We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel did not disappoint”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort
Ranked #20 of 71 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Houston
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Hotel did not disappoint”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We had a lovely room at this hotel. The hotel staff was friendly. The food was average to good. The people we met were a mixture of European and Americans.....we all had fun.
Our room had a view of the ocean - albeit from a distance. We had a nice balcony.....the pool was great and the restaurant by the pool was very good. Too bad they had limited hours and did not remain open at night.
The pool bar was limited. It would have been nice if they had waiters coming by to take drink orders -- just think how much more money they would make. Also, the wait staff started taking away seat cushions, etc. around 6:00 p.m?? It didn't even cool off enough for some of us to go out to the pool.....
One thing that aggrevated me is that when we checked out I charged all incidentals to my Mastercard. For some reason, they put on my receipt that I had elected to pay in US Dollars versus the Euro. I did not indicate this at all and I am disputing with my cc company......this is a game that many of the vendors in Spain are playing.....be ware!
While I liked the hotel, I would not stay there again. Way too far out of Marbella.....I feel that I didn't get to experience the town of Marbella. We paid a taxi to take us in to Old town and had an amazing meal but it costs around $50 USD for a cab.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view......
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalmina, Director General at Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear guest,

We are very happy to read your kind review about your experience in Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort.
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope to see you soon in our Hotel in the near future,
Yours sincerely,
Fernando Al-Farkh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    423
    334
    108
    44
    29
See reviews for
204
421
18
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle Upon Tyne
Level Contributor
234 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is a review of the hotel's famous Sunday lunch not of the hotel itself but I thought that I would add it as a number of reviewers have referred to this subject in passing here.

The first thing to say is that it isn't a cheap choice at €45 a head. This gets you access to the buffet with a glass sparkling wine thrown in. Other than that wine and spirit prices are not cheap showing, in bottle of wine terms, over three times the supermarket price mark up.

Booking is a good idea to secure a terrace table in the shade in summer and a table by the windows at other times.

When we first went here, live music was played throughout. After a lull, this seems to have returned. Service is a bit hit and miss but staff, hard pressed in summer, are helpful and friendly.

The food is available on a self service basis and is regularly replenished. Some cuts of meat are cooked to order.

In terms of quality and choice, you might struggle to do better at the price though the range of shell fish on offer sems to me to have reduced over the years and the quality of the jamón Serrano on offer this time around didnt seem to be quite what it was either.

So why did we celebrate our wedding anniversary here again? Well, the location is wonderful with views over the pool and the sea. People watching is diverting given the clientele. The quality and choice of the food available allows you to make up your own personalised menu and spend a very pleasant three or four hours eating and drinking in good company in the sun.

In sum, worth the money for a celebration.

Room Tip: Booking to get a good table is really essential.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidhchess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalmina, Director General at Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear guest,




First of all, we would like to thank you for the time spent writing your comments about our famous Sunday Brunch in this site, and also for your comments about our Staff, who are given the best service, even though the high volume of work during this high season.




Regarding your comments about our prices, we consider that are suitable for a 4 stars Hotel at the Costa del Sol.




Nevertheless, we really appreciate your comments about your experience in our establishment and that you have chosen us for this special occasion.




We hope to see you soon in our Restaurant in the near future and you keep trusting us.




Kind regards,




Fernando Al-Farkh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

My fiancé surprised me with a holiday here for my birthday and it was amazing. A beautiful hotel in a great setting, surrounded by a lush golf course and beautiful beach. The rooms were spotless & luxurious. The Chill Out bar was a great place to spend the 2 for 1 mojito happy hour. Breakfast was great with plenty of choice every day. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 52 - was a great location on the ground floor with a view to the golf course &...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalmina, Director General at Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear guest,

We are very happy to read your kind review about your experience in Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort.

It is very important for us to know that your fiancé's surprise has been a success and that you have enjoyed our chill out area, which is a very good place to rest looking at the sea during this season.

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope to see you soon in our Hotel in the near future, maybe for an anniversary or wedding celebration.

Yours sincerely,

Fernando Al-Farkh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
155 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are spacious and clean. We had a suite next to the beach. Unfortunately breakfast is served right on top of our room weaking us at 7.00 PM. The wifi has very bad coverage and was only half the time available. Also breakfast was only a buffet without the possibility of ordening something extra. This sounds a bit negative but overall it was a very enjoyable vacation

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iELM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalmina, Director General at Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear guest,

First of all, thank you very much for your comments about your stay in Hotel Guadalmina & Golf Resort.

We are very happy to see that you have enjoyed your Suite, even though the inconvenience you have mentioned in your review. We would like to inform you that we will take your comment into consideration in order to improve our service.

Concerning your comments about our buffet breakfast, we would like to inform you that we have a variety of fruit, bakery and a show cooking with personal ready to prepared hot dishes as your choice.

Finally, we would like to inform you that we are working at the moment to improve our wifi connection and coverage. We hope you see some changes in a possible next stay.

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we would like to welcome to our Hotel in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Fernando Al-Farkh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Molton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We have just come back from a perfect 4 night stay at Hotel Guadalmina. This is my 3rd stay at this hotel and it never disappoints. The hotel is in a great location being right on the beach and the rooms are beautifully decorated with great views from the balcony.

The hotel is very clean and the staff always helpul and courteous.
The restaurants are also excellent with a good choice of fresh food and the breakfast buffet is one of the best I've been to.

Great hotel for a relaxing break as it also has a spa and beauty room.I'm not a golfer but the facilities look excellent.

We will certainly be going again...

Room Tip: Book a superior room for great views of the sea and a larger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 865Ali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalmina, Director General at Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear guest,

We are thrilled to see that you have enjoyed one more time your stay in our Hotel.

It is always a pleasure to see that we have satisfied our guest's needs and that they have enjoyed our facilities and service.

Thank you very much for your kind comments and your loyalty, and we hope to see you soon in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Fernando Al-Farkh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Stayed there in April and although the weather was not brilliant the hotel and staff made up for this. The accommodation was first class with beautiful views in an idyllic setting. The breakfast was superb and the evening buffet meal, one of the best I have had. Each night had a particular theme and there was plenty of variety, quality and quantity. A car would be essential as the nearest amenities are in San Pedro De Alcantara. The pool was well kept and there were plenty of sun loungers around.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GibraltarGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalmina, Director General at Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear Guest,
We are very happy to read your kind review about your stay in our Hotel.
We are working everyday to improve and update our facilities to make our guest’s stay unforgettable.
Once more thank you very much for your nice comments about our staff and we hope to see you soon in our hotel in the near future.
Yours sincerely,
Fernando Al-Farkh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

I have just returned from a fantastic 3 day break here, I am not normally one to leave review's but it was such an amazing Hotel I feel I should let any potential guest scanning this site know what a top class establishment it is. Nothing was to much trouble for the staff. The vista's are beautiful, the food top draw and the spa lovely and relaxing. Before I went away some of the comments on here about it being remote and 30 euro in a taxi to Puerto Banus slightly worried me as I didn't want to be spending copious amounts on transport, however depending on the time of day it varied between 9 and 15 euros each way. Thanks for a great stay, I will defiantly return.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a Superior room for Sea views... worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karltownsend87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalmina, Director General at Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your kind review. We are very happy to see that you had a wonderful stay in Hotel Guadalmina.
It is always a pleasure to see that our guests have enjoyed our service and all our facilities.
Thank you very much for your comments about our staff. We are very proud of their work due to they are continuously working to offer the best service to our guests. We will pass all your comments to our team.
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we would like to welcome you to our Hotel in the near future.
Yours sincerely,
Fernando Al-Farkh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marbella hotels
3.8 mi away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#15 of 71 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,586 reviews
2.5 mi away
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
#19 of 71 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 885 reviews
6.4 mi away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#5 of 71 in Marbella
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella
1.4 mi away
Barcelo Marbella
Barcelo Marbella
#16 of 71 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,240 reviews
7.4 mi away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 71 in Marbella
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort

Property: Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort
Address: Urb. Guadalmina Baja, s/n, 29678, Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Marbella
#9 Spa Hotel in Marbella
#15 Luxury Hotel in Marbella
#15 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Guadalmina SPA & Golf Resort. MarbellaAn unbeatable location right on the Beach and by two Golf Courses. Located only ten minutes from Marbella and Estepona and only five minutes from Puerto Banus. Restaurants offering International cuisine, Cocktail Bar, Beach Club, Business Centre, WIFI, Outdoor Sea Water Swimming pool, Solarium, Pool Bar, Meeting Rooms for events & Celebrations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TravelUp, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Marbella
Hotel Guadalmina Spa And Golf Resort
Guadalmina Hotel Marbella
Golf Hotel Guadalmina
Marbella Guadalmina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing