We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“long weekend break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach
Ranked #10 of 71 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
SWINDON
Level Contributor
93 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“long weekend break”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Stayed with a group of friends on a long weekend break. Hotel is clean, tidy with large rooms and good bathroom. Good sized gym and spa area. Pool area was clean & tidy with plenty of beds. Breakfast is buffet style with hot and cold choices and made to order if required.
Good position 20-25 minute walk in to Puerto Banus and about 1 hr into Marbella.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DGRIBBO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,020 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    610
    308
    73
    15
    14
See reviews for
202
514
35
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

The beach is nearby about a block or so but this hotel is not on the beach. There is a private club that is beachfront but you have to pay extra to go there. Not to mention this beach is not very nice or big at all. There is only enough beach for one row of chairs.
Our room was very nice and spacious with a nice pool view, flat screen tv and sitting area with a large balcony. Our room did have two twin beds pushed together which is odd for a couple. It seems to be a Spanish tradition as its not the first time we've seen this in Spain. The pool was very nice but with as cold as it is in Spain it would be nice if it was heated.
There is secure covered parking for free which is nice. Internet is not free. Breakfast is buffet only for approx €16 euros per person, so if you want to just have a coffee and a croissant you're out of luck.
The one thing this hotel does try to do is nickel and dime you and "up charge" you for every amenity. Lame.
The spa was very nice and we had a nice massage.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Viaggiatore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 1 night, 2 days and everything was fantastic. From the service, to the food, and the cleanliness everything was perfect. This was also a hotel that had ultimate relaxation- rarely saw kids, and everyone was quiet & courteous. Overall an excellent stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Helpful?
Thank Kristen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 8 nights & we had rather hurriedly made the booking the day before we left. I usually do the head wrecking TripAdvisor searches & read all the horror stories first!
This hotel popped up quite high on the ratings so I decided to stick with that brief evaluation.
We had a very nice welcome at reception, check in was friendly & efficient, we were able to get our room prior to 12 noon which was nice.
The pool area was nice with the little ponds with Koi Fish & Turtles too.
We ate a few lunches by the pool which were nice, very simple but nice.
The rooms were older style but kept very clean & fresh.
It was a nice 10-15 walk to Puerto Banus along the beach or €7 in a taxi. The restaurants in Puerto Banus are overpriced for the most part, only the American cuisine type places are appropriately priced for what they are serving. The other complaint about PB was the constant bombardment of sellers of fake luxury goods. The town needs to eradicate that.
Back to the hotel. The poolside waiter service was good & it was a pleasant place to be.
One issue I had in the hotel was the price of a bottle of water, €3.80 for 500ml, the same bottle in Aldi across the road was €0.17! 200% mark up is insane! High prices for other beverages I can understand just not the water.

One other suggestion for the hotel would be to stamp out the practice if holding sunbeds by the pool for the whole day & not using them. Implement a system where a card needed to be placed on the bed to hold it for up to 2 hours. Guests could go to towel desk to get a "hold card". A simple coloured card scheme would make it easy for hotel staff to see which ones were over limit if colour if card was changed 4-5 times depending on time of day.

Overall however it was a pleasant stay & I would consider using the hotel if I was to return to the area.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RebelRanter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

it is a good hotel and well maintained hotel with very nice rooms, nice swimming pool and beach club, good food and nice people ; the price/quality relation is in balance but the hotel is situated directly on a very busy 4 lane road , there's a lot of traffic noise and it is difficult to get some sleep ; almost all the hotels on this road have the same problem.

Room Tip: as close as possible to the beach on the poolside
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manu443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
We would like to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your recent visit at our IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach as they help us to understand how you experienced your stay with us. It is always our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and therefore our guest´s reviews are of prime importance for us to ensure that everybody leaves with beautiful vacation memories.

Related to the location of our hotel, right on the Golden Mile from where our guests can discover the very best of the luxurious Andalusian Municipality, we are sorry to hear that your sleep has been disturbed by the traffic on the lane road, as we wish to offer a satisfactory night rest and lament not to have been informed about this during your stay as we would have looked for a solution.
On the other hand it is also very enjoyable to read that you felt comfortable in the room we allocated you in. It is our goal to provide comfortable and spotless accommodation and we thank you for letting us know you were satisfied with yours.
Finally, we are very pleased to read your positive comments about all of our prime pillars to offer a splendid stay to our guests. Service orientation and helpfulness of our staff, cleanliness of the inside and outside installations and a satisfying culinary experience are the most important elements of our company and reading that you found them all good, fills us with joy and proud. We thank you for highlighting these aspects of your holiday as your praising comments motivate and stimulate us to keep meeting our outstanding quality standards.
We hope you had a nice journey back home, and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future in our IBEROSTAR hotels and resorts.

Warmest Regards,

Online Reputation Manager

IBEROSTAR Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
298 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

Very nice hotel, spacious rooms good location ,helpful staff,free parking ,very close to big supermarket.the best breakfast in the whole spain
Reasonable rates ,spacious rooms,the service in this hotel is great especially the front desk they will do every thing to make your stay enjoyable

Room Tip: Different rates so you have to get the best rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Khalid M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

Driving up to the hotel and it shows a little bit of class, Koi and turtles adorn indoor and outside ornamental pools. The check in staff patient and helpful.......There was free parking out front or you can pay to park in the underground car park.

The room was clean and spacious with plenty of storage space. A bathroom with large bath and shower and double sinks.

It had a small balcony which was pleasant in the evening, but ours overlooked the road.

The hotel has a pretty pool complex which wasn't very busy whilst we were there due to inclement weather, and a small stretch of beach that didn't look overly comfortable. We had our complimentary drink at the beach pool area and drank there in a very pleasant area watching the sun set.

Location wise it is a 10/15 min walk to Porta Banus and a ten minute drive to the centre of Marbella.

The main complaint was the sound of the water falling into the pools outside our door, this was stopped overnight but started in the morning

Didn't eat at the hotel but for as a hotel and its location we can recommend it and it is good value for money

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bumper31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.3 mi away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#15 of 71 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,562 reviews
2.3 mi away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#5 of 71 in Marbella
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,613 reviews
1.1 mi away
Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
3.4 mi away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 71 in Marbella
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,415 reviews
1.2 mi away
H10 Andalucia Plaza
H10 Andalucia Plaza
#1 of 1 in Nueva Andalucia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach

Property: IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach
Address: Carretera Cadiz-Malaga | Nacional 340 Km 176, 29602, Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Marbella
#6 Luxury Hotel in Marbella
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
#12 Family Hotel in Marbella
#12 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach hotel is one of the best all inclusive hotels in Marbella, where you’ll find a sense of peace and tranquillity in every corner. Surrounded by palm trees, courtyards and exotic gardens, this 4-star hotel on the Costa del Sol boasts a fine Mediterranean style with Arabic and Andalusian influences and details. Located less than a half mile from the famous Puerto Banús, just over 2 miles from the centre of Marbella, the IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach hotel enjoys spectacular views from right on the beach. This quality hotel has 170 comfortable rooms of cutting-edge design, which make it a magnificent, quality hotel for couples on vacation in Marbella. SeaSoul Restaurant & Beach Club: The most exclusive place to relax in Marbella. You’ll never get tired of visiting the fabulous SeaSoul Restaurant & Beach Club right on the beach and one of the most exclusive areas of Marbella. Lying on a hammock, with a cocktail in hand and a soothing melody playing in the background is the perfect way to relax. A modern spa offers even more relaxation at this amazing 4-star hotel on the beach. Free premium Wi-Fi. Connect to the Internet with Iberostar for as long as you want. The hotel offers exclusive free premium Wi-Fi to all guests. You will enjoy the best connection – 3.5Mb in up to three devices – to make the most of your holiday. Live cooking. Taste the best of Mediterranean and international dishes at the Alhambra buffet, a space decorated in Andalusian style with Arabic touches. You can enjoy a live cooking show every night while enjoying one of the restaurant’s theme dinners. The new Snack Bar next to the pool also features live cooking. The gastronomy is a pleasure at the IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Marbella Coral Beach Hotel Marbella
Occidental Coral Beach Marbella
Occidental Coral Beach Hotel Marbella

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing