We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Lima Marbella
Ranked #24 of 71 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Vermont
Level Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

This hotel has a great location, near the malecon (beach walkway) and a number of restaurants. The room we had was large and well decorated. There is plenty of parking on the surrounding streets. The one small complaint is that they charge you 1 Euro to use the fridge. Our tour book said that they even have beach towels you can use!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vtviajera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellima, Director de Recepción at Hotel Lima Marbella, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thanks for your comment. It helps us to know the level of satisfaction of our clients and keep improving professionally for your enjoyment.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    204
    56
    17
    8
See reviews for
45
229
39
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

Excellent location!!!! The rooms are big and the one we were in had a balcony as well. We had 2 beds pit together which was bad because they tend to move away from each other, so if you're with your significant other you would have to sleep in one bed. The staff were friendly enough and tried to help us with directions. We didn't have any meals in the hotel. We preferred to go out especially that around there are so many restaurants and bars. The hotel is also very close to the old part of the city which is beautiful. Overall a very nice experience!!! I would definitively recommend this hotel for its location and great value. I would like a different bed still. If you are travelling to Marbella i think it's a good way to save money on accommodation so that you can enjoy what the city has to offer for you. Thank you for a very nice stay! Would definitively go back there!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank adinacamelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellima, Director de Recepción at Hotel Lima Marbella, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you very much for your words. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we'll continue working for our professional growth.
You are highly welcomed back to our hotel.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

We wanted a couple of nights in Marbella and so booked here.
The location is fantastic with it being a couple minutes walk to the beach and a couple minutes to the square.
Fantastic staff as originally were allocated a twin room but we moved to a double.
Very basic but rooms were clean and shower was fantastic! I thought it would be noisy at night due to the roads but the double glazing was excellent.
Would stay again for a couple of nights but certaily not for a week as no pool etc.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamNorton1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellima, Director de Recepción at Hotel Lima Marbella, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Sam,

Thank you very much for your comment, it's very important for us to know our clients experiences. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. A pool would be impossible to have in our small hotel but we are lucky to have the beach so close.
We would be happy to receive you again in your next visit to our city.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012

very good & clean hotel for it's price & stars. Great location, close to the beach & old town. Quite big rooms with lots of cupboards. A minimarket right across the street, "always open" bigger OpenCor quite close. They do rent the key for the a small fridge, which was not mentioned, a nice surprise!

Room Tip: best room in every floor is numer 4, with the "round" balcony, the higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liisafromfinland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellima, Director General at Hotel Lima Marbella, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
First of all I apologise for the delay in answering you. Our Hotel is clean and has only two stars.
its location 150 metres from the beach and the old town make it special. We charge symbolically by the use of the minibar 1euro per day and I´m glad to be a surprise for you.
A hug from Hotel Lima
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2011

Room was large, clean, with everything one needs. Breakfast buffet is very good. If you have a rental car, you have no choice but to resort to (costly) public garages. However, the excellent location of the hotel (about one step away from the beach and two steps away from the old town) makes up for that and more. There are dozens of restaurants and tapas bars within walking distance. You absolutely must go to the "Taberna del Pintxo" (right hand side on your walk from the hotel to the beach) and have tapas there.
I cannot agree with other reviewers on the friendliness of the staff. We were mostly ignored, the receptionists would not even look our way when we went by. This is why they get "only" a four-star rating.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sabrina68_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellima, Gerente at Hotel Lima Marbella, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
First of all I apologise for the delay in answering you.
Thank you very much for your comments.
The reason I give our rooms are large and clean.
It is rare that our front desk staff was not friendly with you,
but we were able to have a bad day.
If return to Marbella, visit us to try to amend the error.


A hug
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

Right as usual before I book my accommodation I use trip advisor to read reviews etc... And this was no different. I have read all the positive comments on Hotel Lima and because of this I booked a room for my girlfriend and I. All I would like to say is WOW! Lovely staff from the moment we stepped in side to the moment we checked out 5 days later. Clean spacious rooms and I think all have a balcony. Cleaners are great and come bak later when you are ready for them to enter and the location is perfect. Please don't judge this hotel by the fact it's 2 stars as I have stayed in 4 stars which are no waybetter. This hotel is a great place to stay if you want to save money and still sleep in a top quality hotel. Would go back any time I'm in Marbella!!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank THETRUTHTELLER69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellima, Gerente at Hotel Lima Marbella, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
First of all I apologise for the delay in answering you.
Thank you very much for your comments.
Thank you for the description of our services, staff.
I agree, having 2 star does not mean quality and services you receive at our Hotel.
I am speaking to you and hope to see you again. I'd like to meet you in person.


A hug
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

Only stayed here for one night. Was well worth it, affordable, clean, lovely view outside. Beach at your door step. Central location. You cant go wrong with this place!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimbal1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellima, Gerente at Hotel Lima Marbella, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
First of all I apologise for the delay in answering you.
Thank you very much for your comments.
Us has been described very well since the cleaning, and location are two of our values.


A hug,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Cristobal
Hotel San Cristobal
#23 of 71 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
0.2 mi away
Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos
0.2 mi away
El Faro
El Faro
#34 of 71 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella
0.3 mi away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 71 in Marbella
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,415 reviews
0.3 mi away
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lima Marbella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lima Marbella

Property: Hotel Lima Marbella
Address: Avenida Antonio Belon 2, 29602, Marbella, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 71 Hotels in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Lima Marbella 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This initiative was born with the idea of young professional of the tourism carrier which could be observed that in the tourism market were being made only traditional routes, which often do not quite meet the needs of the modern or current tourist, a tourist who therefore looking into new technologies not only buy tourist services, rather live experiences.So, they decided to create the travel agency and tourism. LIMA TRIP, responsible not only to offer tourist services rather develop and design each program. For different kind of tourist people so we can satisfy their expectations of the desired trip. HOTELS All types of accommodations, in hotels, hostals backpackers, etc. FLIGHTS Flights nationals and international MOBILITY Move to the best tourist places is easier with our mobility service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Lima Marbella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing