We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable, but....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort
Ranked #23 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very comfortable, but....”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Have been staying here for years and staff always pleasant and helpful. Lucky enough to always get an excellent room with sofa, chairs and balcony. The buffet breakfast is great, but staff struggle to clear and re-lay tables at busy times. Common areas always maintained to a high standard, but I'm afraid the furniture in the bar is now tired and starting to look threadbare! The main dining room chairs are coming apart with the foam popping out in places. Whilst this isn't a particularly expensive hotel in my opinion it represents great value and has great views, but the furniture renewal needs urgent attention. See you in August .

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steviebaby100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalmina, Director General at Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your feedback is very important for us, as it helps us to improve our services and facilities.

First of all, we appreciate your positive comments about your recent stay in Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort. We are happy to hear that you really had a pleasant stay with us.

Thank for your kind comments about our staff courtesy, common areas facilities and excellent breakfast.

Regarding your suggestions about the furniture renewal, we appreciate your remarks as they help us to improve our services and facilities.

All Guadalmina Hotel staff remains at your entire disposal for any requirement you may need to assure a pleasant stay.

We look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Please, do not hesitate to contact our Bookings Department before your next visit in order to offer you the best available rate. We invite you to visit our website for further information or special offers.

Yours faithfully,

Fernando Al-Farkh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

984 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    441
    349
    114
    48
    32
See reviews for
215
435
20
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Niort, France
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014

we stayed here for our honeymoon and I had negotiated a very good deal, but nevertheless the hotel is lovely, all of the staff attentive, friendly but not too invasive. The room we had was perfect with a lovely view of the sea and the gardens and a large balcony, and cleaned spotlessly every day by the amazing staff. Food was wonderful most nights and every breakfast, ignore the reviewers saying the food was not goo .. it is not true. There is a different buffet theme every night with the odd exception to your taste most things are perfect, and there is plenty of healthy and nto so healthy options. There is also an a la carte option too. The pool was perfect for swimming, cooling down and relaxing next too, as was the beach and the beach bar club offered a nice lunch at the weekend. There is a spa too, which is the only not so good side, whilst it had plenty of space and good treatments on offer, there was a feeling that it was a little neglected, maybe from under use or maybe awaiting refurbishment. I hope the latter. We enjoyed our stay immensely which was what we needed, wanted and got ...thank you to all the team there

Room Tip: direct facing view of the sea and garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank digimarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalmina, Director General at Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your feedback is important for us, as it helps us to improve our services and facilities.

First of all, we appreciate your positive comments about your recent stay in Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort. We are happy to hear that you really had a pleasant stay for your honeymoon.

Thank for your kind comments about our staff courtesy, swimming-pool facilities, great room and gastronomic offer ("different buffet theme every night" ).

All Guadalmina Hotel staff remains at your entire disposal for any requirement you may need to assure a pleasant stay.

We look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Please, do not hesitate to contact our Bookings Department before your next visit in order to offer you the best available rate. We invite you to visit our website for further information or special offers.

Yours faithfully,

Fernando Al-Farkh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Stayed 5 nights from June 24. Lovely sea view, clean rooms, always had a bed by the pool, lunch menu and food very good.
Trouble was a group of good natured holidaymakers drunk themselves silly more and more on a daily basis and by Sunday, they were involved in a fight with other guests and 4 police cars were called.
The hotel must really consider whether they want to maximise their bar sales or the well being of all the guests. This was a serious event and a lovely 5 days tarnished.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Warren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalmina, Director General at Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your feedback is very important for us, as it helps us to improve our services and facilities.

First of all, we appreciate your positive remarks about your experience in our Hotel. Thank you for your comments about our services and facilities (lovely sea view, clean rooms, good lunch menu…)

Our aim is to offer our guests a relaxing holiday. That is the reason why we always try to exceed our guest’s expectations, guaranteeing a unique experience.

Regarding the undesirable incident your refer to, I regret the rude behavior of these clients. We are really sorry to know that they have disturbed the peace of the hotel and the total satisfaction of your stay. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused for clients whose behavior is beyond the hotel control and responsibility.


All Guadalmina Hotel staff remains at your entire disposal for any requirement you may need to assure a pleasant stay in the future. We look forward to welcoming you in the near future!

Please, do not hesitate to contact our Bookings Department before your next visit in order to offer you the best available rate.

Yours faithfully,

Fernando Al-Farkh
Genaral Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymou
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

The Sunday buffet lunch at the Guadalmina was amazing, so much food of the highest quality. The live music performed by Antony Wolfson throughout the afternoon was superb which complemented our whole dining experience. We had a very enjoyable and relaxing time at a perfect location.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalmina, Director General at Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Dear client,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your feedback is very important for us, as it helps us to improve our services and facilities.

First of all, we appreciate your positive comments about your recent visit to Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort.

We are happy to hear that you really enjoyed an amazing Lunch in an incredible location. Thank for your kind comments about the live music performed by our singer, Antony Wolfson.


We look forward to welcoming you very soon to enjoy another special lunch or dinner!



Yours faithfully,

Fernando Al-Farkh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minorca, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Just visited this hotel for Sunday lunch, beautiful setting, very relaxing and gentle live music by Antony Wolfson which is to be highly recommended. Fantastic buffet, particularly the desserts (probably a girl thing!) All in all, superb - can't wait to go back.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank lizzo111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalmina, Director General at Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Dear client,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your feedback is important for us, as it helps us to improve our services and facilities.

First of all, we appreciate your positive comments about your recent visit to Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort. We are happy to hear that you really enjoyed a great Sunday lunch.

Thank for your kind comments about the beautiful setting, the relaxing and gentle live music by Antony Wolfson and our fantastic buffet. We look forward to welcoming you very soon!!.


Yours faithfully,

Fernando Al-Farkh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed in this hotel a few times now and each time it improves. The rooms are spacious and spotless, cleaned everyday and the location is amazing, the views are fantastic and close to puerto banus, only €10 in a taxi. However! Be very careful of the housekeeping, when I went back to my room there was a housekeeping lady taking drinks from our minibar and we got charged for them when we checked out! I explained what had happened and the gentleman at reception understood and took it off our bill. Just one thing to be careful of. The restaurant in the hotel is lovely and the food is great but the service was incredibly slow and it took forever to get served, even had to go up to them myself just to get another drink, but it was busy so that's to be expected I suppose. The pool area is always clean and well managed, and the location cannot be anymore perfect. It's a few steps away from the beach and I will definitely be staying here again, as I plan to return in September. I would recommend staying at this hotel as the faults are very minor and everything else was impeccable and to a very high standard. It's prefect for couples, of groups of friends, and caters for everyone. Wonderful hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellewilliams93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalmina, Director General at Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your feedback is very important for us, as it helps us to improve our services and facilities.

First of all, we appreciate your positive remarks about Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort. We are happy to hear that you really enjoyed our services and facilities (spacious and clean rooms, well managed pool, incredible views, lovely restaurant...Thank you for recommending us!


All Guadalmina staff remains at your entire disposal for any requirement you may need in the future. We look forward to welcoming in September!

Please, do not hesitate to contact our Bookings Department before your next visit in order to offer you the best available rate. We invite you to visit our website for further information or special offers.

Yours faithfully,

Fernando Al-Farkh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014

This is a beautiful hotel in a perfect location. The rooms are wonderfully spacious and clean.
The pool and beach areas are fantastic and there is a wonderful golf course which runs right alongside the hotel. There is a short taxi ride to the clubhouse and first hole. The only negative point I have is regarding the food, which did not seem very good.A number of people in our party did comment that they were not impressed by the quality of the food.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karateski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Monteros M, Director General at Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your feedback is important for us, as it helps us to improve our services and facilities.

First of all, we appreciate your positive comments about your recent stay in Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay with us.

Concerning your F&B suggestions, we have taken into consideration your remarks and our Chef has been informed in order to improve our F&B service.

Regarding your comments about our location, please let me inform that the Hotel has a privileged location, next to the Mediterranean sea, sourrounded by a wonderful golf course and just 10 minutes drive to the Old Town in Marbella.

We look forward to welcoming you in the near future!

Please, do not hesitate to contact our Bookings Department before your next visit in order to offer you the best available rate.


Yours faithfully,

Fernando Al-Farkh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marbella hotels
3.8 mi away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#16 of 70 in Marbella
1,673 reviews
2.5 mi away
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
#20 of 70 in Marbella
926 reviews
7.5 mi away
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#4 of 70 in Marbella
1,750 reviews
5.0 mi away
Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella
1.4 mi away
Barcelo Marbella
Barcelo Marbella
#15 of 70 in Marbella
1,415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort

Property: Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort
Address: Urb. Guadalmina Baja, s/n, 29678, Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Marbella
#11 Spa Hotel in Marbella
#15 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
#17 Luxury Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Guadalmina SPA & Golf Resort. MarbellaAn unbeatable location right on the Beach and by two Golf Courses. Located only ten minutes from Marbella and Estepona and only five minutes from Puerto Banus. Restaurants offering International cuisine, Cocktail Bar, Beach Club, Business Centre, WIFI, Outdoor Sea Water Swimming pool, Solarium, Pool Bar, Meeting Rooms for events & Celebrations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Guadalmina Spa And Golf Resort
Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Marbella
Guadalmina Hotel Marbella
Golf Hotel Guadalmina
Marbella Guadalmina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing