We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly luxurious and impeccable service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella
Ranked #6 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Berkshire
Level 6 Contributor
403 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
“Truly luxurious and impeccable service”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

The staff are undoubtedly their best asset - super efficient, polite and friendly. The complex is huge with clusters of villas set in a lush extensive garden with flowing water housing swans and little bridges as well as the main building at the front. The rear of the property is their private beach which is quiet but it was off peak when we stayed.
Numerous restaurants and bars served great food but was pricey especially the drinks (12 euros for G&T).
Junior suite in main building was absolutely stunning, sumptuous and pure luxury. Room was huge, marble flooring throughout with a 3 seater sofa and big armchair in the sitting area with balcony, again with table and chairs. Superking bed was really comfy and the bathroom was equally as spacious and luxuriously appointed with a very large separate shower, bathtub and double sinks. There was also a dressing area with plenty of hanging space, room for luggage and a minibar.
Marbella town is a 5 min drive away, steeped in history and well worth a visit but the complex is more than self sufficient.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BerkshireWomble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuenteRomano M, Gerente at Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your kind remarks with us. We are very grateful to find that our services and installations were very satisfactory and you have enjoyed your stay. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you in the very near future.

Sincerely

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    904
    294
    93
    39
    29
See reviews for
360
478
33
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

I organized a sales meeting for our EMEA sales team and some American colleagues there last week. The hotel is first class, the food looked and tasted beautiful, nothing is too much trouble and the events organizer Irene Infantes was very friendly, supportive, organized and very competent in every way. I need to point out that all the staff are welcoming, extremely helpful and polite. In fact, they could not do enough for us in those three days. All our rooms, which were junior suites, were very clean, spacious and luxuriously comfortable. I really could have not asked for more and will definitely return in the future for a private holiday. The bar area also was cosy, everything typically Andalucian style with very high standards I need to say, which gives Puente Romano it's unique charm and warmth. I felt, I never wanted to leave. This is not your typical corporate hotel, but something very special made by the people and the charm of the place. Through pretty gardens in the complex, you reach the wonderful beach in 5 minutes. I also had booked all our transport through Eduardo Villaverde - GARCATRI DELUXE TRANSPORT. Again, first class service, only the most up to date fleet of Mercedes buses and saloon cars. Prices very reasonable and Eduardo's team reliable, always on time and friendly. Great!! It took the stress out of thinking about costs for transport and defintely quality. It was certainly a very memorable trip for me in every way! Thank you Irene and Eduardo, simply excellent! And to all the staff, who took care of us.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jillian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuenteRomano M, Gerente at Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
First and foremost we wish to thank you for choosing our Hotel for your event. We are very pleased to have managed to provide you with the service that was expected from us and that you were very happy with our installations.

Thank you for your positive feedback about our team members; this will certainly encourage them to carry on with good work.

We look forward to have the opportunity to welcoming you and host you once again in our hotel.

Best regards,
The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel because we had our sales conference there. The junior suit I had was very large with a 3 piece suite, comfy bed and well set up bathroom. A bonus was the tv having bbc1 and 2 and iITV. Breakfast was great too

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisTubbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuenteRomano M, Gerente at Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Dear Geust,

We are so pleased to receive such positive comments and that we have managed to make your stay comfortable and pleasant.

We hope you choose to stay with us should you plan to visit Marbella for your holiday. We look forward to welcoming again to Hotel Puente Romano.

Best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southport
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

clean well apointed hotel, good staff, althought in the spanish laid back style. some small shopan and a short walk to marbella and puerto banus. enjoyed my stay. food was good and the room large. thanks!!

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank sally l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuenteRomano M, Gerente at Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay at Hotel Puente Romano. Your feedback is much appreciated and we are extremely pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and our services have been satisfactory.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back to Hotel Puente Romano in near future.

Best regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here 5 times. Staff exemplary, without exception. Until a few nights ago, when I booked in only to delight in the ear splitting loud noise from a party in the rooms below. Phoned night reception to sort it out. An hour later, after no feedback, I phoned again to be told "security stood outside your rooms and reported no noise". "So I am imagining it then?". After much hoo and a lot of har, said receptionist came into the room and agreed that I was suffering from aural hallucination and moved us upstairs but with a begrudging attitude that peaked at a whacking 11 on the Fawlty Towers scale. One bad apple has lost this great hotel my business. Keep up the good work the rest of the staff.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Finbar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuenteRomano M, Gerente at Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We do deeply apologize for the inconvenience you have suffered during your recent stay.

Our front desk management is aware of the situation and has done a thorough follow up to make sure these types of events do not repeat again.

We always aim for our guest's comfort and would never wish to diminish your opinion about returning to our Hotel. WE hope you give us an opportunity to serve you better, should you consider visiting us again in the future.

Best regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zug, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

i have been visiting this hotel for 25 years as a couple or single. the outstanding position between marbella and puerto banus with beach access is unique. the garden gives u privacy and calm. the rooms are special . look for rooms in the W,O or N area with extra privacy and car parking. service is always helpful. sometimes the beach service is unstable. the beach restaurant for lunch is a must even though expensiv. but u always live once.
good always for tennis fans and super golf club connected to the hotel.

Room Tip: W,O and N-rooms with parking access
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rolf d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuenteRomano M, Gerente at Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing our property as your second home and for your loyalty after so long. We are pleased that we have managed to keep on satisfying your expectations and we hope to continue in providing the service and standard that you expect from us.
We look forward to welcoming you more in the New Year and many years to follow.

Best regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South East England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here 3 nights for a business meeting and was overall very impressed with the hotel. The hotel is designed like a Spanish village, with small blocks of around 6 apartments situated along a small river, comlpete with swans, which runs to the sea. The eponymous Roman bridge spans the river near reception and there are lush subtropical gardens. It was late November and so, understandably, there was an out of season feel with most of the rooms unoccupied and the outdoor swimming pools unusable. Because of this unusual design, I suspect that some rooms are very much better than others in terms of location, my room was lovely but some balconies are very overgrown, and in high season I would imagine that my apartment (quite central to the restaurant and bar) would get very noisy on busy summer nights. However, I really enjoyed my stay. The staff were all lovely, the breakfasts and lunches were excellent and the location (and weather, for the time of year) superb. My room was comfortable and large, with an excellent shower and spacious balcony. The business facilities and wifi were also very good. My only complaint is that we had an evening buffet on two nights, and on both occasions it was very poor with food that should have been hot served cold and not enough for the number of people. The choice of food was also identical both times. One night was supposed to be tapas and was nothing of the sort. However, very few hotels manage high quality mass catering so I am only deducting one star. I'd certainly consider returning with my family when it was warmer, although I would be very careful about the location of the room.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank traveller_constant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuenteRomano M, Gerente at Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind consideration and for sharing your opinion about your recent stay at Puetne Romano. It was a pleasure to share your comments with the rest of our team. We hope to have the opportunity to look after you and your family in your future visit to Marbella and try to make your holiday very memorable. We are improving our facilities therefore in the new year we shall have more services available for our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you in 2013.

Best regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marbella hotels
1.4 mi away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#4 of 70 in Marbella
1,753 reviews
2.6 mi away
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
1.2 mi away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#16 of 70 in Marbella
1,674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort
2.6 mi away
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
#19 of 70 in Marbella
927 reviews
2.4 mi away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 70 in Marbella
1,471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella

Property: Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella
Address: Bulevar Principe Alfonso von Hohenlohe s/n, 29602, Marbella, Spain (Formerly Hotel Puente Romano)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Marbella
#3 Luxury Hotel in Marbella
#5 Business Hotel in Marbella
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
#8 Family Hotel in Marbella
#10 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella 5*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puente Romano Beach Resort & SPA Marbella, member of The Leading Hotels of the World, is situated on the southern coast of Spain in the Costa del Sol within the "Golden Mile", a residential area between Marbella and Puerto Banus, just 35 minutes' drive from Malaga Airport.The heart of the Resort and its social focus is the Roman Bridge (Puente Romano) from which the property takes its name. This ancient artefact from the first century is a remaining structure of a road which once linked Cadiz with Rome, the Via Augusta.Resembling an Andalusian village, the 278 spacious guest rooms are spread in 27 three-storey villas, scattered around 55.000 sq. m. of lush, sub-tropical landscaped gardens, gently cascading down to the Mediterranean Sea. Over 400 species of plant life have been brought to the gardens from all around the world, many literally in a suitcase courtesy of HRH Principe Alfonso de Hohenlohe, the founder of the Puente Romano. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puente Romano Hotel
Puente Romano Marbella

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing