We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel and Resourt”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Puente Romano Marbella
Ranked #8 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 4, 2013

If I pay with plastic and Company Money then it is possibly OK but fopt a privet person, no thank you , the room 250 € to crafty for me , a bottle of water 50cc from mini bar 8 € , well, for me this was not value Money . The Restaurant Sea Grill was fantastic , Lunch at Piscina Snack bar was also nice price at +40€ for two . The garden was exelent and a lot to see but .. A perfect place to hide away with your lover , also perfect for a famliy/person who like the outdoors ,beach,sports etc

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThomasFaldt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuenteRomano M, Gerente at Puente Romano Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing our property during your visit to Marbella.
We appreciate your open criticism and respect every comment we receive by our clients. This is the best source to learn about our services and making further improvements.
Thank you again for your valuable feed back.
We hope you visit our property once again soon.

Best regards,

Jorge Manzur
General Manager
manzur@puenteromano.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,429)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

764 - 770 of 1,429 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

5 star Yes! 5 star grand deluxe No! There is little one can complain about at this resort. Only minor criticism is it's all a bit "spread about". The gardens are beautiful and there's certainly plenty of them to admire as you walk backwards and forwards, up and down from one end to the other all the time!! It does get a little tiresome. The bar areas and restaurants are very very nice but lacking atmosphere, but at €35 for a vodka coke and a vodka tonic what do they expect?? The staff are all really lovely and caring but service I found a touch laid back sometimes. The rooms are very very pleasant and you want for nothing, but 5 star deluxe opulent, they certainly are not! The pool areas are immaculate, and the beach is on your doorstep. So, all in all, would we stay hear again.....yes, would we recommend it......yes!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank drewLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuenteRomano M, Gerente at Puente Romano Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for providing us with feedback; this gives us the opportunity to improve in the areas where you feel we are lacking.
We are pleased to learn that overall, you enjoyed your stay with us and will be visiting us again as well as recommending the Hotel to others.
In regards to your comments about our property being spread out, we would like to remind you that Puente Romano is infact a Resort with several World Class Facilities such as our Tennis Club which includes a Fitness Centre and separate private parking, Kids Club with a Kids Pool, Main Pool with a Snack Bar, Plaza Village, and over seven food and beverage outlets varying in types of cuisine to which meet 5 Star Luxury Standards. We have chosen to accompany the guest walkways with gardens and miniature lakes where guests will feel they are in a nature setting.
We most certainly give guests the option of being picked up and dropped off to their room or anywhere else in the resort by our Golf Carts. We are happy to provide this additional service.

We have reviewed your additional comments and have taken them under consideration and are hoping you return soon so we may improve your view and overall experience of the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Jorge Manzur
General Manager
manzur@puenteromano.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Just had a 4 night stay at the Hotel Puente Romano and very much enjoyed my time at the hotel. I had a non refurbished bedroom however it was clean and well appointed. The hotel is in a perfect location for Marbella with on site car parking. We eat in the Hotel a few time during our stay and the food is to a high standard. The beach club pool is absolutely lovely however the only one thing I wasn't impressed with was the beach itself, there are some lovely beach clubs in Marbella and the beach area at the hotel is very standard. Overall a lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodie4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuenteRomano M, Gerente at Puente Romano Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

We thank you for selecting our hotel as your accommodation during your visit to Marbella.

It is assuring to receive such positive feedback during a busy time of the year.
We will look into your recommendation on expanding the Beach Club and providing a modern unique look to the venue.

We are hoping you will visit Hotel Puente Romano soon.

Best Regards,

Jorge Manzur
General Manager
manzur@puenteromano.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

If you want to enjoy the 5 star experience, this is the place to be. The rooms are excellent - bright, spacious and modern. Most are suites, and the junior suite is a fine choice. Ours had a lovely little patio, perfect for reading for 2. The Sea Grill, the open air restaurant next to the beach, is also very good. The sumptuous breakfasts are served here, and they couldn't be better. This restaurant can be a little pricey at dinner, but if you choose wisely, you won't break the bank. We also loved relaxing by the pool - a beautiful and quiet retreat. The hotel has its own private section of the beach, of course, but we really appreciated the promenade that runs along the beach for miles in either direction. It's perfect for a morning or early evening stroll or power walk. The grounds are beautiful, and the staff is very helpful. A few days here would be a great way to conclude an exciting but tiring trip to Spain.
One tip: Come here off season when the prices, and crowds, are much reduced. Late September was warm and beautiful, and I suspect much of October would be too.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuenteRomano M, Gerente at Puente Romano Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing our property during your visit to Marbella.
It comes with great pleasure to receive such positive feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your dining experience at our main restaurant Sea Grill. This venue is a new addition to the property as you may be aware, therefore we are still looking for ways to improve the overall quality of service.
The hotel has been extremely busy these past few months, specifically when you were visiting, therefore we are pleased you are satisfied with our service during our busiest time of the year.

We look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Best Regards,

Jorge Manzur
General Manager
manzur@puenteromano.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

11 euros for a bottle of water at the bar
24 euro for a simple burger at the beach bar
35 euro for breakfast


these are 3 examples of why I will not be returning, I am happy to pay 5 star prices for a 5 star room but hate being ripped off. not even a kettle in the room.

Pleasant, chilled hotel in peaceful setting with lovely but dated rooms (some would say trditional)
wrong choice for me but may suit others.
On the positive, free shuttle to the complimentery golf course.

Room Tip: junior suite was on a free upgrade, so might be worth hinting or asking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5-star-expected
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuenteRomano M, Gerente at Puente Romano Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for selecting our hotel as your accommodation during your visit to Marbella.
We are aware the prices for your listed items may be slightly inflated, however this is due to the fact that we provide our guests with high quality food products linked with exceptional five star quality services in a beautiful setting.
We have taken your positive comments into account as well and will continue to attempt on improving in the areas you found disappointing.
We are hoping you will give Hotel Puente Romano another chance in order for us to revive your views of our property.

Kind Regards

Jorge Manzur
General Manager
manzur@puenteromano.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

My girlfriend and I had a really enjoyable stay at Puente Romano the week before last. The resort is on an upmarket stretch of beach between Puerto Banus and Marbella (both within walking distance) and runs from roadside where reception is through mature gardens to the beach. There is a great poolside bar area which looks a new enough addition and this is a real selling point.

There's a relaxed feel to the hotel and we found staff of all grades and responsibilities to be curteous, friendly, professional which was what for me, makes Puente Romano stand out as a really excellent hotel. It's been around for years and has all the hallmarks of a really excellent hotel.

When Del Mar is closed breakfast is served in the Sea Grill and is first class.

Parts of the property are older - ask for a room in the newer section closer to the beach, and avoid the part of the hotel closest to the road as the restaurant area can get quite busy. One small criticism, and it's perhaps individual to me but I really enjoy using the beach club when I come to a place and I found the pricing and options at the Sea Grill during the day (at lunch etc.) to be unsuitable - rather than being able to grab a sandwich or a burger quickly, options were really high end e.g. imported steak for 90eur, 30eur for a chicken salad, little change from 20 for a cocktail. No one was eating there really - just some really old moneyed looking Spainiards in their 70s, 80s and some Russians. They should change this.

On the plus side there is an excellent fitness area on site, and pro-grade clay tennis courts (65eur for 50mins with racquets), a spa, a choice of three or four top rate restaurants elsewhere on the grounds of the hotel and it's a short taxi journey to Marbella where the Old Town is really beautiful and has some really excellent places to eat and drink.

Overall Puente Romano comes highly recommended, particularly for couples. For families there is a kids club and separate pool area which I imagine would go down well if that's your situation.

ROOM TIP: Deluxe Junior Suite, new section toward beach, V-Z

Room Tip: ROOM TIP: Deluxe Junior Suite, new section toward beach, V-Z
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carvedouttawood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuenteRomano M, Gerente at Puente Romano Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your positive evaluation of Hotel Puente Romano.

We are pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay at our property. We continue to make changes to our facilities and property in order to accommodate all our guests’ needs.
As for the Sea Grill Restaurant, we have chosen to make it a slower paced dining option (even for lunch) as well as Snacks option by the pool.
On behalf of the Puente Romano team, we look forward to welcoming you soon and are awaiting your return.

Kind Regards,

Jorge Manzur
General Manager
manzur@puenteromano.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Stayed here for one week in September. Overall, fantastic hotel. Great rooms, stayed in a deluxe garden suite, quiet, great terrace, peaceful

Restaurants were exceptional, stand out was the Sea Grill, great staff and food.

Breakfast was also an event, relaxed and great quality.

Resort was well planned, nicely spread out, never get a feeling of commercialism, instead a very peaceful, green hotel.

Location in Marbella is also ideal, approx halfway between Banus and Marebella.

I would stay here again, cannot recommend enough

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frankyboy800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuenteRomano M, Gerente at Puente Romano Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing our property during your visit to Marbella.
It comes with great pleasure to receive such positive feedback. As you may be aware, our main restaurant Sea Grill is quite new. Therefore while guests such as yourself are pleased, we continuously look for ways to improve the venue as well as the services offered there.
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will visit our hotel soon enough so we may continue to provide you with a positive image of Hotel Puente Romano.

Best Regards,

Jorge Manzur
General Meneger
manzur@puenteromano.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marbella hotels
1.4 mi away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#5 of 70 in Marbella
1,837 reviews
1.2 mi away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#15 of 70 in Marbella
1,777 reviews
2.6 mi away
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort
2.6 mi away
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
#19 of 70 in Marbella
977 reviews
2.4 mi away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 70 in Marbella
1,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puente Romano Marbella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puente Romano Marbella

Address: Bulevar Principe Alfonso von Hohenlohe s/n, 29602, Marbella, Spain (Formerly Hotel Puente Romano)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Marbella
#5 Business Hotel in Marbella
#6 Luxury Hotel in Marbella
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
#8 Family Hotel in Marbella
#10 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
Price Range: $278 - $1,077 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Puente Romano Marbella 5*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puente Romano Marbella, member of “Leading Hotels of the World”, is located on the south coast of Spain, on the famous “Golden Mile”. This is a luxurious residential area situated between Marbella and Puerto Banus, just 45 minutes from Malaga airport. With a village-style feel instead of a typical resort atmosphere, in Puente Romano you can indulge in our spa and wellness facilities, open air courtyard (perfect for cocktails and catch ups), botanical gardens, world famous tennis courts, and 12 different restaurants all with unique menus. Every day is a new chapter. There are so many experiences to try at Puente Romano that your day will never be hard to fill. Relax by the pool overlooking the ocean, raise your game with a morning of golf, soak in the sun over afternoon tea on the terrace, or pamper yourself before a big night out. Puente Romano has something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Puente Romano Marbella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puente Romano Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing