We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best on the coast!!”
Review of Golf Rio Real

Golf Rio Real
Attraction details
Province of Malaga, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
59 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“One of the best on the coast!!”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

This golf course is a pleasure to play on as its not a mountain goat style which is so common down here! The greens are well maintained and its a really lovely experience. I took groups from South Africa to play on it in the past and its still one of the best in my opinion!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lynda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    45
    18
    6
    7
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice Course and Clubhouse”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I had a very pleasant round of golf here with my friend and our two sons. The course is challenging enough, although for the one serious golfer among us, not challenging enough. The course was well presented and the buggies worked fine. The Clubhouse is really nice and we enjoyed a lovely meal there afterwards.
We will definitely come back.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ivan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“A tough course that is overwatered”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We played 5 golf courses on our recent trip, and found this the toughest with a need to hit long and straight from the tee. In my view the course was overwatered as we found the fairways quite wet underfoot, and balls collected a lot of mud, as did my golf shoes.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 224DavidR224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Midlands
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“In the top 5 courses in Spain - brilliant!”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

This is a superb golf course with great facilities. The course is worthy of its top five rating and is in excellent condition. The 11th is probably the best hole on the course. After your round, which you cannot fail to enjoy, sample the restaurant which seves excellent food with the kind of 5* service you would expect. This was our third visit and we will be back again.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ke1thred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“We love this course!”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Our society have played this course a number of times and it is always a pleasure to play. Some exciting holes, fair bit of water makes it a good challenge. Def worth a visit.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank BigGLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golf Rio Real also viewed

 

Been to Golf Rio Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing