We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in a lovely hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Westin La Quinta Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #23 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 1, 2011

I've been staying at the melia la Quinta every year for the last few years. Previously it was called the westin.
Each year we have returned and had a fabulous time. The bedrooms are spacious, breakfasts are lovely and this year we had a lovely balcony with a view of the pool.
The breakfasts are served in the main restaurant and offer plenty to choose from. There is also a restaurant in the golf club which we ate in regularly too. The staff I'm here were very helpful. We ate in the Japanese restaurant once and it did not fail to disappoint, beautiful.

The pool area is very clean, towels supplied and even at high season we had no bother getting beds. They do have waiter service to the pool beds but it's a little slow and it's jus as easy to get it yourself.

The only problem I found was that when breakfast finished at 10.30 the pool bar didn't open until 12 and there was no shop open to buy a bottle of water. It was hard to lay in this heat and not have a drink of anything. And you aren't allowed to bring drinks down to the pool after breakfast as they are in glasses and not appropriate around the pool area. All in all a long dry wait for the bar to open jus to get sone water.
Nonetheless I will still be back in the meila next year!

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Highheeledlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (608)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

308 - 314 of 608 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2010

Came here on a last minute deal with my 10 year old daughter for a week in August. It's a little out of the way, you will certainly need a car (car-park fee £10 per night though) but the hotel provide a free shuttle bus until the end of August that takes guests down to Puerto Banus and Marbella five times a day (including the evening) and returns to the hotel too.

The whole complex is incredibly spacious, the room was large, not brand new but the size and views more than make up for it and the bed was divine, fantastic nights sleep. We didn't have Pool view but considered the view overlooking the road (which you don't notice anyway) and golf course down to the sea the better choice and were delighted, the balcony area was also large with built in sofa's and glass coffe table. The bathroom had a big bath, shower, twin wash basins, permanent hot water and huge fluffy bathrobes. Throughout the hotel was spotless, the room corridors could do with a freshen up, especially the carpet but we didn't choose the hotel on the condition of the corridors. All of the staff were professional and welcoming, Eduardo at the reception was amazing as too was the barman at the main bar. The service is excellent throughout. The Club house staff are a little more aloof but its a beautiful venue. Internet access is available in the rooms but a bit pricey, there is free wi-fi in the reception and public areas though as well as a free to use computer on the lower ground floor.

Despite being peak season there was never a problem getting sun loungers around the pool, will say that there weren't many English people when we stayed it seemed to be mainly couples and Spainish with young families (even so it wasn't too noisy). We didn't use the Kids Club as my daughter was the only English speaking child there and older than the others. Entertainment is more sophisticated, the food is very good and not too badly priced if you're used to London prices, must also say that the breakfast buffet is excellent. It's not the place for Hen or Stag weekends but perfect for a relaxing get-away in wonderful surroundings. We'll definately be back next year.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SophiesHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2010

This hotel is very spacious in a beautiful country club setting with a great pool and gardens; a lovely place to chill for a couple of days. The rooms are huge and very comfortable and breakfast is superb. The attractions of Marbella/Puerto Banus are about a ten minute taxi drive away - around Euro 10-15 depending on the time of day.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VB1306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2010

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Snövit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2010

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank oneofthegoodguys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2010

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peewee74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2010

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nlbulh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marbella hotels
3.8 mi away
Puente Romano Marbella
Puente Romano Marbella
#9 of 70 in Marbella
1,436 reviews
11.8 mi away
Hotel Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar
3.5 mi away
Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
#19 of 70 in Marbella
980 reviews
3 mi away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#15 of 70 in Marbella
1,784 reviews
5.1 mi away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#5 of 70 in Marbella
1,847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin La Quinta Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin La Quinta Golf Resort & Spa

Address: Urbanizacion La Quinta | Benahavis, 29660, Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Marbella
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Marbella
#7 Business Hotel in Marbella
#11 Spa Hotel in Marbella
#16 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
#18 Luxury Hotel in Marbella
Price Range: $159 - $468 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin La Quinta Golf Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin La Quinta Golf Resort & Spa, Benahavis, Marbella is ideally located in the beautiful "Valley of Golf", Marbella, which makes it a unique destination for lovers of golf, featuring its exclusive club and a 27 hole private golf course. Situated between the Mediterranean sea and the mountains of Sierra Blanca, and only 10 minutes by car from the Costa del Sol, the hotel is surrounded by an exceptionally beautiful natural landscape. This unique destination, which is blessed with a warm sunny climate all year round, is ideal for couples and families to enjoy with all the amenities and services needed for relaxation and wellbeing. The 1,500 sqm SPA, the 2 exterior swimming pools surrounded by gardens and the Westin(R) Kids Club will facilitate fun for the young ones and tranquillity for adults. The Westin La Quinta rooms and suites are comfortable and spacious, featuring an authentic Andalusian-style décor flooded with natural light, private terraces, uplifting views to the mountains and all the amenities that distinguish Westin, including the Westin(R) Heavenly Beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin La Quinta Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia La Quinta Golf And Spa Resort
Melia La Quinta Golf Hotel Marbella
Westin Marbella
La Quinta Marbella
Marbella Westin
Marbella La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing