We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort
Nearby Hotels
$308
$294
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel(Marbella)
$357
$318
AmareHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $392/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$357
$313
FuerteHoteles.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$352
$339
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Puente Romano Marbella(Marbella)
$879
$649
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$526
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$250
$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $324/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Gran Melia Don Pepe(Marbella)
$376
$354
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of $533/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Melia Marbella Banus(Marbella)
$342
$317
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $358/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Marbella Club Hotel(Marbella)
$1,333
$1,114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,082)
Filter reviews
1,082 results
Traveler rating
487
382
122
56
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
487
382
122
56
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspuerto banusresidential arealovely hotelsan pedrobreakfast buffetbeach restaurantprivate beachper daymini barsun loungersteestaxieurosclubhouseterracegibraltarcava
Filter
Updating list...
349 - 354 of 1,082 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We had a very nice and relaxing stay in Guadalmina Golf Resort. The hotel is situated in the "Urbanizacion Guadalmina", which is very private and quiet! The roooms were newly refurbished, spacious, clean. We had a terrace with lateral sea view, which was nice. Wifi in the room didn't work well, but it is our experience that this is a problem in hotels in Andalucia. Breakfast was great! Large choice + possibility to have your breakfast at the terrace, overlooking the sea! The snacks at noon were expensive (2 sandwiches + 2 cokes = 25 euro). The pasta dishes were not so great and also too expensive. We didn't stay for dinner in the hotel. When staying here, it is avised to have a rental car to go to Puerto Banus of Marbella. The pool was very nice, plenty of beds and plenty of space around it. Free towels at your diposal. If you are looking for animation or activities, this is not the place (we knew and weren't looking for that). I can recommend this hotel for a stay near Marbella & Puerto Banus!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nausika_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalmina, Director General at Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Dear guest,
We are really happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that our facilities and service met your expectations.
We will take into consideration all your comments about the food and we would like to inform you that the Food & Beverage Manager has been informed about it in order to improve our service.
It always a pleasure to have you stay with us and we would like to welcome in our Hotel in the near future.
Yours sincerely,
Fernando Al-Farkh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for 8 days in late September. We had a superior sea view room, which was very large, very clean and with amazing views that we could enjoy from the balcony. Staff were very friendly and helpful throughout. The breakfast setting was superb, restaurant with sea views from which we could enjoy beautiful sunrise every day. Buffet breakfast was very very good. We also tried couple times the buffet dinners, which had a very and good large selection of dishes. Off the highway are few good restaurants, would recommend an Italian tavern called Da Mario. The pool facilities were very nice as well, we spent few days lounging by the pool/ by the sea. We rented a car at Mallaga airport, which we think is needed for such a holiday and visited Granada, Cordoba, Gibraltar and of course Costa del Sol.

Highly recommend the resort and we will definitely return in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GreatTraveler98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalmina, Director General at Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

Dear guest,

A review like yours encourage us to continue working to improve our service and facilities every day always, with the assistance of our professionals that without them will be impossible.
It was a pleasure to have your stay with us and we invite to return to our Hotel soon.
Yours sincerely,
Fernando Al-Farkh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

The reception staff on our arrival and during our stay really let this resort down. They only give you very minimal information about the resort and I barely saw a smile cracked whilst we interacted with them. The is the front face of the resort and sets the scene and we really did not feel welcome. We had come across the resort due to the golf packages on offer but when going to book there were none available for the period we wanted it for. So we had a look at what the resort offered and noted that there were other activities advertised that we would be interested in. However, the website fails to clearly identify that these activities are only available during the three months of summer. There really is nothing to do here outside peak season except to play golf or use the spa.

The rooms were good and quite spacious and the daily service was done well. We thought there was enough on offer for the breakfast bar and the staff in here were friendly enough. The pool area was great but reception should be advising about the cards required to get towels at the time of check-in or it should be noted in the hotel information in the room.

The website gives the impression of four restaurants which I think is a little misleading. There is a restaurant which we tried once for lunch and we found the food to be quite average - basically lacking in taste in some of the dishes. The terrace is another restaurant, which is just an extension of the main restaurant. The bar also serves sandwiches and a couple of burgers and then there is the pool bar serving drinks. There is not a lot of food options and the room service menu is limited. I would highly recommend having a car to take in other dinning options located in the area as there is not much in close walking distance.

I am gathering that the experience at the resort might be a little different if you were there during the summer months. We thought that the rooms were pretty good value but there are definitely areas that this resorts needs to pick up on including helpful reception staff, brochures of local activities and maybe some minor activities for the out of season periods to be deserving of the achievement of excellence. I would have a hard time recommending this resort unless you had a car and were there to play golf which we would have if we could have.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nic H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalmina, Director General at Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Dear guest,
It is true that the first impression is important, for that reason all our Reception staff inform about our facilities, services and timetables. I will take personally this matter to avoid this kind of situation will not happen again.
At the Hotel we have 4 gastronomy points; Restaurant Taray, the main restaurant where we serve Breakfast, lunch and dinner; Coccoa Restaurant, for gala dinners and banquets, Acqua, the Hotel Bar with drinks and snacks and the Beach Club that due to the weather conditions, runs just during high season.
Finally, I would like to inform you that all of your comments and criticism are very welcome and I will take them into consideration in order to improve.
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we would like to welcome in our Hotel to notice some changes.
Kind regards,
Fernando Al-Farkh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Be warned. Despite the wonderful website with extensive activities for children and water sports. It is nothing like that. In fact there is nothing of the sort. Not even a table tennis table or games room. And when we tried to play catch with a ball to relieve the boredom we were stopped doing that too. There really is only one pool and it is not heated which unless you come in the height of summer (and let's face it, why would you come to Spain in July and August when there are so many other places with good weather) which means it is very very cold and children spend no more than ten minutes in it if they can get in at all. The advertised indoor pool is in fact a spa pool and nobody under 18 years old is allowed in.

As for the water sports on the beach? There are quite simply none.

There is only one of three advertised restaurants open and none of the advertised live music.

The hotel argues that these things are only available in the high season as it is not a school holiday in Spain. However this is the October half term holiday we are talking about. Not the middle of November and one hopes that they consider the holiday patterns of the clientele and not the local Spanish schools. There are a lot of children staying in this hotel this week so there would have been a lot of demand for the services advertised.

On the plus side the food is good although we have only had breakfast and bar snacks at the time of writing. The hotel is clean and well maintained contrary to what many reviews suggest. The beach is not attractive but that is Spain not the hotel. The family room is big but you have absolutely no privacy from the children. The hotel decor has a nice Spanish feel to it. The Wifi works well enough but only one device can be connected at a time so a family of four has to take turns. The staff are relatively friendly until you complain and they are not in the least bit apologetic which has probably driven the strength of my review which might have been softened with a different reaction from the reception staff.

This may be a great hotel for ladies who want to have their hair done but it is definitely not for families.

And a final word for all those couples who are excited by the prospect of no kids stuff. Be warned again. Because of the extensive advertised kids' activities there are loads of children with not much to do. Say no more!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FrayedMother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalmina, Director General at Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Dear guest,

First of all, thank you very much for your comments about our cleaning and maintenance service. We are continuously doing maintenance in all over the Hotel.

We appreciate your point of view and your constructive criticisms which are very welcome due to they help us to grow and improve our service.

Our Wi-Fi connection is free and works with username and password, one per devise for security reasons. At the Front Desk they will give you as many as you need.

We hope that you give us another chance and we would like to welcome you again in the near future.
Yours sincerely,
Fernando Al-Farkh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

Me and my wife spent 5 days at guadalmina and absolutely loved it. We had the superior sea view room which was spacious, bath room had a heating lamp which is when the weathers cool. Especially good for golfing trips when the peak season is in the autumn/spring. We had a problem with the couch and I reported it soon as we got in incase they thought we damaged it but they sent a handyman round immediately who fixed it. Whenever we needed extra towels we received them within minutes. The balcony was nice facing the sea. Lovely to just relax in the late afternoon.

Location is abit out of puerto banus and Marbella. About €10 and €20 respectively by cab plus another €5 on top if getting the cab late. It was fine by us as we wanted a nice quiet corner of the region without being too far. It's also worth getting the slightly longer journey to Marbella as its much nicer than PB and you'll get nicer restaurants. The two nights we ate in PB we weren't happy with the food or the service.

Lunch by the pool with a soft drink each was about €40 which wasn't bad but would liked to have seen more variety as there isn't much in terms of light lunches.

We had the Balinese beds on the beach for one day which was lovely and worth the €50 as you get a bottle of cava, ice cold towels, fruit, etc.

The Bacardi bar was nice getting back in the evening for a drink by the beach. I used it to get a nice rum which they have a good variety of so not just Bacardi. Other drinks and cocktails kept the missus happy while I enjoyed a cigar.

The staff were really helpful and always had a smile. We spotted a big bill which wasn't ours from the restaurant on check out and they quickly dealt with it which was nice and minimised any hassle. We'd love to return some day.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ethem_E_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalmina, Director General at Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

Dear guest,
We are very happy to read that your stay has been lovely and you have enjoyed all our facilities and services.
We really appreciate your great review which also encourage and help us to improve our quality and professionalism.
It was a pleasure to have you stay in our Hotel and we hope to see you soon.
Kind regards,
Fernando Al-Farkh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews