We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value Hotel with Superb Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Lima Marbella
Ranked #24 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Value Hotel with Superb Location”
Reviewed July 4, 2011

- Great Value Hotel;
- Very Clean;
- Friendly helpful Staff;
- Big size rooms;
- Free Wifi ( with good speed);
- Nice food for breakfast;
- Good Location

Top Tips:

- Tapas next to the hotel(first one) has great food and very good prices;
- For Good Ice Cream try Valenciana, 5 minutes walk from the hotel on the beach promenade towards Playa Fontanilla.
- Marbella hasn't got pleasant beaches so try Cabopino Beach! 15 km from the Lima Hotel; there are no other good beaches like Cabopino on Costa del Sol, try and you will see...
- There is a Minimarket across the street from the hotel; for late grocery shopping there is OpenCor Supermarket ( open until 02:00 a.m.) only 5 minutes walk( ask at reception for directions).
- For other beach stuff, there is a chinese shop 2 minutes walk towards the beach which has very competitive prices; don't be fooled by high prices from other shops which have same chinese manufactured "stuff" which you may need.
- Aqualand from Torremolinos ( 1h from Marbella) it's probably the best aqua park in Costa del Sol; don't forget to take a discount voucher from reception or other shops.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Naxos77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellima, Gerente at Hotel Lima Marbella, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
First of all I apologise for the delay in answering you.
Thank you very much for your comments.
His description of the values of the Hotel and the tips for other tourists,
the best I've seen on Tripadvisor.


A hug,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    212
    58
    17
    8
See reviews for
46
237
39
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 18, 2011

Great location ,hotel is typical spanish and a little tired but very clean .Staff are wonderful and its terrific value for money .Quite noisy from the night life and other factors having said that going back to Marbella in September and will re-book no question.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel

Helpful?
Thank Derbyian_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellima, Gerente at Hotel Lima Marbella, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Many thanks for your comments.
First of all I apologise for the delay in answering you.
Yes, our location is excellent and our clean rooms.
If you return to our Hotel, I'd like to know him personally.

a hug
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 15, 2011

Booked with some doubts after reading the reviews. what a pleasant surprise - a real spanish hotel - helpful, pleasant staff, really spacious room and so clean, adequate breakfast and best of all a really central location. Parking for free is a bit of a challenge but it is in all busy cities - I admit having hired a smart car did help!

Some noise early only eveing as all surrounding bars and retuarants busy but I had no problems sleeping.

Good news ladies - the hairdrier is great. Key for safe in room and beach towel available for returnable deposit..

Overall great value for money!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PAW27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellima, Gerente at Hotel Lima Marbella, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
First of all I apologise for the delay in answering you.
Thank you very much for your comments.
I'm with you our personal touch, the dimensions of the rooms and cleaning are one of our values and the best our location.
I'm glad that you had a good experience.


A hug,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2011

We are normally put off 2 star hotels,but,Hotel Lima is perfect for us.No Pool,but,100 yards from beach.Turn the other way,and Presto,The Old Town.We found two of our, now,
favourite Restaurants.Just off Orange Square is La Paloma.Beautiful.Or,turn left out of Hotel,cross Main Road,take the turning on your left.50 yards takes you to Bistro Bijou.
Web page www.bijoumarbella.com Smashing food,lovely atmosphere,reasonable prices.No more expensive taxis,hotels etc for us.Hotel Lima from now on.
John Rimell.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rimell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellima, Gerente at Hotel Lima Marbella, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
First of all I apologise for the delay in answering you.
Thank you very much for your comments and the description
of all the good people surrounding us.


A hug
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clonakilty
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2010

We stayed for 8 nights and this hotel is located only about 100 metres from beach and is very close to the Old Town. It is extremely good value and a great base to explore the area. Rooms are very clean and have a small balcony attached. The buffet breakfast is excellent. The Italian restaurant attached to the hotel is extremely good and the beer served in iced glasses was superb.

Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel

Helpful?
3 Thank mmk89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellima, Gerente at Hotel Lima Marbella, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
First of all I apologise for the delay to reply to you.
Thank you very much for their comments and for the clear description
of our rooms which are clean and spacious.
I am glad that you enjoy a good experience.


A hug,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2010

Check in and check out was fast and easy. All reception staff are great and accomodating.
Room was massive as was the bathroom and very clean - shower had great pressaure and towles were soft and clean - I'm not convinced they wash the tile floors every day, only sweep them but they weren't too dirty anyway. Most rooms have large balconies with table/chairs and room to walk. No problems at all whilst I stayed there either with the service, other guests or guests.
It's 1 one min walk from Hotel San Cristobal where a lot of day tours colect you from. It's 10 seconds from the beach and a lot oif cheap cocktail and tapas bars. It's a 2 min walk to the old part of town whic his very pretty and full of shops.
Taxi to Marbella bus station (to get the bus to the airport or Puerto Banos is 5-6 Euro.
Breakfast was all usual stuff -cold meats, ocfee, breads, cheeses, orange juice was good as was the selection of fresh pastries.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frequenttriptaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellima, Gerente at Hotel Lima Marbella, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
First of all I apologize you for the delay in answering you.
Thank you very much for your comments and for your good description of our Hotel and the area that surrounds us.
I hope to see you on your next trip to marbella

A hug
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 1, 2010

Prior to staying at Hotel Lima, I had booked a room via Travel Republic.
On arrival to the hotel, the staff were friendly, however was told that our requests made via Travel Republic were non-existant and that all the double rooms were booked up.

The room was very dark at night, the main light was a tall lamp in the corner of the room plus additional bed lights which helped in a way.
The air con was fine the first couple of days, then suddenly squeeked a lot and was unbareable at night and would get woken up by it! We told reception though, and they had someone come and fix it the next day, which was brilliant!
It was a relatively clean room, spacious, comfort/home feel wasn't there for me though.
Bathroom was a little rusty and broken, the window was broken (didn't lock), tap was hanging off a little, shower plug hole was rusting and more! The shower was poor too, it was old and breaking, the water would be hot for a while, then go cold for a second, back to hot then cold. I told the reception after our first night, however it doesn't seem like they did anything in the end!
Balcony area was lovely and relaxing though, it was very nice. The rooftop area was nice also.
Many people say it was noisy, however from the 5th floor it was quite quiet.
Most of the staff were friendly, but some were just unhelpful.
The buffet has very limited choice and not worth it if i'm honest, plus the staff there were not welcoming at all.
At the end of our stay, we had to check out but weren't leaving Marbella until a few hours later, the receptionist was very helpful and said we could leave our luggage downstairs in the basement and pick it up when we needed to, which was great!
The location of the hotel was great though, the best thing about the hotel. Close to the beach and boardwalk where there are many places to eat, with the coolest things to see! Very relaxing place to have a walk.
Mini market just opposite, main road just a minute away.

I WOULD definitely recommend visiting this place, for sure! It is so amazing!

But I WOULDN'T recommend staying at Hotel Lima! Chip in a bit more money and get a better hotel, trust me!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SamW0ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellima, Director General at Hotel Lima Marbella, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
First of all floor you apologies for the delay answering.
Thank you very much for your comments about our Hotel.
I am sorry that your stay in our Hotel was so horrible
and would love to help you personally and relieve this
horrible experience.
The description of the room in his comments is not similar
None of our rooms,that if, invited it the next
time to address settlement to give you the best
solution.
Reviews make us grow day by day and give solutions
to our daily routine.

A hug
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Cristobal
Hotel San Cristobal
#21 of 70 in Marbella
502 reviews
0.2 mi away
Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos
0.2 mi away
El Faro
El Faro
#33 of 70 in Marbella
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella
0.3 mi away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 70 in Marbella
1,459 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Baviera
Hotel Baviera
#44 of 70 in Marbella
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lima Marbella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lima Marbella

Property: Hotel Lima Marbella
Address: Avenida Antonio Belon 2, 29602, Marbella, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Lima Marbella 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This initiative was born with the idea of young professional of the tourism carrier which could be observed that in the tourism market were being made only traditional routes, which often do not quite meet the needs of the modern or current tourist, a tourist who therefore looking into new technologies not only buy tourist services, rather live experiences.So, they decided to create the travel agency and tourism. LIMA TRIP, responsible not only to offer tourist services rather develop and design each program. For different kind of tourist people so we can satisfy their expectations of the desired trip. HOTELS All types of accommodations, in hotels, hostals backpackers, etc. FLIGHTS Flights nationals and international MOBILITY Move to the best tourist places is easier with our mobility service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Lima Marbella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing