We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,655)
Filter reviews
1,655 results
Traveler rating
1,127
335
112
47
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,127
335
112
47
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea grill dani garcia six senses roman bridge thai gallery deluxe garden suite tennis club garden view beach resort choice of restaurants golden mile luxury hotel kids club wonderful hotel beach front old town the costa del sol
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,655 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile



I rarely find myself astounded by Spas but this small, suburban spa with its location and services gives you a total feeling of Revival.
You really feel welcome when you enter the spa and you are presented with a smile from a friendly and helpful staff, a small bowl of almonds and dates and a refreshing beverage.
When I first saw the wet area, I felt like Alice in Wonderland, playing Hopscotch on huge stones, surrounded by water, leading you to a Hammam area, sauna or relax area. Everything contributes to your wellbeing and comfort. On one side you see tiny waterfall cascades dripping down stone scales, on the other side water is running down the windows as Tropical rain. The mixture of natural sounds it creates strikes straight into your mind, helping you wash away all daily worries.
The relax area itself is called the Cocoon. It is an amazing wooden structure that gives you intimacy and a feeling of being sheltered. After your treatment, you definitely want to “open your wings” like a butterfly.
I had the pleasure to experience a hammam treatment with Arlette. Then I went to a very nice massage room with the typical white-and-blue Marbella-style tiles on the wall and received a fantastic massage by Tesi . The linens they use are the utter heaven sensation.
However, there is one thing Six senses need to work on. The changing rooms should have more privacy if you ask me in order to give a better relaxation feeling. In my opinion, this is the only thing they should improve.
Of course, one must be prepared to spend a good amount of money for such an experience but it’s definitely worth it! You feel light and blissful and you easily switch off your mind when you are inside that magical Spaland.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 454Hrisi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puente Romano M, Director General at Puente Romano Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We thank you for such a positive, detailed and inspiring review on TripAdvisor. It is very rewarding for us to hear that you had such a relaxing time and magical experience in our world-renowned Six Senses Spa.

We would be delighted to welcome you back to Puente Romano for another fantastic and heavenly holiday.

Alberto Muñoz
General Manager
Puente Romano Marbella
albertom@puenteromano.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2019

We recently stayed for 4 nights at this fabulous hotel and wish we could have stayed longer. From the minute we arrived, and multiple people greeted us, we could tell the service would be fantastic, and that was consistent with every single person who worked at this hotel for the entire visit. Our room and bathroom were beautiful and maintained constantly by a dedicated houskeeping staff. The concierge helped us with multiple restaurant bookings and was very friendly. The property itself is unbelievably beautiful. I have traveled a lot and stayed at some great hotels, but the landscaping at this hotel is like nothing I have ever seen- beautiful plants, water features, flowers everywhere- it felt like a tropical paradise. We had two fabulous dinners at the hotel property- one at Serafina (amazing Italian food) and one at Bibo (fun, eclectic menu) - and the included breakfast buffet had everything we could think of. We also rented bikes on the property one day and rode all up and down the promenade lining the beach (from the hotel to Marbella and back, and then to Puerto Banus and back) and it was an easy, beautiful bike ride looking at the ocean the whole time. When you rent the bikes, you get them until midnight, so we locked them up for a few hours when we went back to the hotel and then rode them to dinner in Marbella overlooking the ocean and it was a great way to travel for that day and night. We also used the fitness center each day which is small but has modern and well-maintained equipment. Finally, on our last day, we didn't need to leave for the airport until about 5:30 p.m., and we stopped by that morning to see if we could possibly have a late check-out (thinking maybe they would give us an extra hour or two at most) and they said no one was booked in our room that night so they let us stay until 4 p.m. which was so nice- it allowed us to really enjoy our last day rather than feeling like we couldn't enjoy the pool or beach. And they told us if the room wasn't available, they could have let us use the shower in another, unoccupied room before leaving- just that kind of extra touch and going above and beyond really makes this place special. It was expensive for us, but we felt it was well worth it for how wonderful our experience was, and we definitely plan to go back. Thank you for making this such a special trip for us!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ecwaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puente Romano M, Director General at Puente Romano Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review Puente Romano on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted to hear your inspiring opinion about our team and how they have shaped your experience here with us at Puente Romano, as well as your kind words about the resort as a whole. It truly makes us proud to hear that you had enjoyable stay.

Thank you for having chosen our resort for your visit to Marbella. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon for another great stay.

Best regards,

Alberto Muñoz
General Manager
Puente Romano Marbella
albertom@puenteromano.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2019 via mobile

Don't RUIN YOUR HOLIDAY BY STAYING IN THIS HORRENDOUS HOTEL!!!

Came here to celebrate our 5 year anniversary and ended up being upset by hotel staff each day. If it's your special occasion please don't choose this hotel- I can assure you- they will try to do their best to ruin it for you.

Firstly, we paid THOUSANDS to stay in this hotel which calls itself 5* hotel?? Terrible room design, outdated patio furniture and extremely hard to sleep a there is no sound isolation. Each morning we could hear how cleaning staff would bash around like they are preparing for war.

Secondly, the old concierge man with the grey hair definitely finished the whole trip by being a complete sexist and rude overall. I would wait at the desk for 15minutes and he would not even make his time to say: ”Sorry Miss I will be there with you in a moment ”or acknowledge me on another way.” His hostile attitude was unbearable, uncomfortable and not customer service at all. Absolutely disgusting behaviour from the hotel staff. I wish I could give 0* for this hotel but unfortunately, it is impossible atm. The only star is for the Bell-boys, the only people in this so-called ”hotel” who really work hard and were nice to customers. So well done to them- but the management team need to be changed and should retire ASAP. Under two years this place been under Nobu.... One of very well known brand around the world, including our hometown London where we used to go to Nobu restaurants even. Now we will avoid it at all costs because clearly after numerous complaints this brand does not care about the customers so why would it care anywhere else around the globe?


Also don't bother going to the Grill restaurant either, the attitude is the same. For some reason the people who work there the woman because as we were there twice each time they would ignore my requests completely. Some of the man in this ”hotel” definitely have some mother issues or never was taught how to respect a women.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank 43dianaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puente Romano M, Director General at Puente Romano Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

As we take all our guests’ feedback very seriously, we are very saddened about your negative reviews. Your comments do not represent our essence, as our main priority is to ensure all our guests are happy and enjoying our facilities and your satisfaction is our goal.

Please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly should you wish to further discuss your experience. We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you for a much more positive stay.

Best regards,

Alberto Muñoz
General Manager
albertom@puenteromano.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

Although very expensive, this hotel is outstanding in every way.
Wonderful gardens and pool areas, luxurious rooms and excellent staff to cater for your every need gives this hotel a well deserved five star rating.
The hotel has a good selection of restaurants on site, but in common with this part of Spain, not many vegetarian or vegan options are available.
At night, the garden areas are lit up superbly, which gives the whole place a serene ambience.
This is our second visit to the Puente Romano and with any luck I will be returning next year.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank CymruAmByth56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puente Romano M, Director General at Puente Romano Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your loyalty to us and your wonderful comments. We are very happy that you had a very enjoyable stay in our beautiful resort and were overall satisfied with your experience. It is great to hear that our excellent team was able to assist you and create another memorable experience with us. It is very motivating to receive your positive feedback about your suite, beautiful gardens and good restaurants.

We are delighted that you would consider returning to our resort next year and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Alberto Muñoz
General Manager
Puente Romano Marbella
albertom@puenteromano.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2019 via mobile

Hotel and location is just beautiful . So relaxing. Understated luxury. Leading Hotel of the World status confirmed ! But is does it in a manner that is sooooooo discreet ! I dont like - in your face ' Marbella' and this hotel is just wonderful. Staff are very customer focussed. Wonderful relaxing stay.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Kingpaul100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puente Romano M, Director General at Puente Romano Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing such a positive opinion with us. It truly makes us proud to hear that you had wonderful and relaxing stay and enjoyed our beautiful resort and our exceptional location.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon to the hotel on your next trip to Marbella for another wonderful experience.

Alberto Muñoz
General Manager
Puente Romano Marbella
albertom@puenteromano.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews