We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chillax in style”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Puente Romano Marbella
Ranked #7 of 69 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 12, 2013

This was my fifth stay at the fabulous Puente Romano, and once again we were in for a treat. From our greeting at the hotel to our departure, our experience of the service and facilities was second to none. We didn't have to think about a thing the whole time. in fact, I didn't leave the hotel premsises in the 3 days we were there! Taking breakfast on the sea front at the newly refurbished sea grill was a delight in the beatiful Spanish sunshine. And dancing till the early hours in Suite was great fun! Shame it was such a short break! On a wet monring in the UK, sitting at my desk, I am planning my next stay!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuenteRomano M, Gerente at Puente Romano Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Puente Romano for your holiday in Marbella. We appreciate your positive feedback and so pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future and present you all our new installations available and at our guests disposal, such as our plaza village with all the new Restaurants.

We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again.

Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,450)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

820 - 826 of 1,450 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2013

A fantastic place, 1st class from start to finish. The rooms, pools, service, friendliness & activities made for a great week that ended too soon. My 3 children, wife and me can't wait for the next holiday there!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cpduke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuenteRomano M, Gerente at Puente Romano Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

It was our pleasure to host you during your stay at Puente Romano. Thank you for your positive feedback. On behalf of the entire team we are looking forward to welcome you in the very near future to Puente Romano.

Best regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I've lots to share so I will keep this as brief as I can.....
Stayed with wife (in our late 30s) and boys aged 5 and 9 months. returned 3rd June
Gorgeous setting spanning from the main road through lush gardens to frontline beach.
I stayed here a numer of years ago and the improvements made are overwhelming.
Reception is safe but sophisticated and a very calm entrance. No glitz which sets the scene perfectly for the hotel.
Breakfast in the newly created Sea Grill- what a setting looking out to sea. Think Ibiza beach club. Limed floors and Andrew Martin furniture.
Room in the Velez block- a newly decorated suite in very subtle tones. Big but not too big. Fantastic shower. Private terrace. Room set up exactly as requested- cot in the bedroom. Z bed and double bed in the lounge- a strange request? There was logic and it worked!!!
Free wifi throughout and a touch screen monitor in the room with access to order room service, check activities and weather was a thoughtful touch.
Tennis and Fitness Club is simply the best there is. 10 clay courts, a couple of hard and 4 paddle courts- I sampled paddle for the first time and was hooked. It's huge in Spain and I can see why. Tip- lunch is very reasonable here, especially if you have kids and menu is simple but delicious.
Kids pool was closed but about to re-open for summer. Kids Club is located by this pool but sits below the 'top' pool which was open. Not overcrowded at all. Water was deliciously warm meaning the kids played in the pool for hours on end. They teamed up with other delightful kids and you just couldn't get them out. Top tip for other hotels- follow this lead and you will have happy families.
Another great aspect to this pool- has an extensive area at 0.8m deep before going deeper. Not a shallow kids pool that is useless except for babies and it meant 4-7 year olds could stand with their head above water- I didn't think of this before but it's just brilliant.
The kids club was very quiet even though it was half term. Boys had one-on-one care and thoroughly enjoyed their time. This is not a Sani type club- it's small but if its quiet in half term then they don't need anything big- and besides, everyone was having fun outside.
Pool bar and cafe is 5 star prices but guys- wise up- this is the same world wide these days. Food was excellent here but good choice and very fresh.
Restaurant selection is another of the huge strides hotel has made. Sea Grill now has a-la-carte and you just have to sample this. Sea and beach views, fresh fish, fantastic wine list, attentive service.
Besides this you have Suite (Asian Fusion) which is a moody restaurant that morphs into a nightclub beyond 12. Namazake, a Japanese that is also set around the courtyard which reminded me a little of Mina al Salam in Dubai. With Bar Cascada and (the about to be refurbished) Cafe Puente you have a really buzzing Eastern market feel below the reception area. To round it off Suite del Mar has also been given the Andrew Martin treatment and what a result. It's only open during the summer and is situated on the beach but the standard of furnishings, food and the setting were frankly unbelievable- just more evidence that the management have invested heavily and delivered sensational results.
We were intending to spend some time at The Marbella Club, the sister hotel and a former favourite of ours. But no need. We didnt really want to set foot outside. We did pop over to see the new MC kids club. It's jaw dropping.
In summary, for a complete family five star experience, Puente Romano has globally no equal

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuenteRomano M, Gerente at Puente Romano Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your very kind remarks. We are very pleased to receive such feedback and it gives us such a privilege that we were able to make your stay happy and pleasant.

We hope to have the pleasure to serve you again in the very near future, especially now that we have all are facilities open during the summer season which offer the guest more opportunities to enjoy our installations and adds more joy to their stay.

We are looking forward to welcome you back.

Best regards,
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

My family: my two sons, their wives, my wife and I spent a few days in Marbella in Puente Romano hotel. Spain is a beautiful country with nice people and Marbella is one of the most exiting places in Spain.
Hotel Puente Romano is well locate on the first line from the sea in a quiet place but still not far away from Porto Banus with a lot of restaurants, pubs and shops.
The Hotel consists o f a main building and villas. Most of the rooms are in small buildings with a few rooms in each that gives you feeling of nice privacy.
As a whole he hotel is well designed though unfortunately the rooms do not have sea view or a least if there are any I was not able to identify them.
Now about the service. As contrast to nice design and beauty of the place service here, as in many places in Marbella in general, is rather slow and poor. The hotel stuff speaks very poor english and understand even less.
Most of the time they speak between themselves very loudly in the centre of the restaurant or lobby and the customers have to fight for their attention and in most of the cases they pretend not see and hear the customer. When one finally catches their attention there are usually several scenarios:
1. They immediately forget about your request
2.They listen and say OK, then they turn back start pretending that hey are very busy and forget about you request
3.They give instructions to one of their colleagues who is happy to forget your request.
Overall the success rate from the first attempt is extremely low.
In restaurants or bars very rarely waiters bring food in accordance with your order. I recommend you insist on them repeating your order especially if you are a bigger than two group. I recommend you remember exactly who ordered what as they even do not imagine that the waiter should make a note who order what and bring it accordingly. Even in the most expensive restaurants this approach simply does not exist.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Thank Igor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuenteRomano M, Gerente at Puente Romano Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for informing us about your experience during your last visit to Hotel Puente Romano. We are very disappointed to read your comments and I am truly sorry that our services fell below your expectations.

I have taken the opportunity to discuss the points mentioned in your observations with the rest of the team, you are absolutely right that these shortcomings should not have occurred in the first place and the staff should have be attentive at all time. Please rest assured that your comments have been taken to heart, and have been followed up on in details.

I appreciate your feedback about our restaurants, which we find extremely valuable in order to adjust our service procedures and training. I understand that we have not lived up to our best potential and to our reputation in your recent visit. For that we hope to be given the opportunity of welcoming you again and to convince you of our true hospitality.

With renewed apologies,

Best regards,

Franck Sibille

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

One of the best 5 star hotels in the south of spain...the service and staff was exceptional. beautiful hotel and beach location. the sea grill is one of the finest restaurants, with fresh seafood and amazing views.....had an amazing relaxed stay

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SKP46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

Will definitely be back! Hotel is expensive but you do get what you pay for, quality, cleanliness etc... and the prices do keep the 'undesirables' away.
Service could be better re drinks at the bar, however overall fantastic hotel and facilities.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LLOYDEM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We loved the centralized location of this hotel. The pool and beach can be crowded but the decor and staff are fantastic. Definitely take a stroll through old Marbella, and recommend renting a car because you'll want to drive to visit some local areas, including old Marbella and the old historic town of Ronda. Ronda will take at least a half day -- its a long scenic drive up the hills but once you get there the views are spectacular. Definitely visit the old bull fighting ring - a great spot for kids.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MonaMarimow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marbella hotels
1.4 mi away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#5 of 69 in Marbella
1,882 reviews
1.2 mi away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#15 of 69 in Marbella
1,815 reviews
8.7 mi away
Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
8.7 mi away
The Oasis by Don Carlos Resort
2.6 mi away
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
#19 of 69 in Marbella
999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puente Romano Marbella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puente Romano Marbella

Address: Bulevar Principe Alfonso von Hohenlohe s/n, 29602, Marbella, Spain (Formerly Hotel Puente Romano)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Marbella
#5 Business Hotel in Marbella
#5 Luxury Hotel in Marbella
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
#7 Family Hotel in Marbella
#10 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
Price Range: $344 - $1,181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Puente Romano Marbella 5*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puente Romano Marbella, member of “Leading Hotels of the World”, is located on the south coast of Spain, on the famous “Golden Mile”. This is a luxurious residential area situated between Marbella and Puerto Banus, just 45 minutes from Malaga airport. With a village-style feel instead of a typical resort atmosphere, in Puente Romano you can indulge in our spa and wellness facilities, open air courtyard (perfect for cocktails and catch ups), botanical gardens, world famous tennis courts, and 12 different restaurants all with unique menus. Every day is a new chapter. There are so many experiences to try at Puente Romano that your day will never be hard to fill. Relax by the pool overlooking the ocean, raise your game with a morning of golf, soak in the sun over afternoon tea on the terrace, or pamper yourself before a big night out. Puente Romano has something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Puente Romano Marbella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puente Romano Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing