double.
Very basic but rooms were clean and shower was fantastic! I thought it would be noisy at night due to the roads but the double glazing was excellent.
Would stay again for a couple of nights but certaily not for a week as no pool etc.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamNorton1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellima, Director de Recepción at Hotel Lima Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear Sam,

Thank you very much for your comment, it's very important for us to know our clients experiences. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. A pool would be impossible to have in our small hotel but we are lucky to have the beach so close.
We would be happy to receive you again in your next visit to our city.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Cristobal
Hotel San Cristobal
#24 of 70 in Marbella
533 reviews
0.2 mi away
Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos
0.2 mi away
El Faro
El Faro
#34 of 70 in Marbella
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella
0.3 mi away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 70 in Marbella
1,485 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hostal Berlin
Hostal Berlin
#41 of 70 in Marbella
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lima Marbella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lima Marbella

Address: Avenida Antonio Belon 2, 29602, Marbella, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Price Range: $46 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Lima Marbella 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This initiative was born with the idea of young professional of the tourism carrier which could be observed that in the tourism market were being made only traditional routes, which often do not quite meet the needs of the modern or current tourist, a tourist who therefore looking into new technologies not only buy tourist services, rather live experiences.So, they decided to create the travel agency and tourism. LIMA TRIP, responsible not only to offer tourist services rather develop and design each program. For different kind of tourist people so we can satisfy their expectations of the desired trip. HOTELS All types of accommodations, in hotels, hostals backpackers, etc. FLIGHTS Flights nationals and international MOBILITY Move to the best tourist places is easier with our mobility service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Lima Marbella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing