We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Japanese food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Takumi

Takumi
Reserve with
Takumi is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 1,373 Restaurants in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Venlo, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
147 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Japanese food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

The food is absolutely great. Fine quality for a normal price for Japanese food. The people are very helpfull. The menu Cards gaves à lot of choice. They also have take away. We Will get Back!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    510
    156
    41
    14
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marbella, Spain
Level Contributor
427 reviews
374 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
“Very good Japanese”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Lovely clean, nicely decorated restaurant. Fantastic service and very good sushi. Very fresh, very nice and I find it much better now than before when they were by the beach promenade. They are really making an effort!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Eatthemeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Amazing Meal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

Visited this restaurant in September 2013 with my husband and two friends. The service was impeccable and the food beautiful, especially the sushi. Myself and my husband ordered teppan yaki mains, which was lovely, however the sushi was even better and wished we had ordered more!
We had quite a feast, as well 2 large bottles of saki and a few beers and wines, the total bill came to just over €200 which we thought was excellent value for a restaurant of this quality.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachytay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Noticed a Japanese restaurant as we took a horse and carriage ride on the afternoon. After returning in the evening and much walking, we found Ta-Kumi. Lovely place, not very busy (20 September) and would even say romantic (married 27 years). Service was impeccable, food was beautiful to the eye and delicious to eat. My wife and I both had Sashimi, which is obviously taking a 'chance', but am very pleased to say there were no nasty after effects. We felt the prices were reasonable and would not hesitate to return, indeed we would do so now if our break were longer than 4 nights.
Highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great service nice food but we got sick!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

It is hard to rate this restaurant as we had a ver nice dinner, the food was really tasty and nicely cooked, the service was fantastic and the venue is very cozy... However, unfortunately we got really sick immediately after finishing dinner. Food poisoning which we think was from the tempura prawn as those who didn't try the prawns didn't get sick. It was a shame, and we understand that things like this just happen...however the quality of the food is the most important thing...the service can be great, the food can look and taste amazing and the location can be awesome...but food poisoning ruins it all. We will not go back, but would have done hadn't we had this experience.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank CanRC R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Takumi also viewed

Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Takumi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing