We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”

Abrasa BBQ SteakHouse
Reserve with
Abrasa BBQ SteakHouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #54 of 1,480 Restaurants in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $48
Cuisines: Argentinean, Barbecue, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A different place, with a careful, friendly and close attention to the Public, with National and Imported 1st Quality Meats, and in the GRILL "Martin the Chef" with over 30 Years Experience Grilling Meats of different kinds. In addition to the expert hands of the Owner "Silvia", Head of cooking and baking, that makes delicious pies and sweets. Exquisite. And finally, homemade desserts that will sweeten your SOUL. Wherever you come from, will be treated like Kings!
Reviewed March 18, 2013

My advice the BBQ buffet for 2 persons (or 1), it's excellent. Service is quick even if eating at 12:30 AM in Spain!! :)
Staff is friendly and the meat is excellent.
Nice restaurant, full point!

1  Thank Fabien_78380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin B, Propietario at Abrasa BBQ SteakHouse, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Thank You Mister Fabien, we love to have new customers from France!
We are Very happy that you enjoyed our restaurant Abrasa BBQ. And feel grateful for your visit.

Of course we will continue working to maintain the level of the dishes and add
new experiences to the Menu.
We will work hard to increase the quality of our restaurant and make it better for next time that you visit us.

You will always be welcome here, alone, with friends or family, what ever you prefer, and we will do the best to make you feel at home!

Kind Regards.
Martin & Silvia!! ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (341)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 75 of 341 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2013

Having read the reviews on tripadvisor we decided to give the Abrasa a try, we where not disappointed!, the Argentinien steak i chose was very tasty and the accompanying house Rioja was very easy to drink, you can see that the man and wife team operating this small cafe like restaurant enjoy doing what they are doing , prices where more than fair, excellent choice for people who enjoy meat, i would certainly reccommend a visit if your out for the food!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Antony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin B, Propietario at Abrasa BBQ SteakHouse, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Thank You Antony S.
We are Very happy that you enjoyed our restaurant Abrasa BBQ.
And feel grateful for your visit.
Of course we will continue working to maintain the level of the dishes and add
new experiences to the Menu.
We will work hard to increase the quality of our restaurant and make it better for next time that you visit us.

You will always be welcome here, alone, with friends or family, what ever you prefer, and we will do the best to make you feel at home!

Kind Regards.
Martin & Silvia!! ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We went here because of the at reviews. Very friendly service, surprised by the style of the restaurant, feels like a cheap cafeteria which has been made up to look like a restaurant. Everything was tasty, the chuleton looked good, was tender and tasty... But not as tasty as you get elsewhere in Marbella. Would go back but a shame they freeze the steaks instead of letting them mature in the right temperature during the required time (21 days..)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Eatthemeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin B, Propietario at Abrasa BBQ SteakHouse, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Thank You Mister E.
We are Very happy that you enjoyed our restaurant Abrasa BBQ.
And feel grateful for your visit.
We will work hard to increase the quality of our restaurant and make it better for next time that you visit us.
Of course we will continue working to maintain the level of the dishes and add
new experiences to the Menu.

You will always be welcome here, alone, with friends or family, what ever you prefer, and we will do the best to make you feel at home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

The Abrasa BBQ has to have the best food in all of Marbella! I took the 650 gram Beef steak and i have to say that I am most impressed with it. The staff was wunderful and they really made their best attempt to make our visit the best, which I feel like they did.

I really reccomend this restaurang to all the meatlovers all over the world!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank simmeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin B, Propietario at Abrasa BBQ SteakHouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Thank You Simme M.
We are Very happy that you enjoyed our restaurant Abrasa BBQ.
And feel grateful for your visit.
We will work hard to increase the quality of our restaurant and make it better for next time that you visit us.
Of course we will continue working to maintain the level of the dishes and add
new experiences to the Menu.
We are also glad that you enjoy our 650 Grms Steak. ;)
You will always be welcome here, alone, with friends or family, what ever you prefer, and we will do the best to make you feel at home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Having visited Abrasa twice in the past couple of months I have mixed opinions on the place, First time I was with a group of 6 and the food was great, we did struggle to finish the meals. Everybody was happy leaving that day. On my second visit this week, I was disappointed with the starters, the Provoleta was tiny and the portion of chips for €3.90 was pathetic. I was quiet happy with the Mixed grill and even though the ribs and Entrana was less lean than the last time.

I would recommend Abrasa, but just go straight for the main courses, they are large enough and will fill you up. The Mixed grill is a must.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank mayotom79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin B, Propietario at Abrasa BBQ SteakHouse, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2012

We are Very happy that you enjoyed our restaurant Abrasa BBQ.
And feel grateful for your visit.
We will work hard to increase the quality of our restaurant and make it better for next time that you visit us.
Of course we will continue working to maintain the level of the dishes and add
new experiences to the Menu.
You will always be welcome here, alone, with friends or family, what ever you prefer, and we will do the best to make you feel at home!

Thank you very much, Hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Abrasa BBQ SteakHouse also viewed

 
Nueva Andalucia, Marbella
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Abrasa BBQ SteakHouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing