We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Iberostar Marbella Coral Beach
Ranked #9 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very lovely hotel”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We recently stayed a week at coral beach hotel and were overall very impressed. The rooms were very clean and nicely decorated and although there were marks on the white walls in places it didn't take away from the room too much. The hotel generally was fab inside with fountains and ponds.
Breakfast had a lot of choice and catered for all. The one negative is that cooked breakfast was left on the side at times too long without any one checking it and became cold at times.

Location was perfect for us, right on the beach it was a lovely 10 minute walk along the sea to the centre of Puerto banus and had lots of beach cafes on the way to stop and drink at. Marbella was only €10 taxi journey away.

The drinks in the hotel were as expected as being quite expensive compared to other places but there is an aldi across the road to pick up some water if you feel like us €3 is too much to pay for a small bottle of water.
The best part of the trip was that it was my boyfriends birthday while we were there and the hotel left a bottle of champagne in our room which we both were very impressed with.

Overall loved the hotel and attentions to detail.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,076 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    644
    324
    77
    16
    15
See reviews for
207
547
39
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Just returned from another fantastic stay at this great hotel. The staff are very helpful.The bed rooms are fabulous. I had a free upgrade to Junior Suite,room 128 (I think) and it was very private with no one overlooking. I love the beach bar,great views.One downside was that the bar in the hotel closed at midnight.Maybe they keep it open longer further on in the season.Hotel is 5 mins from the port and the transfer took about 40 mins by car.Overall,fantastic short break.Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

A group of 6 golfers, we recently stayed at this hotel in June 2013. It's in a great position between central Marbella ( with its' charming old quarter, only 5-10 minutes away by taxi), and Puerto Banus ( with absolutely no charm, but full of bars open all night long,less than 5 minutes in a cab). The rooms were comfy and clean, the staff were very nice and helpful ( they helped sort out the flat tyre on our hire car while we carried on with plans to play golf, coming back to find the repair work had been done in our absence). The pool area is very nice, with water features and ponds with huge Koi carp and turtles swimming around. Breakfast is superb. We went in to Marbella or Puerto Banus to eat in the evening so I can't comment on the restaurant for dinner.
For golfers, there are several great courses nearby within a 15-30 minute drive away , so this hotel is a great place to base yourself.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PetedelMonte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWINDON
Level Contributor
95 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Stayed with a group of friends on a long weekend break. Hotel is clean, tidy with large rooms and good bathroom. Good sized gym and spa area. Pool area was clean & tidy with plenty of beds. Breakfast is buffet style with hot and cold choices and made to order if required.
Good position 20-25 minute walk in to Puerto Banus and about 1 hr into Marbella.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DGRIBBO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

The beach is nearby about a block or so but this hotel is not on the beach. There is a private club that is beachfront but you have to pay extra to go there. Not to mention this beach is not very nice or big at all. There is only enough beach for one row of chairs.
Our room was very nice and spacious with a nice pool view, flat screen tv and sitting area with a large balcony. Our room did have two twin beds pushed together which is odd for a couple. It seems to be a Spanish tradition as its not the first time we've seen this in Spain. The pool was very nice but with as cold as it is in Spain it would be nice if it was heated.
There is secure covered parking for free which is nice. Internet is not free. Breakfast is buffet only for approx €16 euros per person, so if you want to just have a coffee and a croissant you're out of luck.
The one thing this hotel does try to do is nickel and dime you and "up charge" you for every amenity. Lame.
The spa was very nice and we had a nice massage.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Viaggiatore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 9, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 1 night, 2 days and everything was fantastic. From the service, to the food, and the cleanliness everything was perfect. This was also a hotel that had ultimate relaxation- rarely saw kids, and everyone was quiet & courteous. Overall an excellent stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Helpful?
Thank Kristen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 8 nights & we had rather hurriedly made the booking the day before we left. I usually do the head wrecking TripAdvisor searches & read all the horror stories first!
This hotel popped up quite high on the ratings so I decided to stick with that brief evaluation.
We had a very nice welcome at reception, check in was friendly & efficient, we were able to get our room prior to 12 noon which was nice.
The pool area was nice with the little ponds with Koi Fish & Turtles too.
We ate a few lunches by the pool which were nice, very simple but nice.
The rooms were older style but kept very clean & fresh.
It was a nice 10-15 walk to Puerto Banus along the beach or €7 in a taxi. The restaurants in Puerto Banus are overpriced for the most part, only the American cuisine type places are appropriately priced for what they are serving. The other complaint about PB was the constant bombardment of sellers of fake luxury goods. The town needs to eradicate that.
Back to the hotel. The poolside waiter service was good & it was a pleasant place to be.
One issue I had in the hotel was the price of a bottle of water, €3.80 for 500ml, the same bottle in Aldi across the road was €0.17! 200% mark up is insane! High prices for other beverages I can understand just not the water.

One other suggestion for the hotel would be to stamp out the practice if holding sunbeds by the pool for the whole day & not using them. Implement a system where a card needed to be placed on the bed to hold it for up to 2 hours. Guests could go to towel desk to get a "hold card". A simple coloured card scheme would make it easy for hotel staff to see which ones were over limit if colour if card was changed 4-5 times depending on time of day.

Overall however it was a pleasant stay & I would consider using the hotel if I was to return to the area.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RebelRanter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.3 mi away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#15 of 70 in Marbella
1,621 reviews
2.3 mi away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#5 of 70 in Marbella
1,685 reviews
1.1 mi away
Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
3.4 mi away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 70 in Marbella
1,444 reviews
1.2 mi away
H10 Andalucia Plaza
H10 Andalucia Plaza
#1 of 1 in Nueva Andalucia
2,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Marbella Coral Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Marbella Coral Beach

Property: Iberostar Marbella Coral Beach
Address: Carretera Cadiz-Malaga | Nacional 340 Km 176, 29602, Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Marbella
#6 Luxury Hotel in Marbella
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
#12 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
#12 Family Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Marbella Coral Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You’ll fall in love with the IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach. It boasts sea views, a peaceful sun terrace, the SeaSoul terrace and an array of sensations to experience at the spa. It will be love at first sight as soon as you arrive at this adults-only hotel in Marbella. Find out more reasons why. Complete rest. That is what you can enjoy as soon as you step into the rooms of this hotel in Marbella. The rooms range from Doubles for a romantic getaway to the Top Suite with a whirlpool bath on the terrace for those special moments gazing out at the sea. Your stomach is in for a treat. And it’s no wonder. You’ll be amazed seeing your food cooked in front of you at this All Inclusive hotel. Trying out the range of local, Spanish and international recipes will make for an absolutely delicious experience. Heightened senses. Let your worries evaporate and your stress fade away with massages that will relax every pore of your skin. All you have to do is close your eyes and switch off! Pleasure for adults. Balinese beds by the pool, romantic dinners looking out onto the Mediterranean, a bottle of cava waiting for you in your room, SeaSoul… An adults-only hotel is just what you need for an infinitely relaxing holiday with your partner. A seaside feel, in every way. This hotel on the Costa del Sol is right by the beach, so you can feel the sand in your toes in the blink of an eye. You can also discover the marine life and try dozens of water sports like paddle surfing. A luxury location. You will be staying at a hotel with one of the best locations in Marbella, just 1 km from Puerto Banus and 5 km from the old town. Make the most of it and stroll down to the area packed with glamour, nightlife, impressive boats and everything you could imagine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Iberostar Marbella Coral Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Marbella Coral Beach Hotel Marbella
Occidental Coral Beach Marbella
Occidental Coral Beach Hotel Marbella

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing