We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Food and Atmosphere”
Review of Julies Bistro - CLOSED

Julies Bistro
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
North West England
Level Contributor
84 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Lovely Food and Atmosphere”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

STumbled on this at the end of the restaurants on the MArina. Having visited Alberts and had a terrible meal we decided to look elsewhere on our next visit. We weren't disappointed. Great food and plentiful. Good kids meals and not just the usual junk food. WIll revisit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kirstinio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    16
    4
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
389 reviews
266 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
“A firm favourite in Cabopino”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

It's not the busiest restaurant in the port but the food we had (and have had every time) was excellent.
The french head waiter/owner is very friendly and lovely to the children. Very handsome also, might I add!
The chicken dish I had was delightful and Mr J3KTN's fahitas were tasty and plentiful. The wraps were a bit small but that was his only complaint. The fahita's weren't greasy as one of the reviews below mentioned, so perhaps they have taken the advice.
A family on the next table had the fish and chips and the portion was massive!
Not too expensive as Cabopino goes and Julie's bar next to it is quite swish and comfortable with a good range of cocktails etc

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J3KTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
“Hid in the corner but find it because it is excellent”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We found this restaurant from a sign posted in the open area of restaurants.
The chef and help were so friendly and the food was plentiful and excellent
at a very reasonable price. Everyone in our group highly recommends this
gem in the corner.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank G_Quili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Julie's seems to know how”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We came to Julie's via an invitation to meet friends.

Really nice all round. Great seating, not quote on top of the others sitting nearby, quick service and prices were reasonable.
If you go, you should make a reservation because it's busy and the good seating is simply not available without a reservation.
Great location on the marina.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Be-Decent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, UK
Level Contributor
706 reviews
344 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 555 helpful votes
“Happy hour and 20% off”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We visited Julies during our two week stay in Calahonda. We wanted to take advantage of the 20% off between 1900 and 2000 by ordering just before 7 and ended up getting our drinks at the happy hour prices – so well done. We were the first diners in but were soon joined by several others. We chose from the 20 euros for 2 courses special menu and although we only had one course, not two they discounted the price. Well done!
The food was universally well received. Two of us had Duck – mine was the most tasty, succulent Duck I have ever had. Regretfully our meal was spoilt by tables that rocked, a waiter who’s English was poor, dirty gritty tables and glassware and cutlery and a parade of stray cats.
Our scores (out of 10); Food 9; Ambience 7; Service 8; Value for Money 9.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Topkoppite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Julies Bistro also viewed

Puerto Banus, Marbella
 
Puerto Banus, Marbella
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Puerto Banus, Marbella
Puerto Banus, Marbella
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing