We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Hotel............Total 5 Star Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Iberostar Marbella Coral Beach
Ranked #9 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous Hotel............Total 5 Star Experience”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We travelled to this hotel for the second time on the 10th May, on this occassion I brought my Mother/her Sister and my 2 year old son. When I contacted the hotel to make the booking, the staff were very helpful to ensure I had everything I needed, they arranged a taxi to collect us from the airport to ensure my son had a baby seat while travelling to the hotel. When we arrived our room wasn't ready but that was fine it was 11.00am and reception staff explained it wouldn't take long and would ring my mobile when the room was ready. We went to the pool side bar and again all staff are very helpful and very friendly even playing with my son. We looked at the menu's and I asked would it be possible to get some soup for my son even though it wasn't on the menu and this was no problem to be arranged.
The Room.........I cannot thank Pepe Fernandez and all the reception staff.....we stayed in room 333 which had our very own sun loungers/jazucci and double bed up on the jacuzzi area. The room was fabulous and great for when my son was sleeping during the day/evening that we had full view of him at all times. The rooms are very clean, towels changed twice away and even the staff came in to arrange the beds at night if we needed. The mini bar was kept fully stocked and even if we need additional minerals this was not a problem either. A simple call and it was re-stocked. Totally recommend the all inclusive option.
The Restaurants............as we went all inclusive again, the restaruants never failed, the breakfast have such a big selection of all different types of food/breads..........the hot food bar with freshly cooked eggs etc anything you wanted was not a problem.....Dinner was exactly the same and the staff are so friendly showing you to your seat and making sure all your needs are covered....
The Pool.....we didn't really use the pool much as we had such a great room but for the time I did, the pool is very clean and nice and relaxing, plenty of beds available with clean towels each day to place on your bed. The staff at the pool go around all the time just incase you need a drink/ice cream etc....Again the food at the pool is a small menu but just enough selection to suit for an afternoon snack. Again all food was very nice and hot at all times.
Spa......We booked our treatments the day before we went, prices are okay but I cannot fault the treatments totally relaxing and the spa area is just lovely, fresh fruit and water when you finish....really finished the holiday off.
Location.........the hotel is about 10-15 minute walk from the main port, the walk along the beach front is just lovely at any time of day, I felt completely safe walking to and from the port. I never needed a taxi so I have no idea of the cost.
I could go on and on about this hotel - this was our second time here and we will most certainly be returning this year. The best hotel I have been too were all staff/food etc are exceptional.

Room Tip: Highly recommend this hotel to families/couples.......not for a young and lively group.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orlagh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,082 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    648
    325
    78
    16
    15
See reviews for
209
550
39
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Marbella
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Absolutely wonderful stay. Food, staff & facilities were excellent. Prices in the hotel were expensive but I booked all inclusive which was well worth it - food was excellent & a good choice of drinks. With prices in Puerto Banus being generally expensive - I would highly recommend AI for value & quality.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar.com

Helpful?
Thank Sheridan June S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Marbella Coral Beach, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the time you took out of your day to share your satisfaction on your holiday experience at our IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach hotel; we are thrilled we were able to make your stay “wonderful” and are sincerely grateful for your kind recommendation to Tripadvisor’s readers.

Moreover we thank you for your highlights on the quality of our buffets and the good value of our All Inclusive basis.

We also appreciate your kind mention for our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being one of our hotel's main strengths we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

This is a top quality hotel in an excellent location. The staff are friendly and helpful, and the management team are very visible and keen to chat with guests. The pool area is lovely, and there were plenty of sunbeds. As we were 'all inclusive' it was a real luxury to be served drinks as we sunbathed! The food in the restaurant was fresh and hot, and there was a good variety. Our bedroom was spacious, airy and comfortable. Location wise, there is not a lot in the immediate vicinity, but there are plenty of shops and restaurants in Puerto Banus, which is a 20 minute stroll away. Highly recommend this superb hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moira L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Marbella Coral Beach, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Moira,

We are thrilled you enjoyed staying with us at the IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach hotel and are sincerely grateful for the time you spent to share this lovely review on Tripadvisor; it is wonderful to hear we were able to meet your expectations of an enjoyable holiday experience under the sun of Andalusia.

We are enchanted to read such positive comments about our staff; at IBEROSTAR we strive to deliver an excellent and personalized service to all our guests, and we lay high value on our personnel being guest orientated and welcoming at all times.

Furthermore , we are glad to read your satisfaction on the variety of our buffest, the gastronomy being an important aspect for IBEROSTAR, our talented Chefs do their utmost to please all palates; It is enjoyable to read that we could conquer yours.

It is also very enjoyable to read you felt comfortable in the room we accommodated you in; our goal is to provide comfortable and spotless accommodations in unbeatable locations and we thank you for letting us know you were satisfied with yours.

Once more, thank you for making us your choice hotel and for your kind recommendation to TripAdvisor’s readers; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and remain at your entire disposal through our call center to help you choose your next IBEROSTAR destination among more than 100 hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Straffan, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2014

The people were lovely and the service great! We had a good time enjoying at the pool with the nice weather. Very close to the beach and to Puerto Banus. We trully recommend the place. Coming back for sure!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fran p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Marbella Coral Beach, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are very pleased to read your full satisfaction on your recent stay at our IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach hotel and are sincerely grateful for the time you spent to review your stay on Tripadvisor.

Moreover we thank you for your wonderful comments on service which of course have been shared with the entire team. It is always a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our guests appreciated their services and attention to detail.

Thank you again for your visit and very kind recommendation to TripAdvisor’s readers; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and remain at your entire disposal through our call center to help you choose your next IBEROSTAR destination among more than 100 hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide.

Kindest Regards,

Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 2, 2014

The hotel is in great location, pretty and clean. The breakfast staff was exceptional and offered gluten free options. The front desk staff was not very friendly or helpful. The Wifi was never working in 3 days. The rooms are nice but the traditional bacteria and hair catching blankets are gross and remind me if very cheap hotels. I asked that they be removed and remade without them and that did not get done.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Helpful?
1 Thank Firstvisit2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Marbella Coral Beach, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

We first would like to thank you for choosing our IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach hotel for your visit to Spain and for the time you spent to review your stay among us.

We sincerely apologize for failing to follow up on your request related to your bedding, however we didn’t seem to have your complaint registered at reception and can only assume that you asked our maids directly; for future occasions we encourage you to contact our reception desk for anything you may need, as we will be able to register your request and contact the concerned department immediately; furthermore, we would like to take the opportunity to point out that all blankets are sent to the laundry and washed weekly at very high temperatures destroying all possible bacteria, we want to reassure you on this point.

Thorough cleaning being an absolute must for IBEROSTAR, we thank you for highlighting the cleanliness of our hotel; we strive to give total confidence in this area, being fully aware that this is the base for a comfortable holiday experience in any hotel.

Last but not least, we thank you for pointing out the beauty of our accommodations as well as the professionalism and genuine helpfulness of our waiting staff who ensures that all guests are fully enjoying their meals and all special diet requirements catered for.

Once more, thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting Andalucía; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and remain at your entire disposal through our call center to help you choose your next IBEROSTAR destination among more than 100 hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
264 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Just come back from 4 days at this hotel. The hotel was fine for us as just slept there and had breakfast. The rooms are big and clean in fact the whole hotel was in very good condition. The staff are friendly and helpful. There is good free wifi although sometimes you need to refresh. The pool area is OK with what looked like enough chairs. The lunch menu by the pool is dire and not great. The breakfast is what you expect but for some silly reason is served in the basement inside the hotel instead of outside! The hotel is a 2 minute walk to the beach and close to all the shops and restaurants. You can walk to the port in 20 minutes or so or get a cab for 8 euros. Overall very satisfied

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

This hotel is in an excellent position, located just a 15 minute walk to Puerto Banus. The hotel in general and rooms are very clean. The staff are friendly and helpful. The best thing about the Iberostar is the SeaSoul beach club, we love the ambience. We will be back again later this year.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WeeScotChez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Marbella Coral Beach, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are delighted that you had a wonderful time at our IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach hotel and are grateful for your return visit as well as for the time you took out of your day to share your feedback with the travel community of TripAdvisor.

Moreover, we thank you for pointing out our prime location right next to the exclusive area of Puerto Banus as well as the cleanliness of our rooms and public areas, this being an aspect of primary importance for IBEROSTAR.

Last but not least we want to express our gratitude for your lovely comments regarding the service you received from our team members, we will make sure to share you kind words as we know it will mean a great deal to them.

Thank you again for your valuable time; it will be a real pleasure to welcome you back on your next trip to Andalusia and please do not hesitate contact us beforehand to organize every detail of your stay.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.3 mi away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#15 of 70 in Marbella
1,622 reviews
2.3 mi away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#5 of 70 in Marbella
1,687 reviews
1.1 mi away
Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
3.4 mi away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 70 in Marbella
1,444 reviews
1.2 mi away
H10 Andalucia Plaza
H10 Andalucia Plaza
#1 of 1 in Nueva Andalucia
2,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Marbella Coral Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Marbella Coral Beach

Property: Iberostar Marbella Coral Beach
Address: Carretera Cadiz-Malaga | Nacional 340 Km 176, 29602, Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Marbella
#6 Luxury Hotel in Marbella
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
#12 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
#12 Family Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Marbella Coral Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You’ll fall in love with the IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach. It boasts sea views, a peaceful sun terrace, the SeaSoul terrace and an array of sensations to experience at the spa. It will be love at first sight as soon as you arrive at this adults-only hotel in Marbella. Find out more reasons why. Complete rest. That is what you can enjoy as soon as you step into the rooms of this hotel in Marbella. The rooms range from Doubles for a romantic getaway to the Top Suite with a whirlpool bath on the terrace for those special moments gazing out at the sea. Your stomach is in for a treat. And it’s no wonder. You’ll be amazed seeing your food cooked in front of you at this All Inclusive hotel. Trying out the range of local, Spanish and international recipes will make for an absolutely delicious experience. Heightened senses. Let your worries evaporate and your stress fade away with massages that will relax every pore of your skin. All you have to do is close your eyes and switch off! Pleasure for adults. Balinese beds by the pool, romantic dinners looking out onto the Mediterranean, a bottle of cava waiting for you in your room, SeaSoul… An adults-only hotel is just what you need for an infinitely relaxing holiday with your partner. A seaside feel, in every way. This hotel on the Costa del Sol is right by the beach, so you can feel the sand in your toes in the blink of an eye. You can also discover the marine life and try dozens of water sports like paddle surfing. A luxury location. You will be staying at a hotel with one of the best locations in Marbella, just 1 km from Puerto Banus and 5 km from the old town. Make the most of it and stroll down to the area packed with glamour, nightlife, impressive boats and everything you could imagine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Iberostar Marbella Coral Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Marbella Coral Beach Hotel Marbella
Occidental Coral Beach Marbella
Occidental Coral Beach Hotel Marbella

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing