We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach
Ranked #10 of 71 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Peterborough, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

This is a top quality hotel in an excellent location. The staff are friendly and helpful, and the management team are very visible and keen to chat with guests. The pool area is lovely, and there were plenty of sunbeds. As we were 'all inclusive' it was a real luxury to be served drinks as we sunbathed! The food in the restaurant was fresh and hot, and there was a good variety. Our bedroom was spacious, airy and comfortable. Location wise, there is not a lot in the immediate vicinity, but there are plenty of shops and restaurants in Puerto Banus, which is a 20 minute stroll away. Highly recommend this superb hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moira L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Moira,

We are thrilled you enjoyed staying with us at the IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach hotel and are sincerely grateful for the time you spent to share this lovely review on Tripadvisor; it is wonderful to hear we were able to meet your expectations of an enjoyable holiday experience under the sun of Andalusia.

We are enchanted to read such positive comments about our staff; at IBEROSTAR we strive to deliver an excellent and personalized service to all our guests, and we lay high value on our personnel being guest orientated and welcoming at all times.

Furthermore , we are glad to read your satisfaction on the variety of our buffest, the gastronomy being an important aspect for IBEROSTAR, our talented Chefs do their utmost to please all palates; It is enjoyable to read that we could conquer yours.

It is also very enjoyable to read you felt comfortable in the room we accommodated you in; our goal is to provide comfortable and spotless accommodations in unbeatable locations and we thank you for letting us know you were satisfied with yours.

Once more, thank you for making us your choice hotel and for your kind recommendation to TripAdvisor’s readers; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and remain at your entire disposal through our call center to help you choose your next IBEROSTAR destination among more than 100 hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,020 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    610
    308
    73
    15
    14
See reviews for
202
514
35
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Straffan, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

The people were lovely and the service great! We had a good time enjoying at the pool with the nice weather. Very close to the beach and to Puerto Banus. We trully recommend the place. Coming back for sure!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fran p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are very pleased to read your full satisfaction on your recent stay at our IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach hotel and are sincerely grateful for the time you spent to review your stay on Tripadvisor.

Moreover we thank you for your wonderful comments on service which of course have been shared with the entire team. It is always a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our guests appreciated their services and attention to detail.

Thank you again for your visit and very kind recommendation to TripAdvisor’s readers; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and remain at your entire disposal through our call center to help you choose your next IBEROSTAR destination among more than 100 hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide.

Kindest Regards,

Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

The hotel is in great location, pretty and clean. The breakfast staff was exceptional and offered gluten free options. The front desk staff was not very friendly or helpful. The Wifi was never working in 3 days. The rooms are nice but the traditional bacteria and hair catching blankets are gross and remind me if very cheap hotels. I asked that they be removed and remade without them and that did not get done.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Helpful?
1 Thank Firstvisit2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

We first would like to thank you for choosing our IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach hotel for your visit to Spain and for the time you spent to review your stay among us.

We sincerely apologize for failing to follow up on your request related to your bedding, however we didn’t seem to have your complaint registered at reception and can only assume that you asked our maids directly; for future occasions we encourage you to contact our reception desk for anything you may need, as we will be able to register your request and contact the concerned department immediately; furthermore, we would like to take the opportunity to point out that all blankets are sent to the laundry and washed weekly at very high temperatures destroying all possible bacteria, we want to reassure you on this point.

Thorough cleaning being an absolute must for IBEROSTAR, we thank you for highlighting the cleanliness of our hotel; we strive to give total confidence in this area, being fully aware that this is the base for a comfortable holiday experience in any hotel.

Last but not least, we thank you for pointing out the beauty of our accommodations as well as the professionalism and genuine helpfulness of our waiting staff who ensures that all guests are fully enjoying their meals and all special diet requirements catered for.

Once more, thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting Andalucía; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and remain at your entire disposal through our call center to help you choose your next IBEROSTAR destination among more than 100 hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
182 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

Just come back from 4 days at this hotel. The hotel was fine for us as just slept there and had breakfast. The rooms are big and clean in fact the whole hotel was in very good condition. The staff are friendly and helpful. There is good free wifi although sometimes you need to refresh. The pool area is OK with what looked like enough chairs. The lunch menu by the pool is dire and not great. The breakfast is what you expect but for some silly reason is served in the basement inside the hotel instead of outside! The hotel is a 2 minute walk to the beach and close to all the shops and restaurants. You can walk to the port in 20 minutes or so or get a cab for 8 euros. Overall very satisfied

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

This hotel is in an excellent position, located just a 15 minute walk to Puerto Banus. The hotel in general and rooms are very clean. The staff are friendly and helpful. The best thing about the Iberostar is the SeaSoul beach club, we love the ambience. We will be back again later this year.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WeeScotChez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are delighted that you had a wonderful time at our IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach hotel and are grateful for your return visit as well as for the time you took out of your day to share your feedback with the travel community of TripAdvisor.

Moreover, we thank you for pointing out our prime location right next to the exclusive area of Puerto Banus as well as the cleanliness of our rooms and public areas, this being an aspect of primary importance for IBEROSTAR.

Last but not least we want to express our gratitude for your lovely comments regarding the service you received from our team members, we will make sure to share you kind words as we know it will mean a great deal to them.

Thank you again for your valuable time; it will be a real pleasure to welcome you back on your next trip to Andalusia and please do not hesitate contact us beforehand to organize every detail of your stay.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

great location, easy to get a taxi to Puerto Banus or to the old town.
Rooms were lovely, hotel has beautiful pool and breakfast has a big variety and worth the money.
Staff were friendly and hotel in general is clean and well run.
Only negative for me is that the Sea Soul on the beach which you have access to as a guest, still charges you to allow you to use a lounger. If its part of the hotel guest amenities should be included in the price. All the other hotels that have private beach access don't normally charge in my experience.

Room Tip: get a room that is heger up and not facing the pool or lounge area as it gets noisy at night and can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Whatnameiaat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

The hotel is in an amazing location.....the buffet for breakfast at 11 euro is a bargain. The small plate of chips the staff cooked me for ten euros a total rip off,.and the lunch menu is nothing great , could be improved. The staff at the buffet were exceptional but again the staff at the lunch venue were really slow, and not attentive in anyway. Apart from that he hotel was really nice and worth going to.

Room Tip: We Had a room on the ground floor and this was perfect because we could walk right to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Astalavist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.3 mi away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#15 of 71 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,562 reviews
2.3 mi away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#5 of 71 in Marbella
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,613 reviews
1.1 mi away
Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
3.4 mi away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 71 in Marbella
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,415 reviews
1.2 mi away
H10 Andalucia Plaza
H10 Andalucia Plaza
#1 of 1 in Nueva Andalucia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach

Property: IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach
Address: Carretera Cadiz-Malaga | Nacional 340 Km 176, 29602, Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Marbella
#6 Luxury Hotel in Marbella
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
#12 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
#12 Family Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach hotel is one of the best all inclusive hotels in Marbella, where you’ll find a sense of peace and tranquillity in every corner. Surrounded by palm trees, courtyards and exotic gardens, this 4-star hotel on the Costa del Sol boasts a fine Mediterranean style with Arabic and Andalusian influences and details. Located less than a half mile from the famous Puerto Banús, just over 2 miles from the centre of Marbella, the IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach hotel enjoys spectacular views from right on the beach. This quality hotel has 170 comfortable rooms of cutting-edge design, which make it a magnificent, quality hotel for couples on vacation in Marbella. SeaSoul Restaurant & Beach Club: The most exclusive place to relax in Marbella. You’ll never get tired of visiting the fabulous SeaSoul Restaurant & Beach Club right on the beach and one of the most exclusive areas of Marbella. Lying on a hammock, with a cocktail in hand and a soothing melody playing in the background is the perfect way to relax. A modern spa offers even more relaxation at this amazing 4-star hotel on the beach. Free premium Wi-Fi. Connect to the Internet with Iberostar for as long as you want. The hotel offers exclusive free premium Wi-Fi to all guests. You will enjoy the best connection – 3.5Mb in up to three devices – to make the most of your holiday. Live cooking. Taste the best of Mediterranean and international dishes at the Alhambra buffet, a space decorated in Andalusian style with Arabic touches. You can enjoy a live cooking show every night while enjoying one of the restaurant’s theme dinners. The new Snack Bar next to the pool also features live cooking. The gastronomy is a pleasure at the IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Marbella Coral Beach Hotel Marbella
Occidental Coral Beach Marbella
Occidental Coral Beach Hotel Marbella

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing